We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Central Denver

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Central Denver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night here while in town for a Rockies game. Room was clean and pretty nice but the entire hotel smelled like pot. Hallways, elevator and lobby all wreaked of pot and there were people standing outside the front door smoking a joint. I don't personally care what people do in privacy but I'd prefer not to have get... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikePaK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. They offer a free shuttle to many of the area attractions. The staff were extremely helpful to me and I witnessed them being just as helpful to other guests. Our room was big and clean and bed was cozy. The free breakfast was more than I expected and by far the best complimentary breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joan strohl
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,479 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,018 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is a good hotel to choose for your stay. About 21 miles from the Denver Airport and short drive from the very heart of the city it does offer a shuttle to the Convention Center and all central locations. The hotel is right off the highway so it is best to consider ear plugs if you are sensitive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank podrozniczka60
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean and comfortable, with both firm and soft pillows on each bed, and the price was great. The shuttle to the downtown area was great, since parking might have been difficult. The only downside is that it is in an industrial area, and when we returned Saturday night, there was a strong smell of raw sewage outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolynn R R
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and a great value. Our rates do vary and tend to be higher on Bronco game weekends. We recommend booking in advance. We hope you will come again. More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was large and clean . Free wi-fi included and work okay. No refrigerator. Parking was a problem because the hotel was full and vendors selling rocks outside and inside the hotel. There was free shuttle service downtown. Also had a problem getting hot water and a running toilet. The staff were friendly, especially the shuttle drivers. This hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimCopel
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you Jim for staying with us and writing about your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms, wifi and shuttle service. We normally have tons of parking but you were here during our Gem Show. The Gem Show is a 30 year old tradition in our parking lot and attracts rock & jewelry experts from around the... More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My second stay at this Quality Inn was again a great stay. Like I said in my previous review, this is not the Ritz. But what really separates this Budget hotel from the other Budget hotels is the up keep and the great staff. You find the staff constantly cleaning all the areas. Even during the breakfast buffet, which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank sfdancer
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and staying with us again. Our repeat customers are our most valued guests. We are pleased that you recognized our awesome staff. We believe that they are our most important asset. We are dedicated to providing a great value and great service. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is my first day and I wonder if I am going to stay. The receptionist put me in the mood because he was so rude. The hotel is in the middle of the freeway and a railway but it is much more noisy inside. The swimming pool doesn't work. The remote control of the TV doesn't work. My car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frédéric L
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you Frederic L for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry for the poor impression our hotel made on you. Our staff works hard to provide friendly and welcoming service. I apologize that you did not receive that at check in. We close our outdoor pool after Labor Day and were in... More 

Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My organization held an event at the Quality Inn Central Denver. The entire staff made our event successful. They worked with us on everything from the buffet meals to the accommodating our guests. Friendly and professional!

Helpful?
Thank Ra M
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank for the great review of our property. It was our pleasure to take care of your guests for your Annual Convention and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the kudos to Steve Mora. He worked hard to make sure your event was a success. We hope to see you all again next year. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thought the bid I won on Priceline was a deal, especially since the property was advertised to be in one of the coolest neighborhoods and it had a pool. Wrong on both counts. The best shuttle took twists and turns through industrial neighborhoods upon pickup from Denver's Union Station. The very helpful and informative driver told us that technically when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lafemmegiselle
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our location. We do try to be upfront regarding our off the highway, close to downtown, & industrial location. We are able to offer a better value to our customers because we are not in Downtown Denver. Our ahuttle goes to all the popular destinations and is a great alternative... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first room, the heating didn't work and there was jack hammer construction going on outside at 3 am. The staff are very helpful and moved me to the far side (pool side) which was much more peaceful. However, the room furniture was covered in visible stains - Disgusting. I didn't even want to lay my suit case or clothes... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelindaSF
Suzanne D, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of moving rooms due to problems of heating and noise. Our staff is dedicated to making our guests feel welcome and appreciated. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our rooms. We will be making improvements to our guest rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (52)
Viewed
King Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#80 of 151 in Denver
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#74 of 151 in Denver
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 151 in Denver
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#14 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from Downtown Denver; this Denver hotel offers Complimentary WIFI, Delicious HOT Buffet Breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi center, Coors Field, Sports authority at Mile High, Denver coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated Pool, 24 hours fitness center, 24 hours business center facility, 24 hours freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver Downtown.For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room.The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado convention center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay