We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Durango Riverside Resort

13391 County Road 250, Durango, CO 81301-8602
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durango
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Durango Riverside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This campground is a big rip off. Its $55.00 a night for full hookup which is expensive for a very tight, noisy, non relaxing stay. Our so called firepit was located right next to our vehicle gas tank and the neighbors water hose. The picnic table is located right next our neighbors sewer dump. Sites so close that you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kwanyen
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry of the pricing was not something you were comfortable with, Kwanyen. We feel that the location and amenities we offer add a lot of value to the cost of staying with us. Our camping areas are a bit more community minded and don't offer large spaces between sites. Most of our guests like being closer to each other,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay, open your door and your at the river, very clean camp grounds and bathrooms. Lots of stuff to do with the kids. Second time I have stayed here, cheap place to stay with great views. Heated pool and kid movies at night, well stocked store and laundry.

Helpful?
Thank Rick Z
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We're thrilled you all had so much fun, Rick. It sounds like you really got a feel for many of the things we offer, and we hope you come enjoy a bit of nature with us again some time. Take care, Durango Riverside Resort Staff More 

Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed @ Slot 16! ...Overlooking the River! Woke up to the sound of water flowing every morning! The hosts & front desk people were courteous and friendly! Bent over backwards to help us out! ...even when we bombarded them with incoming mail & packages! :) Great location... close to downtown Durango, but far enough away... not to hear the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeAndVickiSlot16
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

This is wonderful to see, Mike and Vicki. We certainly hope that your time with us gave you some relaxation and joy this summer. Safe travels and may our paths cross again. Take care, Durango Riverside Resort Staff More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this place through a google and trip advisor search for a nice convenient spot while we do a last visit prior to my wedding in August and it exceeded expectations. The location is wonderful! 15 minutes to Durango Mountain Resort in one direction and 15 minutes to downtown in the other. This spot is tucked away in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stoe0427
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Beauty and convenience are two of the things we like to offer out here in our space, and we're glad that everything worked out for you and the family. It is wonderful to see your first visit was so lovely, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Durango Riverside Resort Staff More 

Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed from June 6th - 13th, 2016 in a 30' travel trailer. The park is very well maintained, attractive, and very quiet. It is located down off the main road so there is no traffic noise. The park is located on the Animas River and next door to a large disc golf course. The Office, Restrooms and Showers were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee M
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

So glad you stopped and shared some nature time with us, Dee. It's great to see you have such a nice time. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels, Durango Riverside Resort Staff More 

Level Contributor
134 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

I've always loved this campground. The scenery is so nice, and the location on the river is beautiful. Many of the sites have lots of shade, which is good. We stayed for 5 nights. The staff was very nice during our stay. My only two small complaints: 1. Wifi is only good in certain spots, and I could never connect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you have such fond memories of your times here, Greg. Technology out in nature isn't always perfect, so the wifi does have a few spots we're working on helping it reach. We'll take your comment about shower seating under consideration. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Durango Riverside Resort Staff More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

If you can visit in September when the leaves are changing you'll become an addict like us! This park is so beautiful...especially the riverfront sites. Great location for day trips to so many different places. We've done Mesa Verde and Ouray which i highly recommend both! I'm sure it's a really fun place in the middle of summer but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amylyntexas
Silverthorne, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We have stayed at the Durango Riverside Resort three different years during the fall when we visited the area to ride the Durango-Silverton Train. The location is ideal for an outdoor experience, yet being close to Durango. We have camped and we have stayed in the cabins. The staff and amenities are great!

Helpful?
Thank fresh_air365
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

People there go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met. We had an amazing time there the last two years in a row. We have another trip planned this year. I would recommend this place to everyone and do!

Helpful?
Thank Mclem2015
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy that you've enjoyed your time out here with us. Being out in nature should be as fun as possible, so I am glad to see we've been able to help your trip be a little smoother. We look forward to seeing you for the new season. Take care until then, Durango Riverside Resort Staff More 

Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Year after year we visit Riverside Resort with our children. The cabins are clean, well maintained, and are quiet enough to give us a very peaceful vacation. We love the staff, as they have always went out of there way to make sure that our vacation was top notch. The kids love the small store that is onsite. Our ONLY... More 

Helpful?
Thank OU812AZ
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We love that you are able to show the family a good time each year. While the game room is still very much a happening spot, we found that most kids were playing on their devices more than at our machines. We're evaluating whether we will keep any of the older machines in play. You deserve a relaxing stay that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
15.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
12.2 mi away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
13.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
13.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
9.6 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#16 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Durango Riverside Resort is a beautiful home away from home in the lovely San Juan Mountains of southwestern Colorado. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Durango Riverside Resort

Address: 13391 County Road 250, Durango, CO 81301-8602
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Durango Riverside Hotel Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing