We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well we decided to stay at this hotel because we stayed at one in ohio and loved it. Of course we LOVE Marriott hotels and try and stay at them when possible. The idea of the residence Inn is great but this hotel has failed in being called a Marriott hotel. We checked in and that went smooth. But when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Chris G, It is disappointing to see that you encountered these issues. If you have the time, I would appreciate it if you were able to reach out to me so that I may get more information on the room number and further investigate the issue. We definitely do not wish to let down the Marriott brand and look forward... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk folks were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and we were pleased with the room layout. I found the bed super comfortable. Loved that the windows open! This is one of the nicest Residence Inns I've ever stayed in. Plenty of parking and it was great that they had Tesla charging stations. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Anne S, I'm pleased to see that you were able to enjoy our hotel! We hope to see you when you return to Glenwood Springs. If you do have the chance though, I would love to find out the room that you were in so that we can ensure that there will be no more minor negatives. More 

Bad Schonborn, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in the late afternoon and our mobile check-in worked just fine. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. We sofa bed was clean. We just did a little walk over to the "mall" with a target. Overall a fair value stay at the hotel. But i have to say that breakfast in close to sold out hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adpalme1
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Adpalme1, It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property and offerings such as mobile check-in. We will be working with our distributor to increase the amount of yogurt we receive as they have definitely been a hit. We look forward to your next stay in Glenwood Springs! More 

Kearney, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel provides suite rooms so there are usually more people in the rooms. Lobby breakfast area only had seating for 2-3 guest. Everyone with a family could not sit together. The table areas and lighting above the tables were dirty and many bugs, spiders and hats on ceiling. Our room had 2 bathrooms. One of the bathrooms was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Martin K, It is frustrating to see that the breakfast area and your room were not cleaned to standards; for that I apologize. I will speak with the housekeeping team and figure out where the ball was dropped. It is very odd that the 4th floor had the odor of pet as we only allow them on the 1st/2nd floors... More 

Denver, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for capturing all the outdoor activities that Glenwood Springs has to offer. Close to restaurants, downtown and major attractions but also has the amenities to do it yourself. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean!

Helpful?
Thank David S
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

David S, I'm glad to see that you were able to enjoy the hotel and all of Glenwood Springs! I will pass your commendations to the staff! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here before, and love staying at residence inn's all around the country. But this trip was disappointing. We booked the room 3 months before with our Marriott Rewards, and had early check- in and featherless pillows (allergic to feathers) on our preferences. After a long drive with our two young children, we arrived at 3pm, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nic H
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Nic H, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I apologize for your experience on your recent stay with us. The housekeepers were definitely busy and we apologize for them not arriving until after 4pm. We will look into why your room was not set up for you that way it should have been. If... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at the Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs for several days every summer with extended family. This year we had three 2-bedroom suites and several one bedroom units. This property has a number of problems. Overall, it's dated and overall cleanliness is substandard (the lobby area where folks ate breakfast appeared to have old food peaking out from under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Mary K, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I apologize for your experience during your stay. This is not typical of our staff, and is being addressed. I invite you to give us another chance next time you are in Glenwood Springs, as this experience will not happen again. At your service, Jamal Alqassem... More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in late on a Friday night. As we walked up to the door we noticed something had been spilled all over the sidewalk (coffee, hot chocolate) not sure what. It was late like I said so we figured it would be cleaned in the morning. We then entered the foyer and the carpet was filthy. It desperately needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Diane T, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! While we strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests, unfortunately we fell short during your stay. My sincere apologies for how we looked during the weekend you were here, I assure you this has been addressed with the staff, and will not happen... More 

Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

These rooms are very nice with new and almost luxury decor. The kitchen has a loft feel. Sitting area nice. Bed very comfy. Parking was a little short but it's all good if you drive a tesla and need a charging station. I was there for just a night as a last minute booking so I didn't need such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelsal0t1
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Travelsal0t1, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you liked our hotel and our comfortable bed and décor. I apologize about the parking, please be assured that we are looking into expanding our lot. We can't wait to have you back! Hopefully for a longer stay so you can really enjoy everything... More 

Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
131 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our dog. The room was large, clean and modern and we were happy to have a room on the first floor for easy access out with the dog. They only allow one dog per room for a fee. There is a small area just off the parking lot for pet use with bags... More 

Helpful?
Thank AWWTG
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear AWWTG, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you liked your room. I apologize about the misinformation, but we actually accept two dogs per room for the one fee. We hope to see you next time you are in Glenwood Springs! Hopefully with both your dogs! At your service, Jamal Alqassem Assistant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $151 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay