We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Show Prices
#12 of 152 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
 Click to rate
Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family flew into town for the Penguins vs Avs hockey game. We had fans for both sides and were hoping to see Crosby score his 1000th point. No celebration for that, but we had a great time and we all came away feeling like winners! This hotel was in a great location for walking to the game. Less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxoox
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear xxoox, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. We are thrilled to be such a perfect fit for your travels, both for relaxing and enjoying the space and surrounding location before and after the hockey game at Pepsi Center. We appreciate your feedback on...

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Modern, very clean, all staff was extremely helpful and nice. Delicious free breakfast. Easy to find and great access to downtown. He will stay again. If you are going to an event at the Pepsi Center.... Stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie0520
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Natalie0520, We are so happy to hear our team took great care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed the location, amenities, and cleanliness that we offer. I agree that all of things are second to none at our hotel, due to the tremendous guest service team we have in place. We all hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the day visiting the resident exhibits. We got tickets for the visiting exhibit...Mummies mystery of the pharaohs. Fantastic!! We also watched the I Max movie...well done! We highly recommend this museum!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sue R, On behalf of the team at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, I am so happy to hear how much you love our nearby attractions. We offer a convenient location with easy access to the museums and other great features of Downtown Denver. I hope you enjoy your next visit back to Denver and we would love to have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group chose this hotel because of the great reviews and its proximity to Union Station. I called ahead to ensure there was a shuttle available to take us to Union Station. I was told that there was. Unfortunately for us the shuttle service ends before our arrival time and begins after our departure time from Union Service. I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdsmith1972
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sdsmith1972, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the experience you had with our complimentary shuttle service. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the failed communication from our team regarding the hours of this service. We have offered this complimentary service for several years, while the A-line Light Rail from Union...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Worked with Cristin Grimes and her amazing team to put together an open house for MSU Denver's LearnOn group in the hotel's reception hall. I had an excellent experience working with Cristin, she communicates everything perfectly! The evening of the event went near flawlessly due to the amazing efforts of the team we were working with. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKeenerEventsCoord
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear AKeenerEventsCoord, From all of us at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, we are so appreciative of your feedback on the great experience you had with your LearnOn event in our event space! It was an absolute pleasure for our team to host this group and work with you to bring in the unique event that fits perfectly into our unique,...

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Nothing special about this place except for the location I would never stay again. $176.00 for a room + $35.00 for parking? The bed was hard as a rock and the heat was cooking you or freezing you. Absolutely nothing special about this hotel! Next time for the money I'll stay in a nicer place and pay for an uber!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dave A, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. We value all guest's input and are so sorry to have fallen short of your expectations while you were here. Our team is taking the comments about heating or cooling very seriously within our preventative maintenance...

New York City, New York
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Second stay at his property, and definitely won't be my last. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant across the driveway serving the hotel is a hidden gem; large portions, creative dishes, priced low

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandon_gross_144
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear brandon_gross_144, Thank you for your feedback on the great stay you had with us at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown! I have shared your review with all of our teams throughout the hotel and restaurant. We are proud to have a team that provides the best service around and an experience that makes guests want to come back. Warmly, Erica...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect but ended up being great! Customer service was friendly and the rooms were super clean. Our room looked over downtown and was a a lot nicer than other hotels I have stayed at! Good location, can start at the bottom of downtown and work up towards the state building. Valet parking is a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbobgraham
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jimbobgraham, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown! We are thrilled to hear you felt accommodated and enjoyed your experience here. We take pride in the style, experience, and great service our team provides to meet every guest's unique needs. We appreciate your feedback on...

McCook, Nebraska
Reviewed January 1, 2017

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel, and both times were exceptional! Love the location as we were in town for a Nuggets game and was able to walk to the Pepsi Center within 5 minutes. Left the game and was downtown to make our Comedy Works reservation within 10 minutes. Nice, clean and very modern hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Joe B, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your two recent stays with us at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. We are grateful for your feedback! I agree that our staff is the best out there, providing top-notch service to make all guests feel welcomed and comfortable, no matter why the visit. We are happy to hear...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Centrally located- we walked to the game. Took a rickshaw back. Walked to union station 16th street mall and had a free breakfast. Across the street from Pepsi center. Microwave, fridge and take out available from the restaurant. Recommend the angus burger

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuanitaB0nita
Erica O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JuanitaB0nita, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location to Downtown Denver, the Broncos stadium at Mile High, and Pepsi Center. Thank you for your positive feedback on our restaurant, Degree Metropolitan Food + Drink, as well! Our chefs do an outstanding job with the food here...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (45)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 152 in Denver
721 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 152 in Denver
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 152 in Denver
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $169 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#10 Business Hotel in Denver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Mission
Orlando, Florida
8 months ago
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The corner room is where it's at!!”
 of 5 bubbles P8705LUstephanies, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Shower always leaked&, and bathroom door should be sound & light proof. Everything else was beautiful and top notch. Staff was wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles marylour691, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms will be bright in the morning because they face east. If you want views of Denver, great.”
 of 5 bubbles Cailin56, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“If planning on using the sofa bed, do not stay in a handicap accesible room”
  • 2 queen beds
  • Living and desk area (sofa bed)
  • Panoramic of the room
  • mini fridge & microwave
 of 5 bubbles EMT1311, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong. Even right across the hall from the ice machine we did not hear anything, and we did not hear street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles friendlyinsomniac, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question