We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Affordable Inns

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Affordable Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I got a good rate here & on arrival I thought I'd done well. Bed seems comfy, bathroom clean, etc. but then I start actually spending time in the room. TV remote had something sticky on it. Front desk guy cleaned it. Then I noticed sticky spots on the cabinet under the TV. When I checked in the A/C was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti R
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Road Trip Home from CA on I70. When we pulled up to this motel we were not enthused by the outward appearance but I went in to the lobby and was surprised at the cleanliness and atmosphere. The Staff was pleasant and accommodating with info about how to get there ( our GPS was wrong ) and where to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank 117chucka
California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is only because of Trip Advisor reviews that we even tried this place. What a bargain on a holiday weekend. It does have it's limitations, but overall a good stay at a good price. First of all the staff was very helpful and moved us to an upper floor king. The room was not super huge, but included a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SkyHy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were stranded in Glenwood due to car trouble. We found Affordable Inns on Trip Advisor, the room was perfect for our needs, and the budget price couldn't be beat. What makes this hotel shine is the caring staff. They went out of their way to help us get back on the road. I would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Denver,CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The bed was comfortable for a quick sleep while traveling. Strong unpleasant smell in room, but AC helped with that and for masking any noises. Rooms are not updated by any means, but the coffee and rolls were convenient in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank FestFan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Old, old, old but good. Just fine for a sleepover. Good breakfast and kind staff. I would stay again if I have to go there alone, but if you are willing to impress your loved one, choose a different one.

Helpful?
Thank Begench T
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

The hotel is pretty worn down and kind of smelly, but the room is not bad and the bed was comfortable. There is a lot of noise from the highway though. They seem to cater to the stoner crowd with candy prominently on display everywhere, but at least my room didn't smell of smoke, exactly. Breakfast was not worth considering.

Helpful?
Thank dokness
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We had booked two nights and could barely stay the one night. We were told to park in the back where we found cars with hoods up being worked on along with very shady men. The stairway up to our room looked as if it had never been vacuumed. The smell that greeted you in the hallway was bad. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Triciarene
kathy h, Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with superior customer service and a clean and comfortable stay at a valuable price. The housekeeping issues you experienced have been remedied and I thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are always taking feedback, positive and negative, to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Affordable is pretty much all you get here. The beds in room 114 are so old and uncomfortable. The telephone did not work at all, just dead couldn't even call the front desk. The view out the window was a big cement wall. This hotel is just adequate for a quick stay.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
kathy h, Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guest with superior customer service and clean and comfortable stay at a valuable price. The maintenance issue you experienced has been resolved. I assure you that the experience you had is not typical of the service we provide. I Take your feedback... More 

Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Overall we had a good experience however the free breakfast was very very light. There is awesome burger place a 3 minute walk away and a little past this is a cute mini golf and skee ball area. The distance to hang lake is not bad either

Helpful?
Thank Lexi H
kathy h, Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.The continental breakfast we offer is a bit light we hope to extend to a full breakfast at a later date. We are striving to make our customer experience better. Thank you for your response. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.. Sincerely Kathy H More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#14 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Affordable Inns

Address: 51823 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2834
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $83 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Affordable Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns Hotel Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay