We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Visit hotel website
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (4)


GreenLeaders Gold level
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals


Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 134
  • 115
  • 87
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in March. There was no hot water for the shower at night or early the next morning. And, the heater is by the window, so it constantly runs. The room will stay too warm, as the temperature is regulated by the cold window. If you ask to talk to management, you are
Read more
I would NOT recommend anyone stay here. HIGH MOLD on ceiling in bathroom, NO WATER, broken lock on door, no phone... cord was cut off, strange odor, BROKEN pool and hot tub. The carpet and floors were significantly dirty. I would not take off my shoes. I attacheattached d some
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Responded 1 week ago
Hi koldeb, Thank you for leaving us your review and for making us a part your visit here in Breckenridge. We are grateful that you've chosen the Holiday Inn to host you. Ensuring our hotels are clean, our service is friendly, and everything works is Holiday Inn's way of doing things. I'm sorry that we came in short in living up to the expectation and left you hesitant in staying with us again. I regard your thoughts about the telephone that's not connected, the smell, condition of the pool and hot tub, and the lapses in the room upkeep. I understand the carpet cleanliness made you uncomfortable walking with your shoes off, koldeb. Don't worry, I took the necessary steps to ensure our management gets to read your post and be discussed amongst all concerned staff. We are always on the lookout for ways to make your experience memorable. Reviews such as this goes a long way in identifying areas where we can improve. I hope you also get a chance the message I left in your inbox to further talk about this. We may not have gotten off the right foot but I'm positive to make it better for your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Best regards, Frank A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
To begin, I travel quite extensively for business and I always opt for Holiday Inn properties due to the experience I usually get. I am consistently impressed with the quality of service, cleanliness, attentiveness, and general aesthetics. So to say this was a disappointment
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi brandond596! As a seasoned business traveler, it must've taken a lot to share an account of your visit. It's a pleasure to be part of your family's bonding. I can see you have developed a sense of happiness and comfort from staying with Holiday Inn and we want that to continue. I'm glad that check in went smoothly and that you found the bed comfortable enough. I also appreciate that you've highlighted our hotel's good location, especially for skiing trips and for those heading downtown. We'd like to embody the joy of travel for everyone. The issues you mentioned from housekeeping to maintaining the public areas and rooms raise a red flag. We don't want you or any other guest to experience any hazard while onsite. I made sure to alert upper management and hotel ownership, so that necessary steps are taken to correct these issues. Your comments will also be in mind when planning future refurbishment. As a parent, I understand that the pool could have easily been the icing on the cake. I'm sorry we lost the opportunity to make this stay the best it can be, especially for your kids. I know little about MC Escher, but impossible constructions and images are what he is known for. I can only imagine the trouble you had to go through. It is my hope that you will still rely on us for your future trips. Thanks for your confidence in us. Safe travels, Anna R Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Checking in at 2:00 am was a blessing and curse...we were so happy to have a bed after driving for hours slowly because of weather and the avalanches. We were supposed to be in Vail and wasn't able to complete our trip because of road closures. The Night Manager was wonderful
Read more
My Dad was sick and was having a problem at altitude, so he was trying to directions to the Summit County hospital. The phone did not work in the room so he started to walk to the front desk. He encountered an employee with "Patrick" on his name tag, so he asked him if he was an
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
My family said it was clean other than a chunk of hair in it, it was open. Hot tub was good, sauna was not hot enough. I'm from Iowa City, so, yeah!
0 votes
Show all answers
We would like to ski in Breckenridge. Is there a shuttle from the Holiday Inn to the ski resort? Thank you.
I don't know if Holiday Inns has shuttle to ski resort. But I know that summit county has free shuttle stop along the way to take you between ski resort. Please check summit county site on their shuttle info.
1 vote
Show all answers
"If you don't like the room, do not be afraid to ask to move, possibly multiple times."
"check to see if it's really smoke free room before unpacking"
"Stay away from Patrick"
"ask 6th floor with Lake view and away from elevator !"
"Lake view rooms are available and not an added cost."
$108 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn summit countyholiday inn friscosummit friscofrisco holiday innfrisco summit
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
United StatesColoradoFrisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing