We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Show Prices
#58 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room layout is very spacious. Upgraded to a two bedroom which was a delight after a 12 hour car trip. Free shuttle leaves property every 15 minutes and will drop off up to r Mike radius. Beds definitely not the comfy Marriott bed I was expecting and no free breakfast. Neighborhood is great and not to far from all city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Q
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its been a long time since I've stayed in a place that refused to clean up. Not only were there smashed nuts in the carpet, we had a big soda bottle in the freezer, a dirty tshirt by a bed and fried chicken in the micro. Its obvious the management does not care since we pointed out the chicken and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
Management response:

Hello Fred, Than you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that as the new general manager of this property I am taking your comments very seriously and will be sharing them with our team so we... More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the price; with tax 250.00 per night. 7 nights $1750.00. I don't mind paying that much but I really don't think we got our moneys worth. The room was clean but very small. The "free" breakfast was boring and repetitive with cold eggs and mushy potatoes. Because of problems at the front desk we were locked out of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Management response:

Ron, I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is our top priority and I am so disappointed that we failed you. I recently accepted the general manager position here and want to assure you that I will be sharing your feedback with our team to ensure we improve our service. In addition we will... More 

Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Red Hat group always stays here when we go to see a play downtown Denver because they shuttle us to/from the play and to the Art Institute.(Anywhere we wish to go within 4 miles of the hotel). They give us a meeting room to play cards in. They don't have as many free food nights as they used to,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fivestar5
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. It has a friendly and helpful staff, particularly at the front desk. On this 4-day stay, the room – junior suite – was fairly large and comfortable with plenty of storage. Unfortunately, it was one of the ground floor rooms and, because of the poor sound-proofing, quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank ala13
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice idea. We had a queen bed and a sofa bed. There is a complete kitchen, a fireplace and a nice bathroom. They have a shuttle that took us to the game and picked us up which was great! However, the room was pretty run down. There was a hole in the couch, stains on the carpet and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel67D
Durango, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location,reasonable rates,best shuttle drivers ever,But, book a downstairs room as the soundproofing in this hotel is horrendous. We had "THE STOMPERS" upstairs all three nights. You could here every squeak and rattle from the room above you. The floors must be made out of plywood. Breakfast room was a zoo,so stand in line and take out to your room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank William A
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

We got the 2 bedroom unit as we had 3 individual adults staying for business. Our 3rd person unfortunatly was on the pull out couch. This was very uncomfortable and he didn't sleep at all the first night. The second night he slept on the floor, not a great story for someone 60 years old. The free brakfast was good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank moparmesa
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Room is old and in need of repair / update. Smelled bad, carpet was worn bathroom had mold, hair on floor. Would not stay ever again. Oh and by the way they forgot maid service and only got a half hearted apology !!!

Helpful?
Thank WaileaBuddy
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

I loved the location of this hotel in the lower Highlands area. It was close to the freeway, yet not too far to walk to Union Station and LoDo. There were restaurants in the neighborhood that were easy walking distance. It was great to have free parking at a central Denver hotel. My room was a queen studio suite. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank swissmiss001
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 2777 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4317
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Price Range: $181 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#40 Family Hotel in Denver
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay