We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Westin Denver Downtown

#33 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,157: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Were here for a couple of days for a mother mother and son weekend with my friends. The pool wasn't what was pictured on the website where we found it in the hotel and that was sort of disappointing which was the main reason we chose this hotel. Usually these hotels at least have many fridges so that we can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arjan K
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Arjan K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do provide mini fridges in each of our guest rooms and you could certainly request an addition fridge if needed. I am sorry; however, fire code does prevent rollaway beds to be placed in double queen rooms; however, they are allowed in king bed rooms. I... More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This property is in a great location right on 16th street mall and close to larimer square and union station and coors field. There is an unlimited amount of sights to see in Denver. We enjoyed waking to the Rockies game and having dinner and drinks nearby. The hotel staff is all very welcoming and friendly a always go out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkH006
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MarkH006, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you continue to come back and stay with us and that our hotel staff always make you feel special. I hope you come back again soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sara and Biz were so professional, offering the best breakfast service I have had in many many years; their attention to detail, they remembered what juice I drank, that I preferred coffee over tea. They will be one of the reasons I'll definitely stay at the Westin Denver Downtown the next time I visit! Thank you Sara and Biz!

Helpful?
Thank cmullinsjr
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cmullinsjr, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff was very attentive to your needs. We look forward to your return stay. Sincerely, Marc More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a small double with not much of a view on the 4th floor. Nevertheless, I was very pleased with my stay. One of the few big hotels that didn't try to save pennies with inadequate lighting. Very fast wifi (free for SPG members). Everything in the bedroom and the bathroom was functional and worked. Very clean room. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harold G
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Harold G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I'm very happy to hear that your room was clean and our staff was friendly. I hope you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Marc More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here, it was my first time at a Westin in many years and my previous experiences weren't memorable. Be forewarned parking here is very expensive so I suggest public transit, even from the airport. The hotel lobby was simple and clean. Quick check in process. Friendly staff. Fruit infused water at the front desk as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse L
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jesse L, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear that your room was clean, your Heavenly Bed was super comfortable and our staff was friendly during your stay. I hope you are able to come back and stay with us again sometime. Sincerely, Marc More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently had the pleasure of attending a conference at the Westin Denver Downtown and I look forward to returning in the future. Every experience and employee interaction, from check-in to check-out, was wonderful. A+

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chris N, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear that our staff did such a good job taking care of you. I hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Debbie S. More 

Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite simply, The Westin is on a whole different level. This was my first stay and certainly won't be out last. The rooms are modern, well-equipped and A huge thank you to Ms. Muthia (Duty Manager) for her wonderful welcome experience and her attention to make my stay the best ever in Starwood - Everyone walks around with a smile... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DeigoA
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DeigoA, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that Muthia took such good care of you and made your stay "the best ever". I hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Marc More 

Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights for a conference. Desk service at check-in was good -- quite polite, reasonably fast. Room was clean and quite spacious. Bathroom was well-cleaned. Shower is the rain-fall type. Spacious enough for two people to at last pass each other. TV didn't work (power connector had worked loose) and didn't have HBO or premium channels, at least that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beevie
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Beevie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you found your room clean and spacious. Although we generally require a 48 hour notice should you decide to check-out early, we can certainly make exceptions depending on circumstances. I apologize if our staff was not accommodating to this request. Please contact the hotel and... More 

Bloomington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thin walls, you could hear the toilets flushing in other rooms. check in was slow Shower was a rain shower style that was a trickle of water, not much pressure. There were two adukts and we only got three towels and 1 washcloth. I would rate it as a two star. I had thought that Westin was a higher class... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerrberr
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gerald K, I'm very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that your check-in was slow and didn't feel the water pressure to be adequate. I agree that there should have been additional towels and those can also be requested by using our service express line. I hope you otherwise found your... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay that started with David taking the car and Noah taking the luggage, followed by Weston checking us in. Everyone was professional and wanted to be helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location, central to everything you want to do and see. . All previous trips to Denver we stayed at The Brown Palace, I'm glad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lulu T
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lulu T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that David, Noah and Sonia were so helpful during your stay and I'm glad you decided to try something new "The Westin Denver Downtown". We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again sometime. Sincerely, Marc More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

567 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Business Double Queen (31)
Viewed
Business King (21)
Viewed
Patio Room (36)
Viewed
Pikes Peak Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
#13 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#39 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Address: 1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: $220 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay