We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed there because it was the last room within 50miles of Greeley where we had met up with a friend during our road trip. When we arrived, the guy at the reception was nice enough, and I wouldn't have minded that the room is a little old and run down. But: the bathroom wasn't properly cleaned and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenaOstermann
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. I will make sure that these issues are addressed. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

This is the absolute worst hotel I have ever checked into. The staff don't know where the rooms are. The most senior staff member on shift tonight has been here three days. She said that she's going to take a different job. I have been here 20 minutes and nobody seems to know where my hotel room is. By the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. I will make sure that these issues are addressed. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Went to this Rodeway inn and stood in line for check in. Receptionist is not the most courteous, which is rare, threw the keycard on the table to us and rushed through to get his job done. Went into the room, looks very nice as first but then was quickly greeted by 2 friendly houseflies!!! TV did not work, free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmamTan
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately my normal hotel was booked and I stayed here. I feel dirty leaving. Ice bucket looked like it had dried puke in it. Lights with bugs and bugs coming in through gaps in door. Mold around sink and bathroom. Carpet was soaking wet in a third of the room. Dirty sheets and what appeared to be erotic stains in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Kimball
Reviewed June 20, 2016

had moved kids down 3 and up 4 flights of stairs --to tired to go home. booked on priceline -- full price. Got there at 9.30 pm put on PJ's and went to bed - to beat to care but in the AM i was appauled on how filthy the room was and they even left the cleaning solution bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betti B
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the General Manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

I had booked my reservation with the Rodeway Inn, when I arrived they tried to put me in an Econo Lodge room. They did this to several other people when I was checking in and while I was checking out. After seeing the Econo Lodge room they were trying to put me in I complained due to the shabby quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevLovell
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed May 17, 2016

It was 95% bad, very little good, but paying $128 per night was robbery! The room was in very poor condition, big hole in bathroom door patched with drywall mud, bathroom looks like it hasn't been repainted in years. No phone, no in room coffee, no hair dryer and no hangers. Door key had to be reprogrammed every morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaDQ9866TC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I have addressed these issues with the Maintenance Department. I am glad that the bed was comfortable and the linen was new and clean. We will work on these issues and make sure that they are corrected. It is our goal to make sure that each and every guest leaves happy. Thank you for the review.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed December 3, 2015

As you walk into this hotel, the first thing that hits you is the smell - of chlorine. For some reason their indoor pool has no enclosure, and the fumes are allowed to penetrate every corner of this property. From disgusting stains on the carpet, to a night front desk man who offered me a deeply discounted room if I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah T
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We reserved this motel for our construction crews that were working in the area. These guys are not real picky and just want a bed to rest their heads after a hard day of work. They checked out shortly after checking in after finding their beds full of bugs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne G
Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 15, 2015

The place is easy to get to from the interstate (I-25) and the price was good. BUT, the hot tub was a medium warm tub, no phone in the room, no alarm clock, no hair dryer, not enough towels & the breakfast left much to be desired. Looked like there were day workers living there (by the month) & they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty61
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 30 in Fort Collins
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#15 of 30 in Fort Collins
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
7.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3836 East Mulberry, Building B, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8598 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: $56 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Ramada Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't come here!! Any other hotel is better!”
 of 5 bubbles Nathan2403, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Keep the fan on so you dont smell the room as bad.”
 of 5 bubbles J-Lynn16, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 765ericb, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles I3566UQlisac, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“outdoor rooms face parking lot indoor rooms face indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles BobC601, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question