We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Source Hotel

3330 Brighton Blvd, Denver, CO 80216-5021
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$204
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$204
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/19
Preferred Hotels
$204
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/19
Orbitz.com$204
Expedia.com$204
Hotels.com$204
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (27)
Dining (28)
Room & Suite (27)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Source Hotel is a lifestyle hotel featuring 100 guest rooms, The Woods rooftop restaurant with sweeping views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, the New Belgium brewery, 1 large event space with garage door windows to let in the fresh Colorado air and access to the Source hotel artisanal marketplace. With a beer served from the tap upon arrival, the Source Hotel guarantees to a hotel experience unlike any other.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
41Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We just departed from an incredible stay at The Source and I could not be any happier with our time there!! The location is on the edge of the up and coming RiNo district, full of graffiti, art, breweries, cafes, and great vibes. Beneath the hotel is an incredible selection of good food - namely Safta and our personal favorite, Reunion Bakery. The rooms are industrial chic, super clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The best part was the staff, namely, Glen. He’s enthusiastic, professional, and funny. We could not be happier. Go see Glen and the rest of the crew at The Source! You won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Response from Alissa H, Director of Sales at The Source Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind words and wonderful recognition! I am so very happy to learn about your whole experience in the market place and that Glen and the rest of the staff were able to exceed all of your expectations! I truly hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
At first glance at The Source Hotel it looks like the most modern and well built hotels you've ever seen. But is it really? Once you enter the hotel lobby you are greeted by friendly faces and they welcome you with a shot of beer. After you sign in and go into your room. It looks like they are still constructing it. The ceilings are made put of wood boards with pen writing on it. Next to the entrance of the room is the bathroom which is a fancy wooden door that slides in and out. As you look at the shower there is a see through window between the living room and bathroom which is not enough privacy when your with family. However the bed are very comfy and a huge window that shows a view of the whole city and mountains.
Read more
Response from Alissa H, Director of Sales at The Source Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear CarsonReviews, Thank you for letting us know what you enjoyed and what you enjoyed less. This helps us in ensuring we are always taking our guests into consideration. I will pass the information onto the appropriate channels for discussion. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
I'm gonna be quite honest. Super large window made it possible to wake up to a beautiful view of mountains. This is a NYC loft type room. Concrete ceiling and floors. Carpeting by "window view bed" only. An elder in our group asked if their room was still under construction. No, it is supposed to be hip. The bathroom even stranger. No lock on the pocket door and really odd window to bedroom in shower. Our kids pulled end table away to take pictures of us sitting on the toilet. I am not kidding. Beds so mushy and sheets need softener as they are very course. Overnight parking $20 and $25 valet. So if you ever dreamt of what its like to spend overnight in IKEA you've booked the right Hotel.
Read more
Response from Alissa H, Director of Sales at The Source Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am very sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than you imagined it would be! We are constantly striving to improve and appreciate all the honest and detailed feedback we can get. Thank you for visiting the Source Hotel.
Read more
Our check in went smoothly and we liked the free beer sample. The hotel is very modern and nicely, but sparely decorated. We had two rooms on the 3rd floor that both faced the mountain. They were clean and comfortable and we heard very little noise at night. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The Source Market in the hotel building and next store looked interesting, although we didn't eat there. We did go up to the Woods for drinks and one night for dinner. Nice rooftop space with great views. The food and drink were very good, and I enjoyed the New Belgium Beers. There were a few breweries near the hotel. At least for now, there isn't a lot of restaurants/shops/galleries right near the hotel, but it looks like it is coming.
Read more
Response from Alissa H, Director of Sales at The Source Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2019
Dear Nancy, Thank you for choosing the Source Hotel and for your review of your experience with us. It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary check in beer and the accomodations. As you pointed out the area is still growing with many new things opening up around us. Come back and visit us again soon! We'd be delighted.
Read more
Had an awesome stay at the Source. Fantastic service, upgraded to fun and awesome garage door window room. The rooms are definitely in the minimalist chic style, but efficient and comfortable with great bathrooms. Good views of DT Denver or mountains. Tiny but lightly used pool and hot tub on the roof. Brand new state of the art Peloton bikes in the gym. The best part about the Source, though, is the world class food and drink on premise. Safta, on the first floor, might be my favorite restaurant in the world right now. Great BBQ at Smok next door. Fantastic beer all around (crooked stave, new Belgium) good coffee, live music, art, and much more. The source is a trip. Special shout out for the Cleon Peterson murals on the walls of the lobby, my girl’s favorite artist. Staff were accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The Source night be the embodiment of modern Denver, brimming with cool people and awesome indulgences. Only hiccup was poor and rude service while having breakfast at the spot on the roof, but things happen. Overall, a great stay, highly recommended if you are into what I describe above and want to be near the action. Do not miss the pita bread at Safta. It is without compare, and you can get some for like $5 from the to go window if you dont intend on dining. Definitely skews younger, but with the right perspective patrons of all ages will be wowed.
Read more
Response from Alissa H, Director of Sales at The Source Hotel
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a very detailed comment about your experience at the Source! It is amazing to see how much you were able to explore and enjoy. I do want to apologize about the service experience at the Woods. I will be reaching out to the appropiate channels to ensure this does not happen again. Hope to welcome you back to the Source in the future!
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$250 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverFive Points
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing