We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The Best Western Kiva inn was supposed to be a economic choice close to CSU for move in weekend. It was all that and so much more! The owners are a delightful couple who welcomed us and ensured we had everything we needed, making some last minute adjustments in our room configuration. The rooms were clean and updated. The soap,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peg M
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very clean, lovely grounds, staff was very nice, and convenient location. I've stayed in other nearby Best Westerns and this hotel was the prettiest. In my opinion they over charge; because they can. Average Best Western is $100.00 plus tax. Our room was $162.00 (including tax) because it's located closer to Colorado State University than the others.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AIPC
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you for a pleasant stay. Very clean and Breakfast was filled with variety. Our stay was nice. We got three rooms and no complaints from any of our companions. Handicap accessible and it was pleasant. Staff was awesome and attentive to our needs. Loved the eco-friendly environment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jose L
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms are clean and service is really good. Also they do have free breakfast, internet and breakfast which are maintained clean and good. Staff are friendly and always helpful. Definitely recommend others to stay here

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Swadeep R
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at the Best Western Kiva Inn several times over the years. It is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. The reason for the average rating is that the shower has push button dispensers for body wash and shampoo/conditioner, rather than mini bars of soap and bottles of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpbrewer
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We would like to submit... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights with our church youth group on the way to and from a Higher Things convention. Owners and staff were great. Owners were on sight and are very nice and friendly people. Hotel is well maintained and clean. the rooms and beds were nice. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub/sauna. Staff brought us extra pool towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank asemec
Billings, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean. All employees were nice & helpful. Pool water was heated but still cold. Didn't get into hot tub because extra full of bubbles. Would have been nice to have breakfast until 10 for those of us that didn't return to the motel until late night but only until 9.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marsha E
kivainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

spokane, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds not made. Linens not changed. Towels and wash cloths not replace. Empty box of facial tissue not replaced. Floors not vacuumed. Bathroom not cleaned. Dirty room, awful experience. Have never found this to be an issue, as Best Western are always great. But not so at this location. Stay away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Y
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Huron, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at the Kiva inn. It is easy to get to Old Town and the breweries in the area. The Charco Broiler is a very good restaurant in walking distance to the Kiva Inn. It is also easy to get on and off I-25.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loren S
kivainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This BW is not in great shape. Smokers abound and are tolerated by the management. There was a terrible cleaning smell that lingered in our room and barely masked the musty smokey smell. The mattress was the greatest disappointment: a soft, super squishy sponge that felt like it was going to consume you. Access to this hotel is difficult with... More 

Helpful?
Thank highdeserthikers
kivainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.2 mi away
Fort Collins Marriott
Fort Collins Marriott
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#14 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Fort Collins, Colorado hotel offering comfortable accommodations convenient to Colorado State University and Poudre Valley Hospital. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn has it all! Nestled into the beautiful Rocky Mountains in the heart of Fort Collins, Colorado, this hotel offers guests incredible value, unbeatable amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and points of interest. The southwestern style BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD televisions with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Junior suites and rooms with spas and mountain views are also available. Every morning guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served in the beautiful glass atrium room providing beautiful views of the sunrise. Guests will also enjoy the convenience of a steakhouse and lounge located adjacent to the hotel. Located at the gateway of the Rocky Mountains, guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn will enjoy spending the day exploring all that Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. Nearby is the unspoiled Poudre Canyon with its renowned "Trout Route" USA. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy this hotel's proximity to the old town shopping district. Colorado State University and Poudre Valley hospital are only five minutes from the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn ideal lodging for visiting family and friends. This Fort Collins hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending the Cheyenne Frontier Days and Greeley Stampede. Traveling for business? There are also several corporate locations and medical offices nearby in the corporate business corridor and industrial airpark area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Fort Collins, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Address: 1638 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3522
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: $100 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay