We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Comfort Inn was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was very nice. However, the back door is left unlocked during the day and the Pool was closed because they did not have a "No Diving" sign. I would stay there again, but I would call first to see if the pool was open.

Helpful?
Thank westmom2015
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed our property. The sign should be in shortly and the pool will be open again. Please call, if you are concerned. Thank you for being our guest! More 

Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was average . got a bottom floor room . There was a no smoking policy , and no smoking but my son was asked by a few guest to smoke with them . He declined i spoke to the front desk lady Jordan she informed me that i could stay else where if i liked no problem with... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonzz39
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in Friday afternoon and was told dinner was at 5:30; was not aware dinner was included. Dinner consisted of a pasta dish, hot dogs, baked potatoes, nachos and salad. One free glass of wine or beer is also available. Breakfast consisted of waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal and other amenities. The money saved (for 3 people)... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Comfort for your lodging needs. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. More 

Deland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hallways and Rooms smelled like Cigarette smoke. I asked if we were accidentally put on a Smoking Floor. Front desk person said there were no smoking rooms and they were booked and said they couldn't move us. Not once made eye contact and acted like helping me was doing me a favor. Even my daughter said she was unprofessional arguing... More 

Helpful?
Thank EZ2Plz_13
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so surprised to check in and find out they have dinner for free! Was very good too. Meatballs, pasta, soup, baked potatoes, hot dogs, salad. Breakfast was great too. Rooms were so quiet and very spacious. It was very clean. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank NaltParkFan
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed our Comfort. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am not one who complains. I've never written a negative review BUT my experience with this place was terrible!!! The woman that was at the front desk was rude to me in person and on the phone from the start. I saw her handle other customers in a very rude manner as well. We were there for a soccer... More 

Helpful?
Thank cl0pez01
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I will investigate this issue. Thank you for letting us know. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say, this hotel provided me with the worst customer service experience of my life, hotels or otherwise. I stayed here with my mom recently and when we left, she forgot some clothes in the closet. I contacted the hotel a day or two after to try and retrieve them and spoke with a man named Rollin who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a great stay with a comfortable bed and food for dinner when you arrive and breakfast in the morning. The location is ideal for travelers, being right off of I-70. The only downfall would be the price for a budget traveler, but Denver lodging is expensive all around.

Helpful?
1 Thank metalheavylady
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you were satisfied with our location and the property. More 

Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We were tired after a long trip when we reached this hotel. When I was told that there was no reservation, it created a hassle. Upon further investigation, I had reserved it for June instead of July but never got confirmation texts. I was charged for no show. I was told that all hotels in the area are booked out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank krishna p
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. More 

Nauvoo, Alabama
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, paid more than I should have . Checkin was friendly, efficient . Side doors entering building has to be unlocked with room key. Entrances needs to be cleaned and remodeled, corridors smells stale. I just assumed the 2 beds were queen, but no they were full. Very uncomfortable . Carpet in room wasn't clean.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hiker6
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. I will make sure that each of these issues is addressed. Thank you for letting us know. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 150 in Denver
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn Central Denver
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#79 of 150 in Denver
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
0.1 mi away
The Timbers Hotel
The Timbers Hotel
#95 of 150 in Denver
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4380 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4885 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $88 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Denver East Hotel Denver
Denver Drury Inn
Drury Denver
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay