We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Georgetown Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Georgetown Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at Georgetown Mountain Inn for 5 nights on our first visit to CO. We were skiing Loveland and making visits to Ft. Collins area and up to WY. The location was perfect for our trip, right off I-70, but away from any traffic noise. The rooms could use some updating, which they are working on slowly. The 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank cassielab
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
626 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The people running this place are friendly, relaxed an welcoming. The location is great - convenient to I-70 yet tucked away from the noise and chaos. This hotel just needs a little TLC to the structure and rooms and it would be a great little mountain hideaway, perfect for ski weekends in the winter and hiking trips in the summer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Actually, given the room configurations hotel policies, we aim to be family friendly. We have an indoor heated pool and outdoor hot tub and both are open year round. A rare feature for any hotel at our pricing from Idaho Springs to Dillon, Silverthorne, and Frisco. Kiddows love it. We have about 5-6 weeks in the Fall and again in... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My 6-year-old and I had a great stay at the Georgetown Mountain Inn in-between lessons at Loveland Ski Area (which is between about 15 minutes and 45 minutes away depending upon traffic). We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room had a large dorm frig and a microwave - key for budget breakfasts, snacks and reheating the awesome pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBandToofey
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad we made your trip a good one and hope to see you again. FYI - we do have a handful of coffee makers available upon request to use in the rooms. This is in addition the coffee available in the lobby from 7 AM to 10 PM. Dan More 

Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I took a solo ski trip towards the end of January and spent 3 nights here. This place was exactly what I was looking for and perfectly met my expectations. The rooms were clean, and kept me warm despite temps dropping to below zero. There is free WiFi, and my room had a dorm room fridge and microwave. The manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jfeathe
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you also for taking the time to post a review. The kind comments are really appreciated. Dan More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Yes, it is vintage 1970's but it rivals the amenities of any new budget hotel. The room was clean and warm. We ordered pizza and salads for pick from the Alpine restaurant (in front of the motel) because it was too cold (-20) to take 3 kids out for food. Coffee and donuts in the morning was a nice touch.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa P
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. As I try to summarize, we work hard to proved a great experience for the basic level hotel that we are. Dan More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This little place gets a bum rap. Rooms are big and spacious, well heated (if not too well heated: we slept with a window open) and the staff is excellent. The location and access is easy and the motel is 11 miles from Loveland. Definitely worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTnHillbilly
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for a snowboard trip. The rooms are cozy but my boyfriend and i had a view of the back of the Alpine restaurant. I also expected the hot tub to be indoors like the pool is; this made for some creative changing of clothes between the two and our room. I had some trouble... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ianthegecko
Alabama
Level Contributor
280 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place is old but ok to sleep in. We were skeptical after reading reviews but decided to try it. It was as described. Old. Pine paneling. Beds that need to be replaced. Creaky wooden floors. An ok place to stay while visiting town for skiing or sightseeing. Definitely not for those who want first class accommodations. The lobby was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in a room with the log furniture. Bed was comfortable. Inn is older so expected room to be older. Hotel is L shaped and unfortunately there is a restaurant in front of it. My view was of the windows into the kitchen. Would have been nicer if no restaurant so I could see the mountain across the road. Did... More 

Helpful?
Thank MountainsLover192
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Yes, The hotel was built in 1964. Would have been happy to move you to another room, if we were not sold out. Ditto for helping on the heat system. (He's talking about the air conditioning/heating units we recently installed in 11 of our rooms.) Your room tip is a bit inaccurate as only about 5 of our 33... More 

Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in the inn to take day hikes in the Rockies just west of Denver. It's conveniently located in Georgetown, about an hour from Denver airport and especially convenient to lots of hikes with trail heads just off I-70. Day hikes starting from parking lot at Guanella Pass above Georgetown recommended if you aren't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank epc123
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi epc123, I really appreciate your taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review. And, I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Georgetown, CO. Also, I truly enjoyed our discussions and hope to see you again. Thank you. Dan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
12.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
#1 of 8 in Georgetown
5.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Georgetown
Super 8 Georgetown
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
3.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Price Range: $116 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay