We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Frisco

Show Prices
#7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Frisco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Frisco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Wonderful little Main Street hotel. It's cozy and clean. The parking is easy so enjoy all the shops and restaurants from this location. The staff was nice and helpful with area information. Be sure to plan a hike while in Frisco or visit Lake Dillon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KSCrystal
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location, and that did not disappoint. It's right on main street and a short walk to everything. However, the room was in terrible shape. There was a hole in the tub and cracks that were almost certainly allowing water to drain behind the tub. The carpet, bedding, everything was very old. Any sort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K F
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

This guest did not inform the hotel of any problem. I have checked all tubs looking for a hole and could not fine. I may have overlooked, we are not having any water leaks. Guest did not let us know what room. I am sorry they were not happy

Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I am very disapointed in the way this hotel handled an error we had made. This hotel came up when my father was searching for a hotel in San Francisco, my father unknowingly booked the hotel and only realised the day before departure that the hotel was in Colorado and not California. When trying to cancel the reservation my father...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda S
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

Guest booked a non refundable room.

Morgantown PA
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Considering there are few options on Main Street in this lovely mountain town, and Main Street is definitely the place to stay, we may not try another property next time. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the WiFi and cable worked, and the person on duty was accommodating. A true evaluation of the property would have to admit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We just returned from a six night stay to Frisco, CO staying at the Hotel Frisco. We have stayed at this location in the past and enjoyed the hotel and it's location. With the exception of the hotel's great location in the middle of town the Hotel Frisco has dramatically changed. We are so disappointed that we will stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HowardMichele
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel. I was immediately disappointed by the service. The hotel staff could barely break away from looking at the Internet check us in or talk to us we needed advice on things to do in town. The room was very run down and there was no air-conditioning. The tiles in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron J
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are from Denver and used to consider this hotel a hidden gem in Summit County. It is conveniently located in downtown Frisco, close to many restaurants and shops. However, in the past 2 years the hotel ownership has changed and it has gone downhill in both service and quality. Our room was too hot (no A/C) and had only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick B B
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

Hotel Frisco does not have AC however most night it is not needed. The night this guest stayed it was in the 30's The rooms have fans and this guest refused any help with the fan. The next day this Guest complained that we had not told her we did not have AC. I apologized and also refunded $75

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a nice hotel very conveniently located to all things to see and do in a beautiful resort area. The only complaints we had were that the cleaning service did not make it to our room for two of the four days we spent. They either need to hire more cleaning staff, or have them start earlier and step...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Frisco in May - so it wasn't a ski trip but a leisurely spring vacation. The hotel is in a perfect location in the town. We loved all the cute shops up and down Main St. They are undertaking some renovations in the hotel so I expect it to be nicer this fall. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzysuzzer
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms are tiny, the walls are dinged up, carpet is aged. If you need a place to sleep that is convenient to Main St. this will work, but it's not anything more than that. The beds are pretty much bricks with sheets over them. Don't worry, they don't charge extra for the spiders crawling up the walls and across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

All Beds at Hotel Frisco are less than 2 years old , many are new from Serta or Denver Mattress company. The carpet has no stains and is cleaned regularly in all rooms and public areas. I have never saw a spider in this building even in the basement. I guess there could be one at some time. I believe...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
144 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're looking for a two-person room for a romantic weekend or bringing the entire family on vacation, we offer a variety of rooms to satisfy your personal tastes as well as your budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Frisco

Address: 308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Price Range: $97 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Frisco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are ok. The problem is the people who work there.”
 of 5 bubbles jim70767, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you are on the first floor the hot tub is right outside your door.”
 of 5 bubbles chadw210, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator. There is no A/C, and no screens on the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles CLK56, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to party on main street - go for room 108”
 of 5 bubbles dukehuh, Mar 8, 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor rooms have no AC and no elevator in the hotel exists.”
 of 5 bubbles 570erinn, Sep 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question