We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Save
Share
1776 Grant Street 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$153
$99
View Deal
SAVE $54
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
StayForLong$153
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (447)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (328)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warwick Denver Hotel
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 175 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Skiing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
1,876Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 914
  • 545
  • 231
  • 104
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Katie M wrote a review Jan 3
2 contributions
This hotel was a disappointment to say the least. The pictures make this hotel seem luxurious and top notch, however this is far from it. From the shooting that happened while we were there (no one staying was informed...we saw the news man outside our window recording so we turned on the tv to see what happened) to stained bed/pillows, this hotel was a mess. I don’t have issue with marijuana, but if you do or have kids, this is not the place for you. Although they do make you agree to not smoke and sign a form during check in, during my stay no one seemed to follow that rule and it reeked of weed in my room most days. Lastly, I don’t know if people didn’t know where to put their room service dishes after they were finished, but there were plates of food in the hallways for over 24 hours before anyone cleaned up. I would definitely check out other hotels in the area because The Warwick Denver is not what it is made to seem and I would probably give them a 1/2 star if it were an option.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Jurva, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Katiemay0225, Thank you for your review. I am deeply sorry that you did not have an excellent stay with us like you should expect to have. It is unfortunate that there was an incident at the hotel over New Year's where a couple of guests went too far. Fortunately the there was no out side the two guests argued that was effected directly. My sincere apologies for the concern this caused. We are a no smoking hotel but there was a certain disregard from some guests during the festivities of the holidays to ignore rules and therefore we had some guests smoke. We did address these as we were made aware. As for the corridors, I am sorry for the mess but I can assure you that they were cleaned several times per day. I was a very busy week for the hotel and lots of orders to the rooms. Wishing you the very best for 2021,
Read more
concreteman01 wrote a review Dec 2020
Wahoo, Nebraska1 contribution
We always get executive suite, these rooms are usually GREAT ! Not this time. We got room high floor, 12th. not as nice as some others. We never had hot water.Bed was soft lumpy,time to be relaced Staff was GREAT, Pool is GREAT, Fitness room is GREAT. Just some rooms not as good as others
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Jurva, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear concreteman01, I appreciate your review and comments. I am deeply sorry that you did not receive your room. We always try to ensure that our regular guest receive their preferred rooms when available. It was a bit busy the last week so it was not possible. Please just always send an email request to the front office or call so we can address this before your arrival. Wishing you the very best for 2021 and looking forward in welcoming you during your next visit to our hotel.
Read more
Ywillyou wrote a review Dec 2020
Richmond, Virginia100 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I took the chance to visit Colorado for the first time to celebrate our birthday. Bad idea. When we checked in the hotel seems cool and clean enough, nice lobby. Get to the room....and...crumbs everywhere on the seat in front of the bed and on the nightstands. 1st strike.....go back down they gave us another room, this was ok until we stayed the night. The bathroom fan in the room was a hole in the ceiling and it didn’t work. The Keurig was dirty even after three rounds of running water through. The iron leaked water. The ac unit on the wall was dirty had to clean with my wipes. The bathroom shower had mold. So the next day they showed us a few more rooms we didn’t like any of the three other. They said they would fix the vent and clean the room if we left for a hour. We left for a few hours and came back and NOTHING had been done! Call down again and they said oh we were going to send you to another room because they can’t fix the vent. Ugh. We looked at three more rooms....they set us in a suite which was a little better because it had a seating area. Oh I forgot to say EVERY BED IS HARD AS A ROCK! This room had only one trash can. Oh yea and they don’t have liners... They have a small fridge stacked with drinks they want you to buy but no pricing around. I called the front desk and found they wer $3 and up! No price list in rooms at all. Ok the restaurant....over priced pizza!! We spent $75/on three drinks a pizza and McDonald’s (look alike) truffle fries. Waste of money! There is no place to parka few out front with meters...2 hour limits. Everything is closed up around the hotel and boarded up and is scary. There are homeless people EVERYWHERE! Not their fault but it is so sad. Oh and if you buy marijuana you can’t smoke it anywhere.... but back to the hotel... As we are in our new room we spent a day in the mountains and called for housekeeping before we left around 10 am...they said they will send someone up. We got back around 5 that evening.....NOTHING was cleaned at all! Called downstairs and they said we are so sorry but house has left for the day. WTW! Thanks for nothing Warwick. Oh yeah you can hear everything through the walls.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Jurva, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded Dec 10, 2020
Dear Ywillyou, Thank you for providing your feedback on your stay. I am deeply sorry that so many things went wrong. There is certainly much here that we failed as a team to get right for you. My sincere apologies. We have already reviewed this with the team and we all feel devastated that things we normally get right were unable to happen. Please, if you have the time reach out to me, I would love to address some of these points with you so we can have this covered with you directly. You can reach me via email on sjurva@warwickhotels.com. Looking forward in hearing from you soon. Warm regards,
Read more
Marianna R wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I decided to get away and enjoy our selves for a night at The Warwick Hotel. Right away we visited their beautiful rooftop pool and after our swim we went to the restaurant here Gattara, and our waiter Brendan was awesome. His charisma was as amazing as the food. We woke up and decided to stay another night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Jurva, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear N6593Vmariannar, Thank you for your lovely review. It was an honor to have you with us and delighted to read that our team was able to help you out, especially at the restaurant. Wishing you the very best for 2021,
Read more
T.G. wrote a review Nov 2020
Colorado Springs, Colorado12 contributions
+1
Customer service was great checking in. Checked in and told we have the best room (Premier King Suite). The next up is the highest they have which is the Presidential Suite which were completely booked (there are only two). Was provided a coupon for a free drink at the restaurant onsite. All good until the room. Upon walking into the room, we were unimpressed. The room is very dated and has stains on the walls, holes in the walls, dirty trash cans, pictures hanging sideways on the wall. There's only one remote for both tvs. Smallest tub/shower I've ever seen in a so called upscale hotel. Toilet paper holder falling off the wall. No travel guide book for guest in the room. Promptly went to the front desk as stated the obvious. I was told thats how all the rooms are. REALLY!!! Then the balcony (horrible view of an old brick building)...Why have a balcony you can't enjoy a cigar on. Its outside for a reason yet other guests were smoking Marijuana right outside the entryway of the hotel. This hotel is a joke and definitely not worth $220 a night plus additiinal fees. I would not recommend my worst enemy to stay here and waste their money. Never will I stay here again. Can't believe I became a member of this dumpster of a hotel. Paid for the staycation package, should have just stayed AWAY. Ruined our anniversary stay. The only good that will came out of this, we get to spend quality time together on our anniversary. Just sucks its in an overpriced dirt box. Tosha G.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sacha Jurva, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Loyaltyvoyage, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am deeply sorry to read that your stay was not satisfactory and we all here are completely saddened to know we were not able to provide you with the services you were looking for and what we look to provide all our guests. Obviously cleanliness is a corner stone to any stay with us and I am embarrassed that it was not to the level that we provide. This is certainly something we are looking at with the team here at the hotel to ensure each and every point is tackled. We are a nonsmoking hotel and we do enforce it whenever we see a situation that happens. The balconies are there to provide our guests an excellent opportunity to enjoy the wonderful Denver weather. I am truly appreciate your comments and I apologize that we were not able to rise to the standards you can expect from us. Stay safe in these trying times,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick hotel denver, the warwick hotel denver, warwick denver, denver warwick
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverUptown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick Denver Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick Denver Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (0.3 miles), American Museum of Western Art (0.2 miles), and Back In A Flash Chiropractic & Massage (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick Denver Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include D Bar Denver, La Loma Restaurant, and Steuben's Uptown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a heated pool during their stay.
Is Warwick Denver Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Denver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Warwick Denver Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warwick Denver Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.