We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Silverpick Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silverpick Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Londonderry, NH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I stayed for an extended visit to the Durango area and I wouldn't have wanted to stay any where else but Silverpick Lodge. I witnessed first hand the care and consideration the owner gave to the many visitors and guests who walked in the front door. Chris, (the owner), has a heart unlike any other hotelier I... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjws2000
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just finished our 5th stay in one of the condos at the Silverpick. It's about 1/2 hour up (literally) the road from downtown Durango, so you can do all the attractions that Durango offers but also have a quiet day (and very quiet night) when you choose. The property backs up against the bottom of beautiful cliffs, and nature abounds.... More 

Helpful?
Thank h3305
Silverpick, Owner at Silverpick Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your visit to the condominiums. Hope you can make it back again for year 6! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came for a romantic weekend. I realize check in is from 4pm to 6pm but we arrived at 3;35pm. I went to the front desk, where an older gentleman was on the phone with Verizon, attempting to get a new plan. I smiled, waved and waited at the desk. He only glared at me and continued... More 

Helpful?
Thank joy m
Silverpick, Owner at Silverpick Lodge, responded to this review

I’m sorry that I was unable to cut short the conversation with the person to whom I was speaking when “joy m” was visiting the condominiums at Silverpick. Silverpick is a small property and we do not have a dedicated front desk agent. I answer the phone when it rings and check in guests when they arrive. Generally we allow... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

My fiancé (now husband) and I stumbled across the Silverpick Lodge in May of 2015: it was recommended by an acquaintance as a good spot for a wedding. We toured the place and loved that all of our friends could stay in the lodge for the whole weekend (so we could spend time with people outside the few hours the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adra G
Silverpick, Owner at Silverpick Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, Adra. It was a privilege to host your wedding here at Silverpick. Kudos to you and your folks for making it such a great celebration for your family and friends. Best wishes to you and Austin for a happy and healthy and long life together! More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

While this lodge is very quaint it is not in the least bit accessible. Lodge is broke up into many common area rooms being on different levels with stairs at all of them. We were able to get into the lobby and a main floor room. Shower's had a step up to get into it. No roll in showers on... More 

Helpful?
Thank wheelzofsteel
Silverpick, Owner at Silverpick Lodge, responded to this review

The Silverpick Lodge was designed with some exuberance before architects began to take accessibility into account. We have tried to minimize the impact to wheelchair bound guests as much as practicable by replacing bath tubs with walk in showers and building entrances on each of the two lower floors. However it is not ideal for people in wheelchairs and we... More 

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

We got a very cute, very clean room with a fireplace and couch. . . There was even a basket of firewood. However, the fireplace insert was not secured and newspaper was stuffed all around the edges to keep the draft out. Dangerous I think. The bathroom pedestal sink was also not secured and rocked and tipped if we leaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra D
Silverpick, Owner at Silverpick Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Cassandra. I appreciate your observations and have decided to replace the wood fireplaces in two of your lodge rooms with remote control gas inserts. We have secured the bathroom sink and installed more towel racks. Finally I have hired an additional housekeeper to maintain the public areas. I'll pass along your good words to the staff and restaurant... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

Considering a ski trip to Purgatory Mountain? You must absolutely check out the Silverpick Lodge! We arrived at the Silverpick right after it had snowed. The moment we walked through the front door, there was a positively warm, vibrant, yet laid-back ambience - from the cheerful greeting, to the architectural design, to the visual evolution of skis displayed on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cinnamon B
Silverpick, Owner at Silverpick Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you! More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

At midnight our first night, during a rehearsal dinner, the water went out everywhere and no one had any running water FOR TWO FULL NIGHTS! So the toilets in all of the rooms, the toilet's in the restaurant, and the communal toilet's in the lodge (wedding) reception areas were un-flushable. As you can imagine it didn't take long for things... More 

Helpful?
Thank gowestwardho
Silverpick, Owner at Silverpick Lodge, responded to this review

This wedding was truly one of the most difficult events to bring to fruition at Silverpick. Fortunately, the parents of the Bride, who rented the lodge, were real troopers and were determined to do everything they could to make their daughter’s wedding a success. By an odd coincidence, they owned a rental property in Mexico also booked for a wedding... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Decent facility and proximity to Ski Area is a plus, but the owner operator is as bad as it gets. No water for over two days, unable to wash hands, flush toilets and brush teeth and no effort to ameliorate the problem. Anyone else in the same position would have bent over backward to accomodate their guests by finding alternative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Silverpick, Owner at Silverpick Lodge, responded to this review

This wedding was truly one of the most difficult events to bring to fruition at Silverpick. Fortunately, the parents of the Bride, who rented the lodge, were real troopers and were determined to do everything they could to make their daughter’s wedding a success. By an odd coincidence, they owned a rental property in Mexico also booked for a wedding... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We initially loved Silverpick Lodge. The setting is beautiful and our room (Twilight) was spacious and well laid out. Unfortunately, on our second morning there, the toilet quit working and there was only a trickle of water in the bathroom sink. There was no word from the owner/management as to what the problem was or when it would be resolved.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky M
Silverpick, Owner at Silverpick Lodge, responded to this review

This wedding was truly one of the most difficult events to bring to fruition at Silverpick. Fortunately, the parents of the Bride, who rented the lodge, were real troopers and were determined to do everything they could to make their daughter’s wedding a success. By an odd coincidence, they owned a rental property in Mexico also booked for a wedding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.2 mi away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
26.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
24.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
25.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silverpick Lodge offers prime mountain accommodations for destination weddings, family reunions, church groups, ski groups, marriage encounters, quilting bees, graduation parties, etc, etc, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silverpick Lodge

Address: 48475 Highway 550, Durango, CO 81301-8767
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $213 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Silverpick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverpick Hotel Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay