We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#14 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Tempe, United States
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I was very pleased with all aspects of our stay. We had our dog with use, he's our kid. The accommodations were very pet friendly, having a large yard in the back. The breakfast was great, the room was spotless and very comfortable and priced fairly. We reall enjoyed our short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

SUPER! It is wonderful to know that we were a nice and simple place to stay. Indeed we are pet friendly! We are delighted to know that your four legged friend had enjoyed our spacious backyard. Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 stars! We hope to see you again! Thank you for staying with us your business...

Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The good: The room was clean. The staff was very nice. The breakfast buffet was very good. The bad: We are traveling with our dog and that requires a quiet room, so she doesn't bark every 10 minutes when you are trying to sleep. These rooms face the parking lot with parking spaces 3 feet from the door. So you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austindta29
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing that our hotel is clean and that our staff is friendly but apologize for the boxelder pests. These flying insects are a nuisance at this time of year for all south facing buildings in Durango....especially when doors are being opened and closed to the outside while loading luggage in and out etc. Indeed, we...

Lexington
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We checked in early on our date of arrival, staying two nights. The room was very quiet. Josh was great, recommending some great places to eat and answering all of our questions. Check in and out took minutes. The breakfast was really nice as well, fruit, cereal, hot items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyGirl90
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW!!! What a wonderful review! We are absolutely delighted to know that one of our staff members took care of you. Our staff loves getting a kudos for a job well done. Thank you! Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying at our establishment. Your business is very important to us.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Room was clean. Bathroom was very tight. Bed good. Little noisy. No elevator so must carry luggage upstairs if on 2nd floor. Wifi free and good tv. Free breakfast was above average. Right on hwy160 so convenient but couple miles outside of town on the west side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg U
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your most recent stay at our property. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our conveniently located establishment. Again thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Our first time at this Best Western and we were pleasantly surprise at the spacious room. This hotel is nestled in a great little spot with nice views and a balcony on the back side of the room. Nice Breakfast and Good coffee too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildCrew
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and rating us 5 out of 5 stars! We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment and enjoyed our great breakfast and coffee. We hope to see you again, but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Safe trip!

Foxborough, MA, United States
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I needed a hotel in Durango that was near the Durango-Silverton train. I have had poor results recently with BW chain. However this hotel was quite nice. The front desk agent recognized me as a Diamond level member and offered me an upgraded suite. I was pleasantly surprised, with the room and the service. I definitely recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It is unfortunate to hear that you have had poor results in the past with BW. We are very delighted to know that we were able to take care of you as our guest. We would love the recommendation, Thank you. Most importantly, thank you for staying with us,...

Niantic, CT, United States
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Great bang for the buck in this lovely setting in beautiful Durango. It feels like home with both a front AND back door. Nice people and great decor make this a super place to stay and best of all, a real value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann C
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for leaving us such a super review on how we did during your stay at our property. We are delighted to know that we were able to bring the feeling of "home" during your stay. We are also very happy to know that you encountered our nice staff and found us to be a great deal. Indeed...

Reviewed October 5, 2016

Room was clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was overseen by dedicated employee so food was well stocked and area was clean. Stayed in double queen room which was cramped and the bathroom needed a little TLC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtis h
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you! Your business is very important to us! We hope to see you again!

Tilton, New Hampshire
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Had a nice stay here.Had a room with a queen bed, 2double beds, and a pull out sofa.Great shower, really comfortable beds and very quiet.They had a complimentary breakfast that satisfied.The rooms were very clean.Very close to downtown and all the downtown sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrchips545
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was our absolute pleasure to be of service to you and look forward to having you as our guests again someday soon.

Reviewed October 1, 2016

Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Complimentary wine and chilled water was available in the lobby. The hotel was in the process of remodeling their rooms and our room had been completed. The room was clean and very quiet and the beds were comfortable. Although it was not a problem for us, the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

A million thanks for your review. We love that you pointed out some features for review readers to consider. Just a note, we do have 12 different room types, if in the future you need more counter space. For just a little extra $$ the suites are AWESOME! Hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
0.7 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
393 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $75 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to stay away from the main drag.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmC7022IT, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river”
 of 5 bubbles Greenbear1, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor mini suites are great and have a back door to a grassy common area.”
 of 5 bubbles captjrk, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Room 126 is next to housekeeping room, so noisy in early morning if you want to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles arizonanative46, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“smell for alcohol”
 of 5 bubbles jessicamann013, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay