We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ramble Hotel

1280 25th St, Denver, CO 80205
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$499
Expedia.com$499
Hotwire.com$499
Agoda.com$499
Orbitz.com$499
ZenHotels.com$499
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The first hotel in Denver’s industrial and artistic RiNo neighborhood, The Ramble Hotel is locally owned and operated. The 50-room boutique hotel houses the marquee lobby bar Death & Co; DC/AM, a cafe bar serving breakfast and lunch; and Suite 6a, a reservation-only private bar featuring a cocktail tasting menu experience – all operated by Death & Co. Additionally, The Ramble Hotel is home to Vauxhall, an intimate music venue, theatre and bar; an outdoor courtyard; and Super Mega Bien, an independent pan-Latin restaurant from James Beard-nominated Chef Dana Rodriguez. The Ramble Hotel took inspiration from French Salons of the 17th century, and the Salon’s utility in society as not only a platform for the exchange of ideas, but as a catalyst to creating community. As such, each space within the hotel has been designed with the intent to foster meaningful conversation, engagement and interaction among guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Secured parking
Street parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
65Reviews3Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 13
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Web site works well. Front desk is in the “restaurant “ no real lobby. Check in was easy after we found desk. Craig was amazingly helpful. Explained everything. Was always available for questions. Even went above an beyond to help my wife with an issue on her phone! Rooms were clean with nice robes and towels. Big shower and nice window overlooking the “Garden” area. Great coffee and tea in the room as well as very nice bar selection of unique liquors! Snacks and other drinks in the mini frig. Note not complementary, but fair priced. Now for the bad, as a guest we felt VERY unwelcome in the lobby. My wife was actually ask to get up from a couch IN THE LOBBY! Even after explaining she was a guest, the hostess asked her to move! (I was parking, she was waiting on me) I guess it serves more as a restaurant than a lobby? Over all good location, just don’t sit in the lobby.
Read more
From what I understood The Ramble is a Denver Landmark. Located in the RiNo Art district it is also home to Death & Co. famous for their cocktails (as you will see from the massive cocktail bible by Death & Co. in the room). I liked the industrial turn of century red brick exterior and classy looking rooms which is why I booked. The fact that it is conveniently located in walking distance of some of Denver’s best Breweries was a serious Bonus. The Valet parking sign was a bit confusing, as it seemed to point directly to the garage, but stop at the little Valet stand at the curb in front of the hotel (we ended up doing a second round around the block). You then enter the very busy lobby/bar area. All is very stylish turn of the century decor. Check-in was quick, efficient and very friendly. True to style you get an actual key and not a flimsy plastic card. However, security being paramount you still get the little token for the elevator to get to your floor. Service was friendly and took up our numerous luggage items. Our room was on the 3rd floor, going out to the court yard and terrace bar. I initially feared it would be noisy but in fact as of 9:30pm we heard nothing anymore. The room was very stylishly furnished, however not on the large side. With a king bed, an ottoman, two large comfy chairs and a sideboard it was quite difficult to keep three suitcases. The bathroom however is very generous in size (so worst case we could have kept a suitcase there). The decor is really nice luxurious turn of century, with a dark blue wood paneled wall and wooden floors. The bathroom has the lovely white subway tiles, walk in glass shower and a little vanity desk. They had a surprisingly well stocked mini bar and for the first time ever the coffee making facilities was an actual French Press. However badly placed (blocking the bottom corner of the TV) Next to the bed were the all important USB plugs. Like so many hotels nowadays they placed an iPad for services and other information in the room. However no phone. At check-in we were told already there was no phone and to call reception on our cell phones if required. Not sure if every guest especially from outside the US is so happy with that. Two further downsides: I felt the bed was way too soft. But that is a question of personal preference. Secondly, the iPad kept lighting up! In the middle of the night I woke up several times as the iPad, despite me switching it off just came back to life and was really bright. I tried to see if there was a setting to stop that but could not find anything. Other than that it is a very well located, classy hotel. Maybe a bit on the pricy side.
Read more
Stayed at The Ramble as a book end to a stay in Vail. Outstanding service and accommodation, and a great value. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate some of our needs during the trip, I would highly recommend. Aside, the room is beautifully decorated, beds super comfortable as well as luxury linens and amenities. All around great experience!
Read more
Response from AndrewG5359, General Manager at The Ramble Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Thanks for staying with us, Dahlia, and for leaving such a great review! I’m glad you were able to spend some time in Denver following your Vail trip, and I hope you’ll return to explore even more of the RiNo neighborhood. – Andrew Guerra, General Manager, The Ramble Hotel
Read more
My husband and I stayed at the Ramble for a few days last week, left for , Aspen and then back for one night! We loved the atmosphere in the lobby , great restaurant and bar. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. When we returned for our second second stay .. we arrived in a severe electric storm, where elevators were knocked out and housekeeping closed . My husband needs lots of pillows so he was disappointed until... we got to our room. The extra pillows were there. The hotel remembered! That’s hospitality! The room was small but comfortable and the bed very comfortable. I’d highly recommend staying at at the Ramble.. . .
Read more
Response from AndrewG5359, General Manager at The Ramble Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Hi Wandereranddream: I’m glad you chose The Ramble as your Denver base! Thank you for weathering the summer storm with us; hopefully the extra pillows made for an especially cozy escape from the rain. – Andrew Guerra, General Manager, The Ramble Hotel
Read more
The Ramble is a nice, if overpriced hotel, in a poor location. A Denver friend who met us at the hotel said “did you know you’re in skid row?” The area is improving but had to walk around done homeless people on my walk to downtown. The staff was friendly and the room was very nice. In a few years this will be a hot boutique hotel when the neighborhood gets cleaned up more.
Read more
Response from AndrewG5359, General Manager at The Ramble Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Hi bigflak: While I’m glad you found the room comfortable and our staff accommodating, I’m sorry the RiNo Art District wasn’t what you were looking for. – Andrew Guerra, General Manager, The Ramble Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing