We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Siesta Motel

Show Prices
#13 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Siesta Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Siesta Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Siesta in early July in the two bedroom room for three nights. Everything was fine, the room was clean/ spacious and the having a full kitchen was a real advantage. The only downside was that the motel's wifi didn't work the first night we were there and, in the back bedroom the wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bondguy1824
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear bondguy, Thank you for returning to The Siesta Motel. We were having issues with the internet and rely on Charter communications for our service. We did have 3 new routers installed this past week and seems to have helped a great deal. Glad you enjoyed the 2 Bedroom Suite, it is our largest of our rooms, and our guests... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

This property is so well taken care of. The family that has owned it for the last 41 years is still enjoying it. You can tell from the minute you pull in the driveway that they care. The flowers looked wonderful the courtyard is so wonderful to hang out in as a family.The rooms are so clean and comfortable. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank suemarie2011
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Suemarrie, Thank you for your kind words. We are family owned and operated since 1975 at take great pride in what we do. Thanks for coming back. Hope to see you again soon. Marlene More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

When you book accommodation online it is difficult to judge what it will be like even with Trip Advisor to help. We stayed here for 2 nights. It looked so promising and yet we came away disappointed. It wasn't really the room - though it was small and a bit shabby chic, we think it was the welcome. There had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. We take all reviews seriously and try and correct the problem. We are a Mom and Pop Motel. My husband and I run the motel with the help of our daughter during the week. We do ask for our guests to provide and estimated time of arrival for the convenience of our guest... More 

Upton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We stayed at the Siesta Motel in Durango for one night as part of a long road trip. We really enjoy the "old style" motels when they are family-owned and renovated/updated. This motel is a perfect example of why we like these: the owners were extremely nice, friendly and helpful during the check in process; we were able to park... More 

Helpful?
Thank graciel1232015
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Gracie, Thank you for your kind words. We have so enjoyed our traveling guests this summer. It seems as Durango knows what to do to take good care of our visitors while touring our area. Please come see us again soon. Our Repeat customers are important to us knowing we have done it right. Thank you Marlene and Larry More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Great little motel that was clean and appropriate. The hosts are exceptionally friendly and we chatted to them for nearly 45mins, very welcoming and accommodating! Be sure to ask them for restaurant recommendations. I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank JaFooley
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

JaFooley, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the good feed back. Makes this all worth while. Please come see us again. Marlene More 

Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay at this sweet little old-school motel. The owners were super friendly & helpful (even shipped our daughter's phone back to us after she left it in the room & we didn't discover it until many hours/miles later). Rooms aren't fancy, but they are clean & met our needs (a place to sleep &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review. We strive hard to make all our guest to feel welcomed and comfortable. Glad you got your phone back in the mail. We are family owned and operated since 1975, and take great pride for our property. Please come visit us again soon. Marlene Haddon More 

New Haven, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Cute little road side motel. Great price for the area, staff is very friendly. AC and refrigerator worked great (water froze when I took it out the next morning). On the edge of town but well worth the little drive.

Helpful?
1 Thank 65sherri
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

65sherri, Thanks for the great review. We do our best to keep our guests happy and coming back to stay with us in the future. Please do. Marlene More 

Austin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Since there are five of us we had looked at renting a cabin or a house but never found what we liked and were uncomfortable with the cancellation policies. So we appreciate all the previous reviewers that helped us find this awesome updated 1960s motel that made for the perfect week for our stay in Durango. We had one room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
DurangoSiestaMotel, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Mark and Family, Thank you for finding us. It had been a pleasure meeting all of you. It is families like yours that make this all worth while. Please come see us next summer. Thanks for the kind words. Marlene More 

Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Great place, clean, cute, trip down memory lane. Would stay there again. Very friendly. You can walk to great restaurants. Park right at your door. No hidden fees. If you haven't been Durango and plan to visit or revisit you won't go wrong staying here.

Helpful?
Thank kinghse01
DurangoSiestaMotel, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Kings, Thank you for staying with us. So glad to hear the good stuff. Please do come back soon. Marlene More 

Hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We recently stayed 5 nights at this location while on vacation in Durango. It is an older style motel, dated furnishings (green/pink bathroom), but clean. Owner is very nice as is the person who cleaned our room daily. Beds comfortable, small refrigerator in room made keeping water cold easier. The most serious down side is that there is simply not... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanM16
Durango S, Manager at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are family owned and operated since 1975 and take great pride in our property. We would have been more than happy to get you a floor lamp, or a different desk lamp if you would have let us know you were in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.4 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#6 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the best kept secret in Durango. American family owned and operated since 1975. Located in beautiful Durango CO. For your next great vacation let us take care of all your needs. Clean and comfortable and affordable. ALL NON SMOKING. The Mom and Pop's are getting harder and harder to find, but we are here for you. Larry and Marlene Haddon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Address: 3475 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4026
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $87 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Durango
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#11 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay