We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Went to this Rodeway inn and stood in line for check in. Receptionist is not the most courteous, which is rare, threw the keycard on the table to us and rushed through to get his job done. Went into the room, looks very nice as first but then was quickly greeted by 2 friendly houseflies!!! TV did not work, free... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmamTan
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately my normal hotel was booked and I stayed here. I feel dirty leaving. Ice bucket looked like it had dried puke in it. Lights with bugs and bugs coming in through gaps in door. Mold around sink and bathroom. Carpet was soaking wet in a third of the room. Dirty sheets and what appeared to be erotic stains in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed S

Travelers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Kimball
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

had moved kids down 3 and up 4 flights of stairs --to tired to go home. booked on priceline -- full price. Got there at 9.30 pm put on PJ's and went to bed - to beat to care but in the AM i was appauled on how filthy the room was and they even left the cleaning solution bottle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betti B
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the General Manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

I had booked my reservation with the Rodeway Inn, when I arrived they tried to put me in an Econo Lodge room. They did this to several other people when I was checking in and while I was checking out. After seeing the Econo Lodge room they were trying to put me in I complained due to the shabby quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank KevLovell
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

It was 95% bad, very little good, but paying $128 per night was robbery! The room was in very poor condition, big hole in bathroom door patched with drywall mud, bathroom looks like it hasn't been repainted in years. No phone, no in room coffee, no hair dryer and no hangers. Door key had to be reprogrammed every morning. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LisaDQ9866TC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I have addressed these issues with the Maintenance Department. I am glad that the bed was comfortable and the linen was new and clean. We will work on these issues and make sure that they are corrected. It is our goal to make sure that each and every guest leaves happy. Thank you for the review. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

As you walk into this hotel, the first thing that hits you is the smell - of chlorine. For some reason their indoor pool has no enclosure, and the fumes are allowed to penetrate every corner of this property. From disgusting stains on the carpet, to a night front desk man who offered me a deeply discounted room if I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah T
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We reserved this motel for our construction crews that were working in the area. These guys are not real picky and just want a bed to rest their heads after a hard day of work. They checked out shortly after checking in after finding their beds full of bugs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne G
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The place is easy to get to from the interstate (I-25) and the price was good. BUT, the hot tub was a medium warm tub, no phone in the room, no alarm clock, no hair dryer, not enough towels & the breakfast left much to be desired. Looked like there were day workers living there (by the month) & they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patty61
Quemado, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This property is in transition from a Holiday Inn Express to a Choice Hotels property. The rooms vary in quality - from those around the interior pool, which is a higher quality, to those that are accessed from the outside parking lot, and are a poorer quality. The front office staff were very responsive, and did well. Hopefully this property... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edwin N
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I thought I've seen it all, but then I stayed at the Plaza Hotel in Fort Collins. Not only was this hotel filled with questionable people, the hotel itself had an abandoned feeling. Almost as if it was closed down for years and just suddenly re-opened. The whole facility felt like the crazy house. Although it is cheaper in price... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank John R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#19 of 31 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3836 E Mulberry St, Building B, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8598 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Ramada Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay