We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Westin Denver Downtown

Show Prices
#29 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,201: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a great part of downtown. Walking distance to Union Station, Highlands, 16th St Mall, restaurants, attractions, etc! It's also in the part of the city where locals work and walk around, which gives you a more authentic feel for the city. We had a room on the 9th floor with a great bay window and... More 

Helpful?
Thank shtrudles
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shtrudles, Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and had a nice view of this beautiful city. I hope you stay with us the next time you are in Denver. More 

Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came into town for a quick overnight trip and it could not have been more amazing. Everything is top notch. the rooms were HUGE. Location! Location! Location! A short walk from everything. We did the Denver MicroBrew Tour and it was a block away. Went to the Rockies game and it was a short walk. UnionStation is just down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning Paul W, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the great location to all the fun activities you participated in. I hope you stay with us the next time you are in Denver! More 

Middle Caicos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am an SPG member and will likely swear off the Westin after my horrible experiences this summer, topped off by the stay in Denver. We had our room cleaned and towels changed only once during our entire stay, and that was after night one, and that was after housekeeping barged into the room, then apologizing, stating that our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AmyCaicos
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear AmyCaicos, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay with us. It is our goal that all guests are provided a clean comfortable room with excellent service. I apologize that you did not receive housekeeping service during your stay despite calling the front desk to request it.... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quick trip to Denver last week and had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Deontown Denver. From check-in to check-out it was a first class stay. The front desk staff were excellent, especially Natalie Yu! She went well above and beyond expectations by immediately making me feel welcome to Denver. I asked for dinner recommendations at check-in and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank issabrewer
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear issabrewer, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that Natalie was a great help suggesting restaurants for you in the area. I hope you come back and stay with us next time you are in Denver. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super clean! Great location! Parking is a bit expensive, cheapest option is to use their valet which is $40 per day. Most of the times you can do an early check in. At a walking distance from a bunch of restaurants and cool places! You can see the 16th st mall from the window.

Helpful?
Thank nadgee g
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nadgee g, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found your room clean and enjoyed the hotel's location to the 16th street mall. I hope you come back and stay with us again! More 

Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Westin for three nights while visiting Denver on business. Pros: -Heavenly Bed--supremely comfortable -In-room fridge -Pleasant city views -Attractive meeting facilities with responsive AV staff -Bar is not crowded, several comfortable seating areas -Insuperable location: walking distance to excellent restaurants and shopping -Good lighting in closet -Good shaving/makeup mirror -Computer terminals available in lobby for guests... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oq_traveler
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear oq_traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear your enjoyed your rest in our Heavenly Bed. I am sorry that you were unaware about being 'opted in' to our Make a Green Choice program during your stay. I hope you choose the Westin next time you are in Denver. More 

philadelphia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. We were on the SPG preferred floor, and we loved being in the Tabor Suite. perfect for a family of 4, with 2 full bathrooms, king size bed, queen Murphy bed and small refrigerators. The Westin has their signature white green tea products and the scent whafted through the lobby. My daughter said... More 

Helpful?
Thank RHS1
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear RHS1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear your family enjoyed the layout of the Tabor Suite, it is great to have the extra space with a family of 4. I hope you come back and visit us the next time you are in Denver. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a frequent traveler to Denver and have stayed at this hotel multiple times before. It is like every other Westin in the US... same bar, rooms etc. This hotel has something special though, a complete lack of customer service or process. If this was the first time this hotel was difficult I wouldn't take the time to review... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan G
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had during check in with your reservations not being correct. Please contact me at Marc.Blackford@westin.com if you feel this issue has not been resolved to your satisfaction. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel on the 8th floor on a Monday through Wednesday night during a conference. Although I had difficulty getting the door open to my assigned room, a staff person aided me. The conference facilities were some of the best I've experienced. The food was really flavorful, beautifully presented, and unique. Smoothie shots for a break! Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillmyersg
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jillmyersg, Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a great experience with all aspects of your conference. I hope you choose to stay at the Westin next time you are in Denver. More 

New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is fairly standard but I thought the location was spectacular. Everything was so close by - whether shops, restaurants, sports authority field @ mile high, coors field - etc. The rooms were good. Nothing special but clean and comfortable. I really appreciated that they were able to confirm and honor connecting rooms which can be stressful. The waitress we... More 

Helpful?
Thank familytravels27
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear familytravels27, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your connecting rooms request. I'm glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel to all the great attractions Denver has to offer. I hope you stay with us the next time you are in Denver. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

602 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Business Double Queen (31)
Viewed
Business King (21)
Viewed
Patio Room (36)
Viewed
Pikes Peak Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
#12 of 151 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Hotel Teatro
#22 of 151 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#44 of 151 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Address: 1672 Lawrence St, Denver, CO 80202-2010
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: $171 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay