We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Adobe Inn

2178 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adobe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adobe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we've stayed in hotel..it was a last minute decision and first place we looked is here cause we stayed last summer our fridge wasn't working But first chance the next day they fixed it

Helpful?
Thank JD D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I drove 11 hours from Texas, and were slap-happy and stupid by the time we arrived in Durango. I did a quick google search for lodging for the night and we were almost pulled in by the cheap price of a national chain, but fortunately I scrolled down a bit and we found the Adobe Inn. We... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Arron S
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Arrived in town on a Tuesday night, and have stayed at the Adobe before, and had a good experience. It was 7:00 PM, and the front door had a note that said "lobby being remodeled, please use side entrance" Went to side entrance, it had a note on it that said "we are out to dinner". No time, no time... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank begebe60

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Monterey, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

No internet! Seriously no internet at all. The broken heater had it's face off and just laying on the floor and was stuck permanently on 80 degrees. Who sleeps at 80?! Key would not work. He gave us the master key which means we could go in any room! By morning he put the master key lock back on we... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Crystal C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Booked a room here, drove 500 for them to tell me they cancelled my room and then informed me that they had credited my card. Did not really offer to find me another motel. Til I suggested it. They had an"Oh well your screwed" attitude. They found me a room that was $60. more than what I had booked. I... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank rowjamski
AdobeInn, General Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this review

Guest cancelled thru Booking.com. We refunded. Guest tried to reserve different room but hotel was sold out by then. When he arrived hotel he had NO reservation and we had NO deposit for him. We did find him another hotel but hotel wasn't responsible for the rate. At that time, he was NOT our guest by his own doing acting... More 

Irving
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was a little over priced for what you got. The location was far from downtown activities, but there was a free trolley that had a drop off/ pick up right at the motel. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was average with store bought pastries, coffee, and nothing else. You couldn't check out early in the mourning to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

we stayed here 3 nights and it was a place to sleep but we probably wouldn't stay here again. We had the room farthest from the very busy road but still heard traffic noise. They advertise a hot tub but it's right by the road and the noise and auto exhaust stink was too much to try it. The coke... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Judy L
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We have stayed at the Adobe Inn a couple to times and it is ok for the money. It is definitely not a place you will post on facebook. The front desk staff was very nice and provided good directions to places around the city.

Helpful?
Thank sleepingdogsfla
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This motel on Main Avenue is a minimum standard place to sleep and shower. It's old, dated. Outside it looks clean and well maintained. The rooms are shabby, sheets stained, ridiculous A/C unit, and plumbing backs up a bit. No bugs or anything nasty. For $50/night I'd think "well, you get what you pay for." For $80 (discount), it is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TexasFlyGuy
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is terrible. Room not only outdated but totally nasty. I could have overlooked if clean, but it was not. The red carpet was horribly stained and gross. There were chips on the floor around the bed and the sheets were questionable. Had we not driven 15 hours and gotten there at 11 pm, and had other option as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#9 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spanish Trails Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#16 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Durango Lodge
Durango Lodge
#18 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Durango
Travelodge Durango
#27 of 32 in Durango
3.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
See why we were voted "Best Lodging Value in Durango" for the 5th Year! We are located in the heart of downtown Durango, Colorado. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adobe Inn

Address: 2178 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adobe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Durango
Adobe Motel Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay