We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Durango

QualityInn$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$103*
$89*
$99*
$103*
$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Durango
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

This place is charming. From the bowl of water at the front desk for pets or a random stray cat to the fun chalk board (which the staff takes pics & you can win a free night) to friendly helpful staff & a nice hot breakfast. Pine cones & rubber ducky decor for your room. Very comfortable & accommodating we'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the personality of our hotel. Durango is an amazing little town and has much to offer anyone who would like to visit, human or otherwise, and we like to be prepared to help everyone get comfy. It is our...

Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Great location, very clean and comfortable room and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Everything was well-maintained and neatly organized right down to the items in the small Business Center. The breakfast with hot items was an additional bonus . This will be my hotel of choice for future visits to Durango.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt-W-Hel
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear about your experience and appreciate the wonderful comments you've shared about our hotel and staff. We're delighted to give our best for you and it helps to have such a wonderful management to help us sharpen our skills. We promise to keep...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Very nice, clean, affordable hotel rooms. I most impressed with the complimentary breakfast. It's not just cereal and pastries. You get a selection of hot items like eggs, sausage, skillet potatoes, waffles plus the usual things like cereal and pastries, yogurt, juice, coffee/tea. I would definitely recommend them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your honest and kind comments about our establishment, especially about our breakfast. Our manager Brooke Henderson cares very much about the comfort and joy of our guests and goes through a lot of trial and errors to figure how best to serve our guests. We're...

Reviewed January 31, 2017

This little motel is a real honey! The staff was as warm and welcoming as our pet friendly room! We were just in the door when the office called to make sure we had all we needed for our comfort. We stayed for almost three days and our room was kept tidy by an amazing caring staff! By far it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tea M
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are humbled by your words and are happy to have contributed to your trip. It as a pleasure to have guests as kind as you and makes us joyful when we can give our best for you. We hope you will keep us in mind for...

Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

I usually stay at the Quality Inn Durango when I'm in town for business or some down time. I've only experienced one minor issue and it didn't merit a complaint (they have a writing board and chalk in the rooms for kids and bored adults. The board hadn't been cleared of the previous nights adult venting/writing practice but an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is our pleasure to be your host every time you decide to visit and appreciate the wonderful comments you have shared with our guests. I apologize for the chalk board wall being overlooked and am deeply sorry. I immediately spoke to our head housekeeper and hosted...

Reviewed January 23, 2017

I booked a hotel room through Groupon at the Quality Inn for a snowboarding trip with my boyfriend this last weekend and we had an awesome time. The hotel is conveniently located near Durango Brewery (you can walk there in less than 2 mins) and across the street from a great by the slice pizza place. The staff, especially Amos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are ecstatic to read about your trip and how well pieces fitted into place. This winter has been phenomenal for Purgatory and all their skiers and snowboarders and we hope that many more get to enjoy it before it’s over. We deeply appreciate your kind comments...

Newcastle, Oklahoma
Reviewed January 20, 2017

On a recent ski trip we stayed here since our cabin wasn't available until the next day. We had 2 adults, 4 kids and 3 dogs. Needless to say, it isn't always easy to find somewhere to accommodate our situation. Not only did the manager make an exception with the number of people to help us out but allowed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmack321
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is not often that we are able to make exceptions like these, but when we understand the situation and can make the exception we are happy to. You have been immensely kind with your comments and we deeply appreciate the effort you’ve put into this review....

Redondo Beach
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Our stay was much better than expected and better breakfast than any other motel we stay with. They actually crack eggs and scramble them right there. Evan and Jared were at the front desk and very helpful and friendly. Our housekeeper Nati made sure our room was perfect every day. The location is right on Main Street so it's convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to have been a pleasant surprise for you and have enjoyed the many wonderful comments you’ve shared about our hotel and staff. Evan and Nati have truly been amazing to work with. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and...

santa fe, NM
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Quality Inn Durango on New Years weekend and had a wonderful stay. Jared at the front desk was on top of it always. Chris at the Breakfast cooked up fresh eggs with a smile. Unfortunately during our stay my gf became sick and we ended up at the ER for 12 hours near our checkout. Jared assured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazymatt
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you are home, safe and sound. Our service was the least we could do for you and your wife. We wish that your stay had been more pleasant and now hope that your next trip proves to be beyond amazing. You...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

My family (me, my hubby, and our daughter) stayed at the Durango Quality Inn over New Years Eve weekend. We had never stayed at this hotel before, as we normally stay on the far side of town so it's closer to the ski area, but we were really glad we did. From the minute we got to town, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It has been our greatest pleasure having your family stay with us at the end of last year. We’re so happy you decided to make the last minute trip and to give us a chance. Your recognition of our services and efforts has stirred our hearts and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.9 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
430 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.8 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
989 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $87 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#5 Family Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Durango staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room if stairs are a problem.”
LK515, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Enjoy wonderful breakfast!”
marionk859, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms are amazing!!”
ash_newby, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“As with many hotels, being on upper floors is better for less noise due to other guests.”
annwD8286RW, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Check out the room views online, they are what is shown!”
280team, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
QualityInn
$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$99
TripAdvisor$89
AMOMA$103
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates