We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 530: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My usual go to for hotel brands is Hilton. However, this was a friends trip and we were looking for economy as well as comfort. I read the reviews of this Quality Inn and it convinced me that it would be a good choice. I was right. I had a king single room on the third floor right by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally G
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. Comments like yours help us improving our amenities and services. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed most aspects of our hotel. Our staff works hard to deliver outstanding customer service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and I have discussed your observations and suggestions with my team. It was... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are nice (for Quality inn) however, the staff was the most inconsiderate I have ever seen. Never ever, I mean, never ever complain about your manager and staff in front of guests. This site is in dire need of a leader and training.

Helpful?
Thank Arsenal Fan SME
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Please accept my apology for the issues and exchanges you witnessed between our staff members. We know that a first impression is important, and this is definitely not the impression our guests should have of our hotel. I assure you this will be discussed with my team... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not well maintained. Noisy rooms. Ours was literally across the hall from the breakfast room. Clock was wrong. Refrigerator unplugged. Not so hard for housekeeping to make sure those things are in working order. Check-in at 3p. Arrived for soccer tourney at 1:30 - needed to change; NOPE, check-in is at 3. Rude man working the front desk. Next couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank LSJDC
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations, and ours. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and I will share your feedback with our housekeeping staff for further review on the many items missed in your guest room. We do hope you will reconsider and stay here again should your travels bring you back... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My issue with this hotel began last week when I booked the hotel specifically because "Free Airport Shuttle" was advertised on Trip Advisor. After booking the online special no refunds deal I called the hotel to ask where the shuttle picks up and was informed that there is no shuttle. After hours of trying to get in touch with someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracie Q
ManagerX1, Quality Inn and Suites Team at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Tracie, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for your positive comments about my staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I am so sorry about the miscommunication regarding shuttle service to and from our property. We will double check our website to ensure our listing is correct. I apologize for the problems you encountered upon... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My res @ another hotel was lost. Denver had several events this night and no rooms! Found this place after hrs looking. Rate was about $400. ( Can u say gouge? ). Now let's be honest, in most cases a room rate like this would mean you are staying at a pretty nice, full service hotel. Not in this case.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ericSK88
ManagerX1, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your candid review. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you described regarding the condition in which your found your guest room at check in. Customer satisfaction is our team's top priority, and we obviously failed to deliver during your stay. I will share your feedback with my... More 

Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was most comfortable. Good shower and bed. Breakfast was good, yet sort of out of the way. The staff was very lackadaisical. Arrived at 2:50 and could not check in till 3:00. No smiles and folks seemed stressed. Quebec is a very busy street. Neighborhood behind didn't seem to fit. Close to shopping. Overall not bad, but consider what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slarsons
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked your comfortable accommodation. We care about each guest who visits our hotel, and I am sorry that you did not find our staff very welcoming. You are a valued customer, and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience. We appreciate your... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They made a mistake then lied about it. Multiple calls and visits to the front desk.They would not give us another room to correct their mistake. They offered linens so we could sleep on the floor! Had to argue to get a refund but we finally got it and at 11 pm we left for a better place. We have... More 

Helpful?
Thank wondernevamar
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell about the check in issues you encountered during your recent stay. We know traveling is often stressful, and we apologize for failing to make you feel as comfortable as possible in your guest room. I have notified the departments about the issues you mentioned, and we are taking steps to correct them... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just needed a place to sleep for a night so the hotel was functionally what we need. The room was larger than we are used to and it was a little cheaper than hotels in the area. It took a while to check in and check out, the staff did not seem to have a sense of urgency and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your positive comments, yet we apologize for letting you down in some areas. I have shared your comments with our team members and we are taking corrective actions so this does not happen with any of our future guests. You are... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Downtown hotels in Denver are too expensive. This hotel price was reasonable. Hotel/room is dated. But it is maintained clean. Free breakfast buffet was okay. But could be better. Check-in was smooth. Front desk folks were friendly. Nice to have shopping center/eat places nearby. There is a railway station, a mile away, if you want to avoid driving/parking in downtown.

Helpful?
Thank Sekar-Travel
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. It was great to read you found us to be a good value, and enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodation. Our staff loves to provide an outstanding service, and I am glad this was your experience. I... More 

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This may be a perfectly normal place by day, but we arrived late and left early. As we arrived, we rode up the elevator with a girl who seemed to be visiting someone she did not know. It was sketchy. When we arrived in our room, last room at the end of the hall, the safety latch had three screws... More 

Helpful?
Thank Msshuffler
ManagerX1, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your safety is our utmost concern and I am so sorry for the condition you found your door latch to be in. This is not acceptable and I will be sure to make sure all our locks are in working order moving forward.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Business Suite (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (33)
Viewed
King Business Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 150 in Denver
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#71 of 150 in Denver
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE Airport Shuttle. This hotel is completely renovated with 32 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. Massage service is also available upon request. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $111 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay