We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

11th Avenue Hostel

1112 Broadway, Denver, CO 80203-2107
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We provide private and shared accommodations for world travelers in the heart of Denver, Colorado. Explore Denver from our 100-year-old historic property in the heart of downtown within minutes of the State Capitol, Convention Center, Denver Art Museum and all the breweries and eateries you could want!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Patio
Walking tours
Kids stay free
Fax / photocopying
24-hour security
Street parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
211Reviews4Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 49
  • 52
  • 42
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed there 2 nights (Friday and Saturday), it is close to history museum and other historic buildings, but it was really noisy all the time, and the wifi was really slow, even my 2G connection was better. I don't recommend at all.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This place allowed my brother and I a cheap place to sleep, shower, and store our belongings during our stay in Denver. We got the private partner dorm room which contained one set of bunk beds and a sink. The room was clean, and the shared bathrooms and shower were also clean with nice water pressure. However, it does say on the website that there is no air conditioning, and during August it was pretty damn hot on the third floor. The room did have a small desk fan, but I wish it came with another fan or a ceiling fan. I woke up feeling like I just sweat out a fever!
Read more
Response from 11thavenuehostel, Manager at 11th Avenue Hostel
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Hey Alexandria, thanks so much for the review and four stars, despite how hot it was! We are very excited to be renovating to finally add A/C to this 116-year-old building! Rest assured, we feel your pain and are really looking forward to more upgrades. Please consider staying with us again in the future!
Read more
Great place to stay! Very clean. It’s a 116 year old building in the Capital Hill neighborhood! Everyone was very nice and informative. There’s a cool patio outside to just hangout on and an amazing coffee shop across the street. We really enjoyed our stay!
Read more
I did not have any issue with the cleanliness or shared space- that was great! They even have a shared kitchen which is awesome for longer term stays. They will hold your bags for free if it’s a one night stay- so great! However it’s hot and loud and a handout area for homeless (which was not really an issue but the fact). So don’t go in the summer because you only have a small fan. Customer service was just fine! And tons to walk towards. Museum library public transit so much!
Read more
Response from 11thavenuehostel, Manager at 11th Avenue Hostel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the review, Madison. We are sorry your stay didn't warrant more stars. We recognize this historic building's limitations, which is why we are currently renovating to add air conditioning, which will also allow us to seal all windows and seriously reduce sound! Please consider staying with us again in the future, because our location, price and community can't be beat.
Read more
I honestly would never recommend this place to anyone even those less interested In getting at least a fraction of what you could call sleep. there was a sign upon entry saying it may be a little bit noisy here. But honestly nothing can prepare you for the night. You can hear pumping music for out almost the entire night. the only thing I would say is that the stuff were very friendly but unfortunately in my personal opinion I think this place should be shut down as a place to get sleep.
Read more
Response from 11thavenuehostel, Public Relations Manager at 11th Avenue Hostel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We cannot control our neighbors, but can control what we do. Right now, that's offering ear plugs and working on our historic renovation, which will allow us to add A/C and seal the windows, significantly reducing sound. Hopefully this means everyone can get a good night of rest going forward!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
11th avenue hotel denver, 11th avenue hotel and hostel
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCapitol Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing