We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Denver Downtown

Save
Share
1672 Lawrence Street, Denver, CO 80202
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$289
$279
View deal
SAVE $10
Travelocity
Westin.com$289
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (451)
Room & Suite (298)
Dining (63)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 05/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Denver Downtown
Updated 05/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 176 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Feel at home at The Westin Denver Downtown, a dynamic hotel located in the city center. Featuring a prime location steps from Coors Field, Empower Field at Mile High, the 16th Street Mall, Union Station and local restaurants and breweries, our hotel enables guests to experience Denver on their own terms. Reinvigorate your workout in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio or make a splash in our heated rooftop pool. If you're seeking an event venue in downtown Denver, take advantage of our hotel's 24 function and meeting rooms, including an outdoor space and an expansive ballroom. Sleep in comfort in upscale hotel rooms and suites, which boast thoughtful details like a Westin Heavenly® Bed, pristine Heavenly® Bath and high-speed Wi-Fi. Many rooms also feature scenic views of the Rocky Mountains. Embrace all Denver has to offer at The Westin Denver Downtown where we look forward to meeting you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1660Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 766
  • 556
  • 211
  • 76
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Randy S wrote a review May 2021
Tampa, Florida182 contributions117 helpful votes
As an experienced traveler, I understand completely how difficult this past year has been for the hotel industry. On my road to Platinum Elite status, I have stayed at many Westins. Pandemic aside, this one is just average. The property is showing signs of its age. The walls, ceilings and floors are looking in need of some love. The hotel was clean in general but not immaculately. The indoor/outdoor pool on the 4th floor was kept very clean. In these difficult times, you notice the little things that are indicative of good management. Bookings are still down and business travel is still nonexistent so the hotel has a skeleton crew. The ones who are working seem to be stretched to the limit. Our coffee station in the room was only stocked with enough coffee and supplies for one person, one day. I wasn’t able to get the front desk on the phone so I walked down there. The front desk was able to find me cups and coffee only. I had to steal some sugar from the coffee shop across the way and ask the housekeeper for creamer. I miss the days when Westin rooms for Elite members were on the top ‘SPG’ floor, equipped with enhanced amenities, robes, slippers and plenty of water and coffee. Back to my statement about understanding how difficult times have been for hotels. I understand up to a point as it has been very difficult for customers too including Marriott’s most valued Elites. A well-managed corporation has to balance getting through the storm and still showing their most valued customers how valued they are so that when the storm passes, they still feel loyal to the brand. With hotel restaurants and lounges still closed, a few conciliatory bonus points don’t really take the place of the amenities. Even Fairfield Inn has maintained grab and go breakfasts for non Elite guests. I would think Marriott could come up with a creative solution for their more upscale brands. I have an opportunity to try out complimentary Gold status with a competing brand as a benefit of American Express. It will be interesting to see how they are handling some of these same issues on a future trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reuben David, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Denver Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and your understanding, we are trying to get our F&B outlets open as soon as possible and the ingredients café which is open every day from 7 am to 10 am does have garb and go breakfast. We are not having items such as robes, slippers, and such amenities to reduce contact. We have to replace or disinfect all the touchpoints in the room after every checkout and discarding unused items in the room will create a huge amount of waste. These items are available on request now by calling us or using the Bonvoy app. Once again thank you for your patience and your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Om A wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely horrible experience at this property. old dated property. Virtually no elite recognition. Exceptionally dirty room (wasted 3 suite night certificates to upgrade). On walking in to the room, there was clumps of hair stuck on the bathroom walls. Called front desk to address the issue, they said someone would come to the room to clean it. Housekeeper walked in unannounced and took out the hair from one wall and left, there was still a lot of hair stuck in other places in the bathroom. we showed the front desk videos of the same. Front desk employees were not emphatic and nor did they do anything to address our concerns there after. We understand this is covid situation, but there was no offer of free breakfast or anything to eat even for a titanium elite guest.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reuben David, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Denver Downtown
Responded Apr 9, 2021
Hello 884oma, Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation during this stay. I will go ahead and add one night of points back to your account for the issues you had faced during your stay. At this time we do not have any food and beverage facilities on site but we hope to have them up and running soon. You will receive the points instead of breakfast at our property for your elite status. Once again thank you for your loyalty and staying with us during these unusual times.
Read more
jra3 wrote a review Mar 2021
Wisconsin708 contributions233 helpful votes
Overall a good experience with one hiccup. First, not really the hotel as the valet is a vendor... super friendly staff. Your vehicle is in good hands. This Westin aborted a lobby remodel but the staff is still in temporary quarters in the lower lobby. A Motel 6 is more welcoming. I’ve now stayed here twice (Oct 2020, and wrapping up 2-nights in March 2021). Both times as a Bonvoy Platinum I received an upgrade to the 18th floor. October room was significantly better and cleaner than this room. Luck of the draw, I suppose. Bathroom tub is very slippery. We both nearly slipped each shower. Bedroom is OK, decent bed and large internet enabled TV. Definitely an older property, could use a little refresh. It’s Covid times, lip service and standard packet of wipes. Nothing felt special about the cleaning. In fact it is apparent the large window hasn’t been cleaned in months (see photo), and the bathroom vent was gross. Stopped by the pool to take a skyline photo. Nice indoor and outdoor pool area, with a large sitting area, and a nice view of the skyline and mountains. In October, I said I’d stay here again. I did, now I wouldn’t. The front desk staff not being overly welcoming either visit do not help this feeling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reuben David, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Denver Downtown
Responded Mar 15, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations, specially after your previous visit. We will share your concerns with our team and we hope you will visit us once the renovation is complete! Once again thank you for your feedback!
Read more
Chris G wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is not a review of the hotel, but one of a staff member, Chase, who works there. My girlfriend's daughter took a trip with her boyfriend for a President's day ski trip. This was during the polar vortex. Needless to say, the trip was a perfect storm (pardon the pun) of difficulties. Getting out of Austin, Texas, having altitude sickness, having flight's cancelled, all while trying to keep up with work during days she was supposed to be back in Austin. Ultimately, they made their way to this hotel to wait 2 days for the next flight to Austin. We called the hotel to pay for a small gift to be sent to their room to try to lift their spirits. I spoke with Chase at the front desk and offered my credit card to pay for a bottle of wine and some chocolates sent to them. Chase said that he knew the couple as he had just checked them in. He said there was no need for the credit card and that he would have something sent to them. Not an hour later we heard from my girlfriend's daughter saying they had just received some Preseco and chocolates. She worried that she had scared the person delivering it as she broke into tears of joy when it was delivered. Chase's kindness, efficiency and customer service are what turns the casual customer into a loyal one. In the future, whenever I have a choice, I will be staying at a Westin! Thank you Chase.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Maria o wrote a review Feb 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. Staff is great, except for one gal who was probably up too early. All the members of the parking staff are amazing and friendly! The room and the hotel was very clean. The Starbucks guy is on point as well. Everything about the hotel is awesome. Thank you for making the bitter cold weekend welcoming!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin denver downtown hotel denver, westin tabor center, westin hotel denver, westin denver, denver westin
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Denver Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Denver Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Pedal Hopper (0.2 miles), EscapeWorks Denver (0.2 miles), and Puzzah! (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Denver Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Denver Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Denver Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Denver Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Denver Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Avelina, The Capital Grille, and ChoLon Modern Asian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Denver Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Denver Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Denver.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Denver Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Denver Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Denver Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.