We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bauers Spruce Island Chalets

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good43%
  • Average0%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible25%
Jan 13, 2018
“Tried to cancel six months out.”
Aug 3, 2016
“Loved this quiet, rustic place. Close to Evergreen Lake, hiking trails with a bubbling creek running by your cabin.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
2
5
0
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
5
0
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Made the mistake of booking here before thoroughly vetting this place. They immediately took $30 off my "refund" as "policy." Don't fall into their nickle and dime trap. Your money is best spent elsewhere.More

Thank Salgal81621
Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Manager at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded January 15, 2018

Our policy clearly states that we collect a 50% deposit and there is a $30 cancellation fee if you cancel more than 14 days in advance. This is so people don't hold on to a room during high season and then cancel. Plus we do...More

Reviewed August 3, 2016

Local hosts were very helpful and this was perfect for a small family reunion, with an open green grass area for kids to run, and a kick a soccer ball, and they provided two bbq grills and picnic tables for outdoor group meals. We loved...More

Thank Cindy H
Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded August 4, 2016

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We so enjoyed hosting your wonderful family. It was a pleasure to see everyone enjoying all that Bauer's has to offer. We're glad the fish were biting and appreciate the picture of the fisherman with his catch posted...More

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at Bauers on Tuesday night to stay for one night. We had been travelling since June 26 and this was, by far, the worst place we stayed. The freezer in the mini fridge was so iced over we couldn't use it and the...More

Thank Emily W
Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded August 4, 2016

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the room not being up to par. Had you let us know the evening you arrived rather the morning you were leaving we would have taken care of the issues or provided alternative accommodations. Sue Retterer

Reviewed August 18, 2013

My daughter, grandsons and I took a day trip and ended up in Evergreen. We found ourselves in a park where the boys had a great time and didn't want to leave and return home. Since we had nothing we needed to be back home...More

1  Thank Rita F
Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded August 20, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and especially for providing potential guests a realistic overview of Bauer's Spruce Island Chalets. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Sue Retterer, Innkeeper

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed or two night at the Ponderosa. We were so wxcited after seekng rhe pics and reviews on the webste. The cabin was relatively clean but not at all as nice as the pics on website. The whole place seemed to not have been...More

3  Thank Mom3ky
Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded August 20, 2013

I am sorry you feel that your family of five plus your dog were not well accommodated in our three bedroom Ponderosa Chalet, which is one of the favorites of our guests. We particularly cater to families and therefore are able to offer accommodations to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Details
Price range
$134 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$134 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bauers Spruce Island Chalets staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you want the Ritz or the Weston.... this is not the place for you. This a place for people who are..."
Read review
"We stayed in the Aspen chalet and it fit our needs. One king size bed, a daybed, and a trundle bed for two..."
Read review
"I would suggest finding a good room elsewhere."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing