We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Maid service is sufficient but still kind of gross (stange hairs left behind on the walls, you know the deal).. Full of temper tantrum adults with their futureless kids. Pool is an illness waiting to happen. I got a sore throat the night after using it. Hope it isn't zika virus or worse. Some of the ACs smell like urine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Heading home to Montana from Texas. Very few hotel rooms available in Denver area took what we could. When we first walked into the lobby to check in the smell of pot was overwhelming. The desk clerk was friendly, helpful, and effecient. The lobby was dirty as was the hall. The elevator had a funky smell and felt like it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms themselves are better inside than the hallways and carpeting would indicate. I understand the property is beginning to undergo a complete renovation. I am a smoker and motels that allow them are getting harder to find. Personally the staff has always been accommodating and very nice to me.

Helpful?
Thank john_the_expat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff for the hotel as well as the room quality without the renovation; however, we apologize that the hallways of the hotel did not meet your expectation. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will ensure that all hallways are vacuumed and... More 

Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From waiting to check in for almost 30 minutes, to the stale, smoke smelling non-smoking room, we were very unhappy with our choice of hotel. We only stayed about 4 hours, we left to stay somewhere else. The room layout itself was nice, it looked clean and safe, it just had an overpowering smoke smell that we couldn't handle. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read that the property smelled of smoke. We are pending to get renovated in which will eliminate all smoking rooms. Please accept our apologies. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to notify as always to guest who have smoking rooms and those... More 

Canon City, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I stayed at this hotel on July 8th. I had to wait for over 15 minutes for someone to even show up at the check in counter. The first room I checked into the bathroom had a broken toilet seat and it looked like someone had dumped ashes in the toilet. This was supposed to be a nonsmoking room. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank ilkness
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your check in process took too long, the toilet seat in the room was broken and that your room did not have toilet paper. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Sadly I booked this hotel for several nights, though I only made it 3 nights until we couldn't take it anymore. My non smoking room was of course smoked in previously very heavy and obviously more than just cigarettes. The hotel seemed to be a hub for people smoking Marijuana in the rooms and near the pool (that was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank sports365
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am deeply disappointed that the room was not to your expectations. I am utterly shocked that to hear about the items you found during your stay, as well as the stains, hallways being dirty and the smoke smell. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am... More 

Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

whomever took the chromebook I have a security tracker on it.So beware.I know who has it .... I never left the room with it. If you do the right thing I won't press charges.We called as soon as I realized I left it.At about 4 am Sat morning.Spoke with a lady who didn't speak very good English,she took down room... More 

Helpful?
Thank boxrhonda56
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the missing chrome book is truly regrettable. We have searched the entire room prior to placing the room back into inventory with no luck of finding your personal item. We have also searched all storage rooms and have spoken with the entire... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

My short stay here was great. The staff were very helpful and kind. Kirsten and Pricilla went out of their way to help me with anything I needed. The one down side is the pool not being open but the room was great and a great experience. I will be coming back to visit the area and would highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank chancebyheart
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. Still, I apologize that our pool was not open during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We look... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

This was an amazing room from which I did not want to leave. Unfortunately, there was no room when I went to renew my stay. I would choose this one again in a New york second!I especially liked the work space.

Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

In May on a Sunday my boyfriend and I paid for one week at an Extended Stay in Greenwood Village CO. On Thursday that week I paid for what was supposed to be an additional week, however 3 days before that week was over we returned to the hotel to find our keys no longer working and when we spoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolC82303
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village
Extended Stay America - Denver -...
#12 of 15 in Greenwood Village
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South

Address: 9604 E Easter Ave, Englewood, CO 80112-3791 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Price Range: $90 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Denver-Tech Center South Hotel Englewood
Extended Stay Englewood
Englewood Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay