We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$180
View deal
Travelocity
Only 1 left at
$180
View deal
Traveluro
$177
View deal
Hotels.com$180
Priceline$180
Agoda.com$180
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (260)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Denver Inverness
Updated 07/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 21 hotels in Englewood
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1640Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 921
  • 409
  • 159
  • 81
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GlobeTrotting723717 wrote a review Sep 22
1 contribution
I arrived early about 1:00 pm and asked if I could get my room. They said it was not ready. I told them I was having some hip and back pain and the sooner the better. I said I would take any room regardless. Laura said no. I came back at 3:00 pm and waited in line to be received. Both people in front of me got their room keys and went to their rooms. When I stepped up, Laura, the supervisor said my room with a golf view wasn't ready. I was not happy. Ultimately, I got a room that had a roof view and no golf course view. Then, after a long day of travel, I wanted to order room service. Room service was not available at 7:00 pm on a Thursday night. My only option was to go down to the bar and order some food. I had to wait for it. I received the food got upstairs only to find the bag they provided with food had no silverware. I called the front desk and they said I could come down and pick up some utensils.The room does not have a closet. No water. Nothing. The Inverness Hotel in Englewood should be avoided with a plague. The temperature in the bar where I was picking up my food was frigid. No heat. This had been a horrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Run from this hotel. Very poor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded 2 days ago
We are grateful to have had the opportunity to host you. Please know that our official check-in time is 4 pm. We understand the desire to settle into our comfortable accommodations, and while we do our best to accommodate guests upon their arrival, it's unfortunate your room wasn't ready earlier. Your constructive feedback has been duly noted, and we'll certainly discuss the importance of properly packaging take-out orders with our culinary team. We can't change the past, but we will do everything we can to do better in the future. Hopefully, you will consider giving us a second chance. Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gtgColorado wrote a review Aug 2021
Frisco, Texas20 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Large quite room which was very clean. Can't ask for more than that. Pleasant surroundings and new furniture with a great view of the golf course. Breakfast was in the hotel restaurant and the food was outstanding. Definitely the place to stay if you have a choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Here at Hilton Denver Inverness, we always aim to provide our guests the immaculate accommodations and delicious food they expect from us, so we're thrilled those aspects helped make your stay amazing! Come back soon so you can experience them all over again! Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean R wrote a review Sep 19
Albuquerque, New Mexico277 contributions49 helpful votes
The grounds were gorgeous, the customer care folks were truly outstanding and are to be commended. Our room had an AC issue but upon reporting it was promptly fixed. Our short stay didn't leave much time for utilizing the facilities and lovely grounds, but we intended to return and remedy that. I also can't stress enough the excellence of the front desk staff, valets, and other customer service staff. Truly outstanding.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sean, If you're looking for beautiful accommodations to relax in and top-notch service, look no further than Hilton Denver Inverness. Thank you so much for the perfect rating. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Englewood. Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MoMatt wrote a review Sep 6
3 contributions
Showering in calf-deep rinse water. Nasty! Paid over $250 a night. My wife and I were attending a conference. Shower was draining extremely slow. Called guest services the first morning to let them know. Asked that someone apply drain cleaner, etc. Second day, let the concierge know that no one had fixed the slow drain as I was walking to the car. All three days, showered in 8” of backed up rinse water. There was a sliminess on the tub, that was there from day one. I’m sure it was from previous guests soap and shampoo residue. The tub looked clean, but was extremely slick when you got into shower. When I examined the permanently affixed drain plug on day two, in an attempt to see if I could figure out why it was draining so slow, there appeared to be dried up nasal discharge (a booger) stuck to the plug. That wasn’t causing the slow drain, just a product of the issue. I’ll bet it was there when we checked in. The place was nice. Outside, the ground keeping was immaculate. There just didn’t seem to be as much attention to the rooms. I wouldn’t stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always seeking to improve, and your constructive feedback is helpful. It is our intention to provide our guests with well-maintained accommodations on all occasions, and we are very sorry to hear about the concerns that you had with your room. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams will be alerted to these matters so they may be rectified promptly. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to change your lasting impression. Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike W wrote a review Aug 2022
17 contributions2 helpful votes
If you are flying into Denver and made a reservation, this hotel does not offer a shuttle. The price for a taxi ride from the airport to this very "dated" hotel was over $100.00. If you choose to rent a car and drive they will charge you $15.00 to $20.00 per day. The rooms are very basic and the views are scarce depending on your room selection. If you get a mountain view room you will likely stare at a large corporate building and the Ikea sign. If you are on the airport side you will watch and listen to planes taking off and landing all day. The stunt planes are EXTREMELY loud. Starting at 6am you will wake up to the sound of Slamming Doors, ALL morning long. The closure system they use on the doors here is ridiculous. Cleanliness is pretty substandard see photo of air vent in my room. The 1st night I had a meal at one of restaurants inside of the hotel, and after I paid my bill with my credit card and went to bed, I got a text @ 1:45 am indicating they added 20% to my credit card, on top of the tip I already left. Of course I will contact my credit card company and refuse the charge but why would you want to waste your vacation time trying to keep Hilton hotel honest....that would take forever. Stay some where inviting that welcomes their guests and doesn't take advantage of them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mike, We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns to us. Please accept our wholehearted apology for your unsatisfactory experience. We're here to handle any guest disturbances when notified, and we also regret any inconvenience caused by unexpected charges to your card. As you mentioned, we don't offer an airport shuttle, and that information is posted on our website. Your feedback will also enable us to address the issues with your accommodations. Thank you for reaching out, and we wish you safe and pleasant travels. Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisamhos wrote a review Aug 2022
San Antonio, Texas59 contributions31 helpful votes
Ended up staying another night in Colorado for work, but wanted to be closer to the airport (just a short 25 min drive). Reviews brought me here and it didn't disappoint. The staff was amazing all around. The front desk was so friendly and allowed us to check in a little bit early. The staff in the restaurant downstairs was fun and friendly. We ate there for lunch and dinner, the food was so good and the atmosphere was so great. The rooms were beautiful. Updated and very clean. Comfy beds! Great value and a nice one night stay before heading home.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear Lisamhos, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff members, convenient location, delicious dining options, and comfortable accommodations. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again in the future! Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RacheLHomme224 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
If you are a woman and get your period, just come prepared. I went to the lobby convenience store at 10pm and there was only Midol and condoms offered (good for men, amirite ladies). Hunter will offer you chocolates and maybe a shuttle ride to the nearest Walmart.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Thank you for being our valued guest. Our team is always receptive to feedback, and we'll certainly discuss your thoughtful suggestion. Despite this, we trust that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable. We hope you will consider staying at our property again. Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wilsonchristine115 wrote a review Jul 2022
Aurora, Colorado1 contribution
The staff at this hotel especially guest services were amazing they go out of their way to make sure that you’re happy and taken care of. We had a wedding offsite and a few things didn’t go as planned and the hotel really stepped it up to help us find alternative solutions at the last minute. They were always willing to help out wherever they could.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Dear Christine, What a wonderful review of Hilton Denver Inverness! Our team was delighted to be of assistance with last-minute wedding glitches, and we hope the off-site celebration was otherwise lovely. Many thanks for your warm compliments and we hope you'll return! Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yohuhn wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We were looking for accommodations for our wedding guest to stay. The hotel is very pleasant on the inside and has beautiful grounds with their own golf course. The staff was wonderful and very professional. Truly enjoyed our stay and visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Dear Yohuhn, Thank you so much for all your kind words, and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful team members at Hilton Denver Inverness. Should you come to the area again, we hope you'll choose us once more. Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dann H wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions
What a lovely greeting we received upon check in thanks to Laura and the front desk team. Memorable and personal - so rare these days in a hospitality world that is increasingly impersonal. The rooms are spacious, impeccably clean and well decorated. Great views of the golf course. Beautiful bathrooms as well. Excellent value. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Denver Inverness
Responded Jul 22, 2022
It warms our hearts to read your review, and we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Hilton Denver Inverness. It's especially great to know you appreciated our clean, spacious accommodations, great views, and friendly staff. It would be an honor to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in town! Ruth Kilzer, Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inverness hotel englewood
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEnglewood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
302
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Denver Inverness
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Denver Inverness?
Nearby attractions include Park meadows mall (0.7 miles), Xtreme Challenge Arena (0.7 miles), and Lego Store (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Denver Inverness?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Denver Inverness?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Denver Inverness?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Denver Inverness?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Denver Inverness?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, and J Alexander's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Denver Inverness?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Denver Inverness have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Denver Inverness offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Denver Inverness?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Denver Inverness?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Denver Inverness offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.