We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Durango

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Days Inn Durango
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Durango
Reviewed April 4, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed March 26, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Reviewed March 25, 2015

This hotel/motel is terrible. Managment is non-existent, employes are obviously short timers ( don't care), the breakfast and office remodel is joke (been in progress for over six months with no end in sight (breakfast dishes washed in a room bathtub and dried on the back of the toilet). Filthy and bad service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HATrainor
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the length and state of the remodel during your stay and allow me to give you some information as to why it is this way. Throughout the recent years the number one complaint that we had about our hotel was the size of the breakfast area. These complaints were completely accurate and it was a...

Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed March 17, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Albuquerque
Reviewed March 16, 2015

We have stayed at this property many times. But with the current re-model the breakfast room was a joke at best, it was very dirty no one the clean up after a group of kids ate, No micro wave to warm pastries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the state of the facilities during our remodels. This has been a very serious undertaking and has taken us some time. We set up the breakfast area how we did so that we could still offer a small breakfast during our remodel. The only other choice we had would have been to not offer it...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Arrived on a weekday night, tired and disappointed at a motel down the street that I used to like down the street. I did not have a reservation. The girl at the front desk was friendly, nice, and gave me a room where I requested- upstairs on the end. The room was amazing- this place has had a recent remodel-...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank begebe60
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

I have to say, it almost feels like my mom wrote this or something. We really want to thank you for your online review and the time you took to write and post it. We are trying hard to make our hotel a comfortable place to stay while you are away from home. We are almost done with some new...

Cherry Log, Georgia
Reviewed January 26, 2015

our online reservation was somehow messed up, but the manager straightened everything out and accommodated us nicely. Very clean, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidlX7354TY
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your stay with us at the Ramada Limited in Durango. I am very glad that our staff was able to take care of you and your reservation. We hope that you can come see us again soon. When you do, contact us directly and we can keep these pesky online reservation issues from...

Saginaw, Texas
Reviewed January 5, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 552mariau
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed December 30, 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabethsA8393EW
Stafford, Texas
Reviewed December 22, 2014

The hotel is an old motel that has been and is in the process of being remodeled.. I had no problem with check in and the room we were given was clean. yes we checked the area under the bed and near the walls. the bathroom had been remodeled and the addition of a night light was welcome. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nohope587
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Ramada Limited in Durango. We do apologize for the mess and inconvenience that our remodel may have caused be we promise it will be well worth it. And it is always good to hear that out tempurpedic beds gave you a good night sleep. We really hope you can...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#12 of 33 in Durango
281 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $63 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Durango staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Cleveland, Texas
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't be alarmed to have a room below ground level. It is nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the parking lot so I'm not sure there is a room better than another. There is a second level.”
 of 5 bubbles Catsbic, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“lower rooms are below parking area & super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles robertmM5266KL, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on upper floors for quieter sleep”
  • 2 boxelder bugs in sink
  • boxelder bug on floor
  • Boxelder bugs in bathroom window
 of 5 bubbles lovethemousep, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Book early as it's busy during summer season”
 of 5 bubbles 961michaelr, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay