We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Show Prices
#38 of 152 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,441: English reviews
Start your review of Warwick Denver Hotel
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay in a lot of hotels, and I thought the Warwick was tops. From check-in to check-out they made you feel like a guest in their home. The room was great and even had a view. The devil is in the details and the Warwick was on top of the little things that you notice when you travel a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6345FUryanb
Pueblo West, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Warwick Denver, It is really super nice. We are enjoying the wine and cheese gathering in the lobby tonight. What a great way to spend a Sunday evening. I love the Warwick Denver. Great location. Very clean and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcdewitt
Management response:

Dear Guest, What a wonderful feedback concerning your recent stay. We are delighted to see that you enjoy the Warwick Denver Hotel and our Cheese and Wine event. In actual fact, we are currently working on having this daily event evolve and become even more rewarding in terms of atmosphere and choice. We look forward to having the opportunity to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No parking, had a suite but it didn't seem like a suite. Just a room n a living room, no kitchen area. Had a mini fridge but not even a microwave. Balcony had carpeting that was coming off. Idk I just expected more. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry to learn that our guestrooms and that the service ahs not been able to convince you. It is true that we do not offer microwave and kitchen in our Suites, but then we do offer all these services upon request, supported by a constant Room Service. We feel we are very honest in every...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool was closed - without notice, even when we asked the boy at the desk said that it was just closed for the night - so we were pretty disappointed when we woke up early to a construction site. The very young and unpolished gentleman running the front desk overnight seemed to have his friends showing up - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raleigh J
Management response:

Dear Guest, I read this response with great regret and share your disappointment. While a technical issue may always happen, the part about the lack of decorum that you were submitted to, clearly does not reflect the standards of service that we aspire to, and that our customers should be expecting. First of all, I offer you my unreserved apologies...

Sorrento, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large rooms, all with balconies clean and comfortable, maybe the largest rooms in Denver. Staff is accommodating, kitchen closes a bit too early for me, but many places to dine within walking distance and live music almost every night at near by venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldlyscas
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; we're pleased you enjoyed our hotel and its convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Guess what everyone? The POOL IS CLOSED. Don't worry, I will inform everyone since these guys can't update their website. You can't be that lazy...can you? This is why I stayed here, and it's 70 degrees today. Management has "no idea" when it will reopen. Doesn't really matter because I'm not coming back. p.s. The room looks brand new...if Reagan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; I am truly sorry you were inconvenienced by the temporary closure of our pool. We have started our guest room refurbishment program which will completely transform our guests' experience. We hope that you will give us a chance to regain your confidence.

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during a conference in Denver and it served its purpose but by no means is it spectacular. I had a friend ask if she could stay with me and she would be arriving before I did. I sent the hotel an authorization form requesting they let her check in with my credit card that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FindingMyWings
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and I will follow up on the inconsistencies you experienced. We have started our guest room and refurbishment programs which will completely transform our hotel. I hope you will return soon.

Hayden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel over the past weekend. Upon arriving on a Friday evening we walked in just in time for a "wine happy hour" a warm fire burning in the fireplace and smiling faces greeted us at the front desk. Our entire weekend at the Warwick was just lovely! Restaurant food and staff were wonderful. Will stay again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, it will be a pleasure to share them with our team. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful inside. The rooms are a mix of classic vintage and modern sleek. The room was large with a balcony that provided a lovely view of the city. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a downtown hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments; we're thrilled you enjoyed your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had three nights in Denver and found many good places to eat and shop near. Liked The Standard Diner. Rooms had back decks facing parking lot. Elevators were weird. Room was clean and lobby pleasant. The rooftop pool was small and we didn't have time to use it, but it is there and there is a nice view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontrealPhotoChick
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; we're pleased you enjoyed your visit. We have started our elevator modernization and guest room refurbishment programs which will completely transform our guests' experience. We hope you'll come back soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

604 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#32 of 152 in Denver
2,646 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 152 in Denver
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: $140 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a floor up high to avoid street noise, 12th floor to 14th floor”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldlyscas, 1 week ago | Read review
“Order breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles FindingMyWings, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“View from our room was just beautiful...also large balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles karenhR6039MC, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floor, eastern exposure for sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles Bothrops, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ask about rooms on higher floor...better view from terrace and nice view of city”
 of 5 bubbles Lisaradz, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question