We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7380 S Clinton St, Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Country Inn)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ADA room with roll-in shower was roomy and clean with plenty of space for my wife to manuever her wheel chair. The things that made the stay average or maybe below average were the beeping smoke detector, television that would not receive all the channels it was supposed to and a hand held shower hose that was too short.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minerbob
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Minerbob, We appreciate your time in writing this review. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was to your satisfaction. On the other hand, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced with the smoke detector and television channels. We appreciate your comments as it is only with feedback like these that we can continually improve... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

I usually pick Holiday Inn properties for my business travels, mostly because prices are fair, they are predictable, reliable lodging alternatives. This one is no different. It was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that there are not too many restaurant options within easy walking distance. I took the Uber here, and there is an Italian place across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank augopher
jef-ind
Level Contributor
228 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I chose this hotel mainly due to its location, near the site of an early morning breakfast meeting the following day. I arrived late and was found no one at the front desk. I waited a full five minutes. I finally called the hotel phone number, which brought someone from the back office out. The lady who checked me in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jef-ind
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear jef-ind, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the level of service provided by our staff. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are pretty decent. Pool is good for kids and the hours are amazing 6am-12am. Family suite was good size but the bathroom is very small. Furniture is nice, beds are comfortable. Carpet looks very old and worn. Continental breakfast is always a plus.

Helpful?
Thank Angie H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Angie H, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback about the room type received, the pool facility, and the continental breakfast. However, we are truly sorry if your... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

How do you not notice that when you put the clean bathmat/soap on the tub that the drain plug is not in proper working order and is pulled out of the drain? And not notice that the shower rod is about to fall off the wall and the shower curtain is basically slipping to the middle of the rod?! This... More 

Helpful?
Thank awtwin
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear awtwin, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to provide a high rating about our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the room and bathroom conditions. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I am staying at the Holiday Inn Express tonight and this is my experience: I am traveling with three other members of my company, 4 rooms booked. The check in experience was appalling from beginning to end. Initially, we were given rooms scattered all about the hotel. I asked if we could get anything closer together, and I was informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank johngannonlasvegas
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear johngannonlasvegas, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check-in and with the internet service provided. Let me assure you that this is not the daily norm at our hotel as we do strive to provide a wonderful experience for our valued guests,... More 

Las Animas, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I needed just a comfortable room for a family for a quick overnight stay so I picked the Holiday Inn Express. I like their family of hotels because they have clean rooms and offer a breakfast. Normally I am satisfied with everything but this place "wowed" me. We checked in later at night (around 9:30 p.m.). The front desk employee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

A decent hotel for a brief stay. The a/c in the room ran all night but never cooled the room sufficiently. Lots of noise from the room above. Hot water takes a long time to get to the faucets. Front desk staff wasn't very engaging. Sufficient, well lit parking in a safe neighborhood. Close (within 5 miles) of many restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Gary A, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, noise customer service and the lack of hot water which was unacceptable. We will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We came to stay here after having a not so good stay at another hotel. The room was good and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was really friendly. We only stayed one night but it was good. Only thing I would say is I wish the shower head had stronger water pressure but the hot water supply... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny L
ALBUQUERQUE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Checked in pretty late at night (10 p.m.) after about 8 hours of travel so we were all pretty tired when we got there. Requested a nonsmoking suite. The room we were originally given on the 4th floor smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. I went back down to the front desk and was told there were no more rooms available.... More 

Helpful?
Thank deutschediva65
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear deutschediva65, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you found the hotel facility clean and nice as well as the quality of breakfast selection. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#6 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay