We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed September 26, 2016

View was awesome from the room, very close to downtown. Room was clean, very well maintained and importantly easy check in/checkout process. Only concern we had was the parking lot was full most of the times but they arranged extra parking close to hotel though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yugesh K
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights while traveling through the area. Terrific home away from home- nice kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher. Bed was terrific, fire place was a lovely touch. We enjoyed the breakfast offerings and sitting with the other guests having breakfast. Parking was a bit tight but not a big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank w81minute
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear w81minute, It's great to see that you were able to enjoy the amenities of our hotel! We hope to see you again when you're traveling through.

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean, which is really important. I rate this hotel a 3/5. My "however's" would be the comfort of the bed!!!!! I would rate the bed a 2/5. It was hard and barely had any blankets to speak of- pillows hard as well. No bathrobes or anything to give it the push over to make it special. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkisreview
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Nikkisreview, I'm sorry to see that the room didn't meet your needs in terms of comfort. We're excited to say that we will be going through an interior refresh at the beginning of next year. We hope that you're willing to give our hotel and Glenwood Springs another chance!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This was our first time staying at this location and we definitely agreed at how awesome this hotel was. We were here for 1 day because of our white water rafting adventure the following day. That being said, please let me enlighten you on how this location was great. I usually check-in through the mobile app but I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AC L
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

I'm excited to see how much you and your friend were able to enjoy our hotel! It's also awesome to see that not only do we have the same gravitation to Grind but also the Will Cody Burger! Thank you and we hope to see you return to Glenwood Springs soon!

Reviewed August 28, 2016

NO PARKING ANYWHERE. HAD TO PARK IN THE MALL ACROSS THE STREET! Room was clean, big, quiet, but had no soap or shampoo! Pull out bed had 1 pillow, a thin blanket and no mattress pad. Pullout bed was broken. If you slept toward the headboard of the bed it would flip up to 45 degrees? I HAD TO SLEEP...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TEAMNYTRO
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear MONROETEAM, I would definitely see how that could make sleeping difficult and I apologize that you were not properly accommodated. I would like to discuss these issues with our management team. If you have the chance, please reach out to me at the hotel so that I could gather a bit more information and ensure these discrepancies do not...

Rising Fawn, Georgia
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I've never stayed at a better Marriott anywhere. Super clean and very comfortable rooms. Staff was great and very helpful. Good breakfast and a light meal served in the evening. Fire pit and chairs on the patio in the evening also. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawg099
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Dawg099, It's great to see that you thought highly of our hotel! We look forward to serving you again!

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Well we decided to stay at this hotel because we stayed at one in ohio and loved it. Of course we LOVE Marriott hotels and try and stay at them when possible. The idea of the residence Inn is great but this hotel has failed in being called a Marriott hotel. We checked in and that went smooth. But when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Chris G, It is disappointing to see that you encountered these issues. If you have the time, I would appreciate it if you were able to reach out to me so that I may get more information on the room number and further investigate the issue. We definitely do not wish to let down the Marriott brand and look forward...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed August 9, 2016

The front desk folks were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and we were pleased with the room layout. I found the bed super comfortable. Loved that the windows open! This is one of the nicest Residence Inns I've ever stayed in. Plenty of parking and it was great that they had Tesla charging stations. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Anne S, I'm pleased to see that you were able to enjoy our hotel! We hope to see you when you return to Glenwood Springs. If you do have the chance though, I would love to find out the room that you were in so that we can ensure that there will be no more minor negatives.

Bad Schonborn, Germany
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We arrived in the late afternoon and our mobile check-in worked just fine. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. We sofa bed was clean. We just did a little walk over to the "mall" with a target. Overall a fair value stay at the hotel. But i have to say that breakfast in close to sold out hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adpalme1
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Adpalme1, It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property and offerings such as mobile check-in. We will be working with our distributor to increase the amount of yogurt we receive as they have definitely been a hit. We look forward to your next stay in Glenwood Springs!

Kearney, United States
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The hotel provides suite rooms so there are usually more people in the rooms. Lobby breakfast area only had seating for 2-3 guest. Everyone with a family could not sit together. The table areas and lighting above the tables were dirty and many bugs, spiders and hats on ceiling. Our room had 2 bathrooms. One of the bathrooms was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Martin K, It is frustrating to see that the breakfast area and your room were not cleaned to standards; for that I apologize. I will speak with the housekeeping team and figure out where the ball was dropped. It is very odd that the 4th floor had the odor of pet as we only allow them on the 1st/2nd floors...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $164 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Glenwood Springs staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Glenwood Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are 4 floors; bottom floor is half sub-basement but easy access to pool and lobby. Top floors have best view of hills.”
Abbot71, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay on top floor away from elevators”
appelhans, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Bring your own pillow they pillows are WAY too soft.”
565jcp, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there are any truly amazing views - 4 floors, ask for the top as you can avoid banging from guests upstairs.”
natedawg4040, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the second floor on the odd side of the building. Other that that, there were lots great views.”
  • Looking out the bedroom window from room 227
RandM854, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question