We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

#13 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Walls were too thin. Room was extremely small. We heard what our neighbors were talking about. As a rewards holder I feel we were given the least desirable of what the hotel had to offer. The wine was a nice jester about arriving at 5:00!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank susancK6418JE
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. You are absolutely correct. We made a mistake. As a reward member, and on the night of your stay, we had plenty of rooms available to upgrade and we did not properly recognize you as a valued Best Western Rewards member. On your next trip to Durango, please call me directly and I... More 

minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfortunately we were in a downpour on a motorcycle trip, and pulled into the first hotel in town. Overpriced, robotic staff, rooms need updating. On the plus side, private deck on back side of hotel, restaurant attached to hotel provided a break after riding in the downpour.

Helpful?
Thank s r
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh dear. So sorry to hear your feedback regarding our staff. This is not our usual feedback as our staff is frequently recognized for their service and attention to detail. Indeed, summer in Durango is expensive. We represent the greatest value in Durango, sometime saving you as much as $100.00 per night on accommodations. Glad you enjoyed our deck and... More 

Castle Rock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This motel is overpriced, old and outdated, rooms are super small, and a horrible smell pervades the rooms. I will not be staying at this BW again. This motel was originally built in the 60's and they have tried to "spruce it up" without doing a lot of renovations, which it desperately needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh my. We are bummed you had a horrible experience. We are sad you did not enjoy our terrific value, great service, Deb and her wonderful breakfast, the vast, quiet acreage. nor the clean, comfortable rooms. Indeed, we are not the fanciest place in town but hope that guests enjoy all the we do have to offer. Our sincerest apologies... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our family really enjoyed our stay. I accidentally booked a smoking room online and very much appreciated the confirmation callback to check if this is really what we wanted. The only non-smoking room left was their suite with two king bedrooms and a balcony with a great view, which we upgraded to for a very reasonable price. The dining table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and letting us know that you had enjoyed your stay. We are very delighted to know that our staff took care of you by calling you to verify the room type that was booked. Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us.... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk staff was GREAT!! The breakfast was good but not great. The rooms are clean & well appointed w/ a mini fridge. The location could have been better. There's a shuttle that u can walk to in 5 minutes, runs till 10p& comes round every 20".

Helpful?
Thank Terri C
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass on your terrific comments regarding our staff. They so appreciate being recognized for their efforts. Indeed, we are 3/4 of a mile from downtown which saves some $$ compared to being right on Main Street. Hopefully you enjoyed the peace and quiet! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and of adequate size. The staff was friendly. Avoid the breakfast. Disgusting, undercooked scrambled eggs, overcooked bacon and sausage, watered down orange juice, lukewarm hot water for tea or oatmeal.

Helpful?
Thank Bojack4515
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh dear! We are so sorry. Your feedback is not our usual review on breakfast. We will look into what happened. I suspect the hot water may have been the original pot....so sorry about that. Not sure about the overcooked eggs, sausage and bacon. Hopefully despite our cooking challenges, you will come and see is again! More 

Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on our way to Grand Lake. It is a very convenient location as it is right of the highway. We had a king room on the first floor. Very quiet hotel. The room had a back door to some green space with great views. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was great. They were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank KJeanneHayes
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay on your way to the Grand Lake. We are delighted to know that our great staff took care of you. Thank you for letting us know that you had enjoyed our breakfast and found our beds to be comfortable. We look forward to... More 

Prescott, Az.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel. Wine served from 4 til 6. Great outdoor hot tub. The breakfast has alot of chooses, from waffles to eggs and sausage, fruit, cereal and more. Easy location to access and close to town.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph D
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for rating us 5 out of 5 stars! We are very delighted to know that you had enjoyed our breakfast, wine and our outdoor hot tub. We hope to see you again. Safe travels! More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place for families to stay. A short drive less then 5 minutes to the train station and shopping. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is awesome. You have so many choices. Everything is very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gapa554
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 stars! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and awesome breakfast! We hope to see you again! Safe travels! More 

Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for four days and had a great time. The hotel is located in a prime location, close to old town Durango but far enough away to be quiet. It's a five minute drive to the train station and old town Durango. If you're in good condition it would be walkable but be aware of the elevation and... More 

Helpful?
Thank azcherrybear
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Super Review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did and taking the time to mention our amazing team and breakfast. We hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $97 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay