We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Fort Lupton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Fort Lupton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

I came here for no other reason than it was cheap and I was passing through. Why would you want to stay? Denver sprawls inexorably outwards and it shows in the soulless neighbourhoods that appear to have no heart or purpose other than to be and to serve. The receptionist was bored (with life?) but managed my checking in efficiently.... More 

Helpful?
Thank toolski
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Blech! The room was nice and the bathroom was clean. We had the handicapped room, which is in the basement (can't use elevators if there is a fire). One must lift the room entry door to get it to latch. Was even more difficult to get it open--great for a handicapped person during a fire! But that wasn't that bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank LB-TX-2014
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Fort Lupton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in finding our location. We encourage... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lupton hotels

Midlothian, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This hotel was terrible. The walls were so thin, you could hear the people in the room next door. It was a pet friendly motel (wasn't aware of that) so there were lots of barking dogs. The internet was so slow it was unusable. The number of TV channels was very limited. There weren't any Kleenex in the room. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Fort Lupton, responded to this review

Nicola, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This hotel was one of the worst Motel 6 locations I have ever stayed at. I was rented a room above the office where the hotel front door was broken and would slam against the door jamb all night shaking my walls when someone entered or exited the building. The front desk knew of the problem and never said a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie60922
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2016

The door doesn't lock. The non-smoking room reeks of cigarettes. Hotel is dirty and old. Worst Motel 6 ever. If I have to say it again, don't stay here. Wifi and satellite don't work, and I really can't think of anything good to say.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy G
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

We came to this little town for our spring break and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The prices were moderate and basically you will get what you pay for. A king bed is not a king bed, but it can fit two people. They have free morning coffee, and free wifi. There is a burger king right next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanji46
Albany, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Pros- clean rooms. Cons- 2 inch gap between door and floor. Noisy as hell. I was woke up at least ten times in the night hearing slamming doors, people taking, and dogs barking. The tv only gets about 4 chanels. Internet is so slow it doesn't work. Mattress is settled on one side -slept on an angle. Woke up with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank contractor419
Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2015

We stopped here on a 10-day road trip from San Diego, CA, to Bloomington, IN and back as it was close to a niece and we wanted to have breakfast with her and her family. This property was nice, clean and quiet and provided a quiet and comfortable room for a relaxing overnight so we could restore ourselves after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank snifflz1
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
803 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2015

This motel 6 is easy to find, with a very pleasant receptionist who quickly booked us into room 312. A clean well presented room. The T V does not have many channels, which is a bit odd these days, the ones that were available tended to be a bit patchy. We will definetly return.

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2015

This was a typical Motel 6, but it did have the laminate floors instead of bad carpet (which is a plus to me). It was clean and a good price. Room included a refrigerator and microwave. It was EXTREMELY noisy (rough crowd)...you could hear everything that was going on in the hall, at the desk, next door. I was up... More 

Helpful?
Thank v0nyad
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lupton
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brighton Inn
14.7 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Brighton
48 reviews
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Firestone Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Lupton

Address: 65 South Grand Avenue, Intersection at Highway 52 & Highway 85, Fort Lupton, CO 80621
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Lupton
Price Range: $58 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Lupton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Fort Lupton
Fort Lupton Motel 6
Fort Lupton Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Fort Lupton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In another motel”
 of 5 bubbles LB-TX-2014, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Do not get room 305. Better yet, get another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles contractor419, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
“Upper level won't have feet above you.”
 of 5 bubbles barko1, Jan 15, 2015 | Read review
“Maybe the top floor? One thing they did have was an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 909charlier, Sep 14, 2014 | Read review
“I was on 1st floor, might be less noise if you choose an upstairs room (there is an elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles travelwriter52, Oct 13, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay