We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Denver City Center

Save
Share
1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$161
View deal
Trip.com
$179
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Residence Inn$161
Hotels.com$179
Expedia.com$179
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (261)
Room & Suite (165)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Denver City Center
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 177 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay.
Read more
Room & Suite (165)165
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
935Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 560
  • 273
  • 62
  • 21
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeff_Denver_CO wrote a review Jun 14
Denver, Colorado2 contributions5 helpful votes
The quality of the room is pretty poor and the hotel is badly in need of an update. There were damaged cabinets, damaged floor tiles, threadbare carpet in the hallways, dirty pots and pans, and other issues with the cleanliness of the room. Also, while the staff was nice, the management did not appear to care much for the comfort of the guests. The property had fire alarm testing at the building without informing the guests in advance, which caused an unnecessary emergency exit while we were feeding our toddler. Even after all of the hotel guests poured into the parking lot, no one from the hotel staff came out to alert the guests that it was safe to return or to apologize for the entirely unnecessary inconvenience. To cap it off, the property charged the wrong amount for our room and we had to call them to get it resolved. Overall poor service and shabby property. I would only stay here if you have no other choice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Leonard, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jeff_Denver_CO, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with our team and we will work hard to make improvements. I am hopeful we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Read more
bozo700 wrote a review Jan 2020
Arlington, Texas68 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Loved the location as it is close to a ton of food and shopping options. We had a great weekend rate too. Love having the suite. The wall gives the feeling of extra space while your other guest gets ready in the bathroom or wants to nap or whatever. I happen to enjoy reading the WSJ so it was nice to see them in the lobby to grab as I checked out. Would love to stay here again and would definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from dgschiltz, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear bozo700, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay. I am delighted we were able to accommodate your hotel needs. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager
Read more
john r wrote a review Apr 2021
Rome, Italy36 contributions30 helpful votes
The common areas and elevators don't get cleaned regularly and don't follow the Marriott protocols listed by the company. You can tell days go by before the carpets are vacuumed or the floors are swept and mopped. Liquid and dirt is usually in the evaluators (photo attached). Good location and the staff is friendly. Failure to wear masks in elevators and pot smoking is also unfortunately an issue. Not sure if the staff can really do anything here though. Brad at the front desk is very hardworking and friendly. Highly recommend this place if kept clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Leonard, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings John R, Thank you for taking a moment to provide valuable feedback from your stay. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues. We are working hard to improve moving forward. Thanks again and safe travels.
Read more
R C wrote a review Feb 2021
Monument, Colorado23 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed here over a weekend to get out of our house a bit and take our toddler to the Denver Museum of Nature & Science as well as the Denver Aquarium since we hadn't left our home for any kind of extended outing since safer-at-home was activated last year. We booked the larger one-bedroom suite, because we wanted to ensure enough room for the pack n play to fit in the bedroom with us. I very much appreciated the separated bedroom from living space so that my child could sleep in peace and my husband and I could be in the other room with television on without disturbing him too much. I'm not certain if all the larger one-bedroom suites are handicap suites, because our bathroom came with a shower that a wheelchair could roll into, which made bathtime quite inconvenient when you have a little one. I wish I'd checked the room out before agreeing to it, otherwise I would have requested one with the bathtub/shower combo. I figured since the reservation requires my child's age that it is taken into account that I'd need a tub... Due to pandemic and concerns of disease transmission the hotel was not serving a buffet breakfast when we stayed and had a "Take and Go" breakfast. It consisted of a plastic bag containing a banana, small water bottle, granola bar, and muffin. See photo attached. The area is nearby the 16th street mall, which is nice, because my husband forgot his suitcase at home and had to venture out to buy necessities. He forewarns future guests to be weary of all the homeless characters asking for a hand-out. The hotel front desk person (Dave?) was very kind at check-in and helpful. I thought the light above the dining table had burnt out, because I couldn't turn it on. Dave brought a bulb up, but then kindly pointed out that the light switch for this fixture was near the bedroom door, not the front. It wouldn't have been such a big deal, but two lamps had been removed from the room so the room was quite dark without this one light on. I could tell two lamps were removed, because our room is the one the marketing photos and in the photo there was a desk lamp and standing lamp in it. I also had to call down, because our HVAC was blowing cold air. I was instructed to switch it from F to C on the thermostat to reset it. Housekeeping did not come during the day while we were gone to make beds, take out trash, etc... I do not know if this is due to COVID precautions or our room was overlooked. The kitchenette had the basics, but I could tell the coffee pot needed a good clean and descaling and that the utensils needed a further good scrub before I was willing to use it. Yay, husband was at nearby Walgreens for a scrub pad! and no we did not use the coffee pot. I'd come back due to the amenities (room size, kitchenette, separation of space, parking garage, location). I'd recommend bringing items that would make your stay enjoyable for yourself. For me, I brought dish soap, gloves, but forgot the scrub pad. I knew we'd need to use the hotel's utensils and would want to clean them for personal use. I also bring a heating pad to warm my eternally cold feet in bed. Some wishes for the room: humidifer for winter use, scrub pad with liquid dish soap, lamps for the living room, better cleaning of the shower, a bathtub/shower combo (LOL), recycling services with bins in the rooms
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Leonard, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center
Responded Mar 3, 2021
Dear RC625, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review from your stay. I will share your comments with the team so we can make improvements. I am happy to hear that David was responsive to your requests. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Mark F wrote a review Feb 2021
Dallas, Texas67 contributions51 helpful votes
I got this place for a two-night weekend stay in what turned out to be some of the coldest temperatures the Denver area had experienced in over 100 years, so the trip itself was a bit of a dud considering you didn't want to be outside for more than five seconds. However, this place was solid. I wasn't sure what to expect given the mixed reviews, but, aside from the room temp, this place rocked. All amenities in the room are new, the suite was spacious, the shower worked well, had a great view of downtown out the window, and it's incredibly close to just about everything you could possibly want to do if visiting downtown. The downside was the temperature of the room- even though I had the thermostat up to 85 in the room, it was always chilly in the room- not a deep freeze but uncomfortable enough to need to wear a jacket at all times in the room. I'd expect more from a place this modern and at this price point. I also noted some challenging guests as others on here noted, including listening to a protracted verbal argument across the hall in the morning one day I was there. While I didn't get to get any runs in, the river trail is about a half mile from here so this is a solid place to stay for that. It's also easy to get to directly from the airport- you take the train to Union Station and walk about 10 blocks south on 17th. Overall, I highly recommend this place, as long as it's not sub-zero temperatures as in that case, you'll probably be cold. I'll also note I didn't bring a car- I read a lot of complaints from those who did. I'd suggest finding a private lot a few blocks away, you'll save $10+ a night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Leonard, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center
Responded Mar 3, 2021
Dear mark010585, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We most certainly appreciate your business and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thanks again and safe travels.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn denver city hotel denver, denver residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Denver City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Denver City Center?
Nearby attractions include EscapeWorks Denver (0.2 miles), LoDo (0.3 miles), and The Clocktower Cabaret (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Denver City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Denver City Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Denver City Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Denver City Center?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Denver City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Guard and Grace, Sam's No. 3, and Panzano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Denver City Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Residence Inn Denver City Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Denver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Denver City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Denver City Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Denver City Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.