We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites On The River

Save
Share
2650 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
qualityinn
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites On The River, your Glenwood Springs “home away from home.” Quality Inn & Suites On The River aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Linwood Cemetery (2.7 mi) and Doc Holliday's Grave (2.8 mi), guests of Quality Inn Glenwood Springs can easily experience some of Glenwood Springs' most well known attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Quality Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a sun terrace, and newspaper. Plus, Glenwood Springs Quality Inn offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Zheng Asian Bistro, Taipei-Tokyo, and Native Son, which are some sushi restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, High Canyon Adventures and Hippy Hot Springs are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Quality Inn & Suites On The River puts the best of Glenwood Springs at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Fishing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
414Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 165
  • 147
  • 58
  • 25
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KathyL wrote a review Oct 2020
25 contributions
The hotel was conveniently located near the freeway. The room was clean with a decent television. They did have hot sausage and eggs served by a worker. It was inconvenient to try to carry the food and hot beverage back to the room, but there was no place to sit nearby. I guess that was okay because people were loitering in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Lysippos wrote a review Oct 2020
San Francisco, California151 contributions60 helpful votes
Loud people partying late into the night on the patio. River location is good. But not enforcing Colorado mask mandate. Parking lot filled with Lowe’s and construction trucks made parking difficult. Poorly managed property. Avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Joshua Ruth, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn. I do apologize for the other guests disturbing you and that other guests took up so many parking spots.
Read more
seescokid wrote a review Oct 2020
Grand Rapids, Michigan1,065 contributions119 helpful votes
Had a room similar to Cambria and a comfort suites with couch and 2 TVs. 2 queens comfortable and on 3rd floor with elevator. Pool and hot tub looked good but small and we went down to the hot springs pool which I haven’t been to in 25 years on a Aspen ski trip when lift tickets were”only “ $50! Woulstay again wife loved it Pool biggest in country, block long
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Btiernan24 wrote a review Sep 2020
Granger, Iowa73 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location along the Colorado river. The room, not so much. We had a first level jacuzzi suite and it was very dated. The shower made a large cracking noise when you moved any which way. The shower curtain was hanging by a drywall screw and almost fell down. (Pictures)The ceiling above the shower also looked like it was about to start leaking. (Pictures) The jacuzzi had a bad caulking job trying to cover the fact that it is falling away from the stone. Large gap appeared along the caulking and tub when filled with water. (Pictures) It didn’t seem safe to get into knowing it was falling with just water in it. The bed was uncomfortable, the sheets weren’t attached well so when we woke up in the morning there was a wad of sheet bunched up under the fitted sheet. Not sure what that was. The door handle had a crack in it like maybe someone had pulled too hard on it. They had the old card insert type of readers. Had to insert it a couple times every time before it would read. We were originally slated for 2 nights but didn’t want to stay for the second half. We asked the manager if we could cancel our second night and he kindly allowed us to cancel. I do appreciate that. Breakfast was eggs and sausage links which were ok and hot. Juice machine was also available.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Rick V wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Beautiful place. Picked it for easy access to kayak and fly my drone. Parked in front along main drag. Broken into. Two handguns stolen, a $250 monitor, and about $1,200 in computer components. And my laptop. Lord knows what else. NO CAMERAS OUT FRONT!? Desk staff were very friendly and understanding. Demand better security, or plan to sleep in your vehicle with a shotgun. Or offload everything you brought. Thankful We brought my drone, bike, and son’s laptop in. ~$2,500 to stay here. Intended to wildcat camp but got a room for a shower. Ain’t even gonna drone fly it or kayak it here now.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Joshua Ruth, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Responded Sep 30, 2020
We are very sorry that this happen to you. But we have an update for you. Thanks to our camera system, we did identify the criminals and we were able to provide the police with their license plate number and names.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel glenwood springs, quality inn and suites, quality inn glenwood springs, glenwood springs quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGlenwood Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites On The River?
Nearby attractions include Glenwood Vaudeville Revue (2.3 miles), Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park (1.7 miles), and Doc Holliday's Grave (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites On The River?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites On The River?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites On The River?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites On The River?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites On The River?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brava Modern Trattoria, Riviera, and Slope & Hatch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites On The River?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites On The River?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Quality Inn & Suites On The River have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Quality Inn & Suites On The River accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.