We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Denver

Save
Share
1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
CrownePlaza.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (107)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Denver
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 175 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Seek out an urban refuge in the heart of the Mile High City at the Crowne Plaza Denver. Work and unwind in smartly styled rooms and suites designed for executives and family travelers. With city and mountain views and comfortable spaces for living, working and sleeping, accommodations feature essential lifestyle amenities, including a large, functional work space, HDTVs, and Wi-Fi. Stay steps away from the Colorado Convention Center, family attractions and spectacular sports and entertainment venues. Enjoy local cuisine at The Lockwood Kitchen & Bar. Unwind by our rooftop pool, get energized in our fitness center, or rent a bike through the city's B-cycle program and ride the trails. The best of Denver starts here.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Finnish, German
264Reviews44Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 78
  • 33
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kgilbert78 wrote a review Sep 2020
Columbus, Ohio2,474 contributions257 helpful votes
We were here for a small convention. The location was decent for that. There was some construction during our visit, but we worked around that ok. The only oddity is that you had to go outside briefly, for some of the convention facilities. That was fine when it was 80 deg, but less fun when it dropped to 13 during our stay. But it was ok. Plusses: Good beds, decent wifi, and a good business work area in the lobby. The convention facilities worked well for the speakers. My wife liked the small lights by the side of the bed, as she likes to journal before bed, and it did not disturb me. It is located near the 16th Street Mall and a number of restaurants and is not too far a walk from the Mint and Capitol. A bit pricy, but that's to be expected in a major city
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Asaro, Owner at Crowne Plaza Denver
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Hello kgilbert78, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are thrilled you enjoyed not only our convenient location but the little extras we feel make every stay exceptional. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel the next time your travels bring you to the Denver area.
Read more
Guanbo S wrote a review Aug 2020
Orlando, Florida45 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights. My Spire status was recognized and I was upgraded to a beautiful suite on a high floor. The view is amazing overlooking the city and also mountains on the horizon. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Covid safety is recognized by the hotel with touch free hand sanitizers. Will stay here again next time I come to Denver!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Asaro, Owner at Crowne Plaza Denver
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Hello Guanbo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait for you to visit Denver again so we can wow you with our friendly service and amazing views.
Read more
JimNYC wrote a review Jun 2020
New York City, New York1,522 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
I’ve stayed at this hotel a few times for the last 12 months. I come here often for work & it’s a good hotel when I’m in Denver for business. I would’ve rated it higher, but the gym is lacking with weight training equipment & that’s important for me. If it’s not important for you, you might rate this hotel much higher, because my room is always very comfortable & modern. It seems to have been recently renovated. The bed linens are nice & with a comfortable bed & pillows. Sometimes my towels are frayed around the edges here, & that’s not good for an IHG hotel who wants to maintain integrity. I’ve been an IHG member for years & weathered towels are not common. The shower is always nice, strong & hot. I like the typical Crown Plaza soaps, shampoos & lotions too! There’s a bar/restaurant downstairs which is always popular. It has good energy & people seem to enjoy themselves down there. It might get some street traffic from outsiders because it has inviting windows, looking out onto the street & usually a nice looking crowd who dine & drink there. It’s called The Lockwood & perhaps TripAdvisor has a separate page for this establishment. I eat there often & I do intend on returning to The Lockwood again for my dining. Today I ordered room service for breakfast & my company has a contract with the hotel & they’re kind enough to extend to us a 20% discount. When I ordered my room service I was told that there is a 19% gratuity automatically added & that’s fine with me. I normally tip 20% anyway. Of course, when my food & bill arrived, there was an additional line for the tip, even though I was already informed that the tip is included. I was prepared for this dishonesty because it happens often & the hospitality industry (restaurants & hotels) call it an upcharge. Cute expression, huh? I call it fraudulent because the tip has already been included & why should anyone be expected to tip twice for the same transaction? While I was on the phone & the person taking my room service order told me the tip is included, I wanted to be sure not to stiff the person delivering my food. So, I took the time to be thoughtful to the wait staff & I reconfirmed & asked if the gratuity was included & I was told yes. Then, I reconfirmed yet again by asking with different verbiage, “So, the TIP is included?” Once more, it was reconfirmed to me that, “Yes, all tips & taxes will be included.” But, alas, they’re trying to pry even more money out of their guests with a deceitful tactic by adding the additional line for a tip, implying that we haven’t tipped already. I honor the service profession at all times & I always tip well for good service & I tip extremely well for great service. However, the hotel has chosen to take that privilege away from me & I’m unable to extend these courtesies to the wait staff with a fair & justified conscience. The hotel insists on a mandatory 19% tip added to a guest’s bill & that’s what they’ll get for me. I’m not tipping 40%! One has to be very careful nowadays because this is a very common, underhanded practice. I think it’s theft!!! Even the delivery person seemed dissatisfied that I didn’t add more to the 19% while signing my bill. I could’ve had a very pleasant & respectful transaction with the delivery person, by giving them a nice 20% tip, which I’m sure they would’ve appreciated. However, the hotel took that privileged interaction away from us both. This almost makes me want to give the hotel two stars. But, there’s too many redeeming qualities here not to at least give it three. Again, it’s a good & comfortable city hotel for a business trip. I don’t see anything romantic about the hotel though. So, if you’re on a romantic excursion, I’d recommend staying elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from lauraasaro, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver
Responded Jun 26, 2020
Hello Jim, As an IHG member, you are among our most valued guests. We greatly value your feedback and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We will absolutely be discussing your points of concern with our staff and will take your personal preferences into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Read more
Jaden R wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I booked at the Crowne plaza because I read all of the nice reviews. My experience was not so great. I had a room that had a connecting door and we could hear the people next door to us very clear. They were up yelling into the night. Second, our car was broken into in the parking garage and we had about $300 in personal belongings stolen. The parking garage is very dark, no lights at all, I felt very unsafe at night. The only thing I enjoyed was the room, it was very nice. Probably will never stay in Denver ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver
Responded Jun 28, 2020
Dear jadenr165, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
robbiefitz wrote a review Apr 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada719 contributions105 helpful votes
This was a work trip and work had booked this hotel, one of the nicer ones they have put me up in. Great location in the Downtown area, a block or two from the 16th street mall and the convention center. Great service and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Great Downtown location
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ZvonkoSiroki, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver
Responded Apr 21, 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. It is always our goal to make our guests feel at home and I was excited to hear that we did just that. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you'll stay with us again very soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza denver, denver crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
380
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Denver
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Denver?
Nearby attractions include Delicious Denver Food Tours (0.2 miles), American Museum of Western Art (0.3 miles), and Denver Firefighters Museum (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Denver?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Denver?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Denver?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Denver?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Denver?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corinne, Maggiano's Little Italy, and La Loma Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Denver?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Denver located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Denver.
Does Crowne Plaza Denver offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Denver?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Denver?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Denver Union Station (0.9 miles), Molly Brown House Museum (0.7 miles), and Landmark's Mayan Theatre (1.7 miles).