We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

#12 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 2 nights here & we're very pleased. The staff was very friendly, the room a good size & very clean, and breakfast was tasty & filling. We're took advantage of the laundry facilities & pool as well. The property is within walking distance of Old Durango (less than a mile) as well as the Animas River trail. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina L
Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a classic hotel, nothing extraordinary. Our rooms were mocated next to the pool which was great for the kids. The pool was very murky I suppose because the chemical balance was off plus there were quite a few bugs and leaves floating around. The breakfast was good, lits of choices; eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, waffles, cereal, etc. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank PBME
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about how we did during your stay. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast. We are so very sorry that the pool looked murky and had bugs in it, we look into that right away. Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We wanted a week away from Phoenix heat, with our dog, and were surprised at how many motels are now pet-friendly. The BW Durango Inn and Suites (we chose a suite) turned out to be a great find. We paid the higher summer rates, but the room was large and well equipped (first floor gave us access to their large,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We will count the days until we see you and your four legged friend again. Thank you for taking the time to do a review and thank you, most of all, for choosing us. More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room had a small balcony that we didn't expect! Yay! (and yes, you can!) Friendly & quiet. Pet friendly with lots of grass! Tourist area; lovely; the whole experience was great; weather wonderful. Next time we'll include a rafting trip! Will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kate W
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for choosing us and a millon thanks for taking the time to do a review! See you again soon. More 

Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property is an old one with an inconvenient layout. Bathroom is cramped, ventilation is loud. Rooms are small compared to other properties in this chain and to competitors' offerings. Better choices are available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the layout of the hotel. Indeed we are an older property. We have been in the process of remodeling our property. We have updated our guest rooms with new carpet, new AC units, and new tile in the bathrooms. We appreciate your input and hope that you might stay with us... More 

San Rafael Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed July 12 as part of Roadscholar Group. Room 124. Wife and I covered with flea bites around ankles. Motel needs fumigation. Lousy breakfast. Horrible location if you are on foot with bus tour. Thirty minute walk to get to downtown. Trapped with tour group on bus for 20 minutes as keys were not ready as requested in advance.

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh my! We are so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay while traveling with your tour group. The climate in Durango is not conducive to fleas so we are perplexed where you may have encountered them or other flying pests along your journey. And we sincerely apologize that your tour leader may not have informed you regarding our... More 

Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel per se, but is a 5 star experience for the money. There are not a lot of suites downtown and we were traveling with our two teen sons, and needed the space. Two queen beds with an additional pullout couch bed, plenty of room for the 4 of us, clean, quiet rooms despite... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBeeeBroomfield
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for your great review and rating us as a 5 star experience. We are delighted to know that our suites fit your needs. Thank you for taking the time to mention our outstanding breakfast. We hope to see you again! More 

Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great location and wonderful caring staff. gave us warm fuzzies.loved the town of durango. great places to eat and just shop. my husband loved the train station. ate dinner on the recommendation of the staff at bw at mutus,delicious italian food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank elliebellie
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! We are very delighted to hear that our wonderful caring staff took care of you while you were here at our property. The train is definitely a gem to Durango. We are delighted to have you stay with us and hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice but AC didn't work first night, it was fixed second night but no compensation was offered. Happy hour in lobby was a nice touch and breakfast was good in the morning. Overall we were happy with hotel and would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Clif T
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh Dear! I am so very sorry that the AC did not work the first night in your room and that you were not offered any kind of compensation for this, if you would like to give us a call at (970) 247- 3251 we would be more than happy to take care of you. We are delighted to know... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We cannot wait to return to this hotel. We travel a lot in the western United States and stay at Best Western hotels on many of our trips. This Best Western hotel exceeded our expectations. Not only did they allow our dog to stay, they truly are pet friendly. The pet walking area was evidence of that as mulch was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank watrbug77
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

What a super review! Thank you for leaving us a great review on how we did during your stay at our property. We are delighted to know that you will be planning to come back time and time again. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $158 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay