We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Durango

Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#17 of 32 hotels in Durango
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
138Reviews
2Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 47
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was not the best experience. After a day of hiking, I just wanted a bath. The tub had hairs in it, which I wiped out, figuring it just got missed. I was taking a bath and there were even more hairs on the wall of the shower. When I was getting out, I noticed that there
Read more
Response from Traveler08431687749, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Durango
Responded 1 week ago
I am so sorry! I assure you that I am forwarding this to all staff, so that we can address any items that may come up. I truly appreciate your honesty. Again Thank So Much Ron Wells GM
Read more
When was the last time you entered a hotel room and it smelled new? Check in was a breeze, and when we noticed a small issue (somehow we double booked), Stephanie personally remedied the situation quickly and to our complete satisfaction. The room was spotless, and quite, and
Read more
My family and I checked in for a 3 day, 2 night weekend and we were greeted by Trinity. She was very friendly and helpful, especially with dinner plans and anything we needed. The manager said she is new, but we couldn't tell. She was pleasant and served us with a smile. The
Read more
Response from MichaelM20334, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Durango
Responded 4 weeks ago
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Durango. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Durango and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Durango.
Read more
Terrible apathetic manager. MARRIOTT has several guarantees they provide to their elite members, and this manager doesn’t seem to understand them. After calling corporate they promised the my would investigate the situation and also promised us a $25 credit/refund, which
Read more
Place is clean and it’s location close to the Durango Silverton Railroad can’t be beat. Breakfast is ok. Our experience was food was lukewarm and some of it runs out before they stop serving and they don’t replenish all of it.
Read more
Response from MichaelM20334, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Durango
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield by Marriott during your recent travels to Durango, Colorado. We do appreciate that you took the time to submit a survey and to share your experience with us. We learn a great deal from these surveys and we love to hear that guests enjoyed their stay; however, we also appreciate learning how we can enhance every guest experience from comments that make suggestions how we can better serve you. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDurango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing