We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Georgetown Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Georgetown Mountain Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
La Crosse, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Mountain Inn has been one of our favorites since we started coming to Georgetown years ago. The facility is clean and Dan and his staff do a great job of making you feel at home. One late afternoon when we returned to the hotel in a massive downpour, the night manager (his name just left me) came out with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad4800
San Antonio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reasonably priced, but the quality is really more along the lines of a Motel 6--and an old one at that. Rooms are dark. Our door stuck so that we could not enter or leave quietly in very early morning hours. Bring your own soap and shampoo. On the plus side, the location was great. Very close to lots of wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank bilboinsa
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Never quite know how to start a headline, but for this particular hotel I found that the best part of the hotel/motel was the Alpine Restaurant (see my review). We had previously been at the Super 8, but due to the decision to stay another night, most hotels in the area were booked, but we were able to find a... More 

Helpful?
Thank daischop
Boston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Georgetown Mountain Lodge during our national park tour in July. Of all the rooms we stayed in this was by far the most run down and dated. Our teens were not impressed and giggled about the Tube TV! The room was not super clean, furnishings were dated and we did not partake of the continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mom2OneBoston
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We have 32 rooms and a one bedroom apartment Suite. We would have been happy to do a room switch. We have three room types and the Antique room. All room types have photographs posted all over the web. Book early for the best choice - especially during the busy periods. Call the hotel directly to make sure they are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

CENTENNIAL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Not near as nice as it looks in pictures, super basic, will do if you can't find anything better. No air conditioning. In serious need of maintenance - toilets don't flush easily, no bath fan, doors don't close easily. Had non-smoking room, but smoking trays were right outside door & staff stood smoking all day. (with no a/c, it wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAMES R
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This is a two story hotel in historic Georgetown. I made a bit of a last minute reservation and was happy with it. It's in a handy location near I-70, walking distance to market, restaurants, a dispensary and more. My bed was King size, my room was a good size. The TV could be better, but it's okay. This section... More 

Helpful?
Thank bosrocker51
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We do offer oatmeal with breakfast now. We don't have the physical room or staff for more. We have shampoo, lotion, and coffee makers with coffee... available from the front desk. We are happy to deliver it, too. The majority of people bring their own special brands so we eliminate waste by... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We were traveling a lot this June, and decided to avoid a final Colorado night in Denver. We wanted a privately owned non-chain hotel in a lovely Colorado town, and that's what we got. This hotel doesn't pretend to be anything it's not. It's not updated with granite and hard wood floors. The rooms need painting, and the bedspreads have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn E
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

My wife had a conference Denver Starting on the 18th of April. We decided to go out a bit Early and ski. Loveland And A basin were the plan. After some info from some friends Georgetown is where it was suggested we stay. I searched a bit and found the Georgetown Mountain inn. I communicated with Dan and explained our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

The carpet was dingy and disgusting. There were leftover hairs from previous visitors everywhere. The sheets and blankets were old, thin and didn't smell very fresh. The beds themselves were old and incredibly uncomfortable. We wouldn't walk around without shoes on. We wouldn't use the shower because the curtain and the tub were gross. The morning breakfast included muffins that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mcdlong
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry IF that was your experience; however, you did not politely come to me with any of your concerns and allow me to verify and rectify. Rooms are inspected by myself or a desk clerk, and touched up as needed, after housekeeping is done. Had you let me know while you were here, we would have been happy to... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Room is ok if you like rustic furniture. The whole hotel should be updated. Really expensive for what you get. The staff is not really pleasant. Very very noisy if you are staying in the 1st floor, you sleep according to your upstairs neighbors, you can hear every footstep. Coffee, tea and 1 donut is not a breakfast as they... More 

Helpful?
Thank mms94500
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

The hotel is in good shape for a 1964 vintage. New high grade carpet and padding was installed less than two years ago. Several bathrooms have been improved. We have our Colorado Rooms that were completely redone around 2004. 11 units have newer air conditioning, although it's not really needed at 8500 feet. When we are made aware it, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
12.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
#1 of 8 in Georgetown
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Georgetown
Super 8 Georgetown
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
3.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
2.0 mi away
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
#1 of 2 in Silver Plume
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Price Range: $97 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay