We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 916: English reviews
ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay at Inverness was great, Lauren in the club level was fantastic, even got some popcorn for our kids, really nice and helpful. Brian was also very welcoming and helpful..Everone we encountered who was associated with the hotel was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank plowboy57
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Although the grounds are quite beautiful, the hotel is extremely overpriced for what you get. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. And big note to Travelers comma there are no vending machines on the premises thereby forcing you to pay $3.75 for a Coke in the gift shop. The spa again was beautiful, but extremely extremely overpriced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan C
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visit out family 1 time a year and the staff remembers us and we are treated very well. The location is fantastic. The shuttle service is what we use the most and is very accommodating. We usually have the club floor with continental breakfast and happy hour. Bed was very comfortable, clean room, Kuerig coffee maker, love the amenities.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
Dave L, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage over the years! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come. Regards, Dave Larson More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a wedding. Enjoyed our stay very much. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff are very friendly. I would stay here again. The food at the fireside grille was amazing. There is a great mall nearby if you like to shop!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Dave L, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Inverness Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here and your dining experience at Fireside. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Dave Larson More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice, they offer a convenient shuttle to local places within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The food was fantastic, and the bar on the lower level was great for relaxing and playing some pool after our day long seminar activities.

Helpful?
Thank Eliza S
Dave L, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Inverness Hotel and were able to enjoy the shuttle service and Spotted Dog games! We hope you will visit us again soon. Regards, Dave Larson More 

Alamosa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The amenities and experience were wonderful. Attended a symposium and the accommodations were amazing, I did not leave the property. everyone was so genuine. My granddaughter and her friend were delighted with the amenities. the pool was clean and fun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank priscillao154
Dave L, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at The Inverness Hotel for your symposium. We appreciate your compliments of the staff and amenities. We hope that you will come back again soon. Regards, Dave Larson More 

Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had the lunch buffet which I typically avoid when I go out because it normally feels/tastes like mass produced food. This one is very good. Nice quiet eating area which was great for conversation. Food was excellent and a lot of choices! Don't skip dessert. Service was great. Very reasonable pricing. I will go back!

Helpful?
Thank 43sport
Dave L, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Inverness Hotel and sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the lunch buffet, if you return during a weekend be sure to join us for our award-winning Sunday Brunch, a local favorite! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Dave Larson More 

Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful setting to host a retreat. The staff was very accommodating and professional. We were able to get a large group of early childhood professionals together and accommodate all our needs. I would recommend this property to all my colleagues and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 215erynw
Dave L, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation, it is truly appreciated. I am so pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and provide a great retreat! We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again. Regards, Dave Larson More 

denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was up to its usual spec in common areas and service levels. Catering for our event was just okay. The thing that really disappointed me was the windows. They were filthy and old. I paid to be on the club level and the windows were so dirty I could barely see out of them. I know it would... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank travelfooldenver
Dave L, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns surrounding the aging guest rooms. We will be redesigning the rooms in November 2016 to fix a variety of problems you have pointed out. I do apologize for the windows, we are aware of the issue and are currently fixing the devices on the building that allow for cleaning of the windows. I hope... More 

Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, ideal for large groups , clean nice decor and rooms. Beautiful outdoor areas, bar , coffee shop and good food. Pool could use a redo. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JanaBarry
Dave L, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear your enjoyed the hotel and the time you spent during your conference. Thank you for sharing your concerns of the pool, which will be taken into consideration as we enter into our time of updating the hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have your stay with again. Regards, Dave Larson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#3 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Price Range: $176 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Inverness Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay