We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Colorado

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Colorado
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 803: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
165 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Even though this was built in 1893, I think it is still a wonderful place to stay to soak up on a part of our HISTORIC HOTELS. Staying there ion the early years were: GOULDS, Mayo's, David Moffit, Diamond Jim Brady. President William Howard Taft stayed ; and , there is a special suite on second floor with his name... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddiethea
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This isn't a modern luxury hotel nor is it priced like one. If you appreciate history, affordability, good food, location, and fresh air, stay here. A helpful lens for you to read my review is that I would pay extra for no a/c. We walked in off the street and booked a room with a view of the mountains over... More 

Helpful?
Thank xntj
DonteDeadwiler, Director of Revenue at Hotel Colorado, responded to this review

Hi XNTJ, We appreciate the kind words are are pleased you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer we hope to see you back soon! More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The word historic seems to cover a multitude of ills at this moldering crap pile of a tourist trap hotel. Yes there is some history to be preserved here, but that is not an excuse to let fixtures, furnishings, and finishes sit worn an dirty for decades without reasonable replacement and upkeep. Shower curtain liners, for example, are not historic,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi19
DonteDeadwiler, Director of Revenue at Hotel Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Jessica M, We apologize our hotel is not up to par with what you were looking for being 124 years old we do not have all of the amenities of a modern hotel nor do we have control of the construction currently taking place in glenwood springs. We are hoping to get rennovations since the busy season is over... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Newton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Things started poorly when they gave us an inferior room to what we had booked. Back at the front desk, they insisted we must have booked through some other online service, but our copy of our e-mail proved we booked through the hotel's service and for the room we expected. After telling us there was nothing available, we stood there... More 

Helpful?
Thank leahaaron
DonteDeadwiler, Director of Revenue at Hotel Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Leahaaron, We would like to apologize for the confusion regarding your reservation. We make it a point to ensure you recieve the room you booked. As for the room keys if the room keys are near a phone or magnet it can become demagnitized losing all data on it. We will retrain our staff on the service you should... More 

Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This old place has some age problems, like overheated rooms in the west penthouse, as well as service problems which appear to be due to lack of adequate staffing (shuttle car not available in the evening, breakfast room service late due to absence of runner, no bellmen) but it is still worth a visit. Lynn at the front desk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Solaqne71
DonteDeadwiler, Director of Revenue at Hotel Colorado, responded to this review

Dear Solaqne71, Thank you for your kind words and know we are working on our staffing to ensure we have the right people for the job. We look forward to seeing you back soon to enjoy the changes. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a historic hotel, so things are a bit dated... But I think that's the idea. Beds were very comfortable, and I loved the soaps they provided!! We loved the area, and the staff was super helpful and accommodating. We visited the Hot Springs Pool, and we were able to walk over which was nice. It was walkable to downtown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audra S
DonteDeadwiler, Director of Revenue at Hotel Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Audra S, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location it does make it much easier to enjoy downtown being so close. We hope to see you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I suppose we chose Hotel Colorado as much for the historic value as anything. We are Colorado residents, and have a history with the town and the mountains. We were warned that there was no air conditioning, and were ready for it. The weather was cool at night, and the box fan helped a little in making the nights sleep-able.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
DonteDeadwiler, Director of Revenue at Hotel Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Jean C, Thank you for your kind words! We are working on the furnishings and want to make sure we have furniture that will speak to the history of the hotel which is a little hard to come by however we look forward to having you back once these changes have taken place. More 

Lexington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an interesting historic site but a miserable excuse for a hotel. We were traveling with a tour group or we would not have stayed for more than the minute it took to discover just how nasty the place was. Our room was really hot - we had a fan but the window screens had holes in them so... More 

Helpful?
Thank getLexington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was very fortunate to speak with Lindsay. She was extremely intelligent, professional, kind. Answered all questions & explained upcoming events. Speaking with her is THE reason my fiance & I will be staying there w my fiance during Thanksgiving which lands on my 29th bday. Can't wait!! Majors kuddos to Lindsay!!

Helpful?
Thank Bethy2424
DonteDeadwiler, Director of Revenue at Hotel Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Bethy2424, Lindsay is one of our best and brightest and we are glad she was able to make the stay memorable for you, as that is why we are here. We will pass on your kind words and look forward to having you back in november. More 

Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Historic and old are not synonyms. This hotel hasn't been updated in decades. Probably hasn't been cleaned in that time either. Holes in the towels. Really. Dirty carpet, only one bedside lamp (makes reading impossible), and the tub took an hour to drain. Nothing like showering while ankle deep in soap-scum water. Restaurant was very good. Probably not affiliated with... More 

Helpful?
Thank vin19570
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Barons
Barons
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Victorian-style resort was frequented by former President Teddy Roosevelt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Colorado

Address: 526 Pine St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3092
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $111 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Colorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Colorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Glenwood Springs
Colorado Hotel Glenwood Springs
Colorado Resort Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay