We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Crested Butte
Post
Inbox
Search

The Nordic Inn

Save
14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
$105
$89
View Deal
Booking.com$105
Orbitz.com$89
Hotels.com$89
Priceline$105
Expedia.com$89
Hotwire.com$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (88)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Nordic Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt Crested Butte, lies a slice of historic nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado. Classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel. The Nordic Team is known for hospitality, humour, and personal connection with guests. The Inn is beautifully renovated in keeping with the charm of the original hotel. Each morning begins in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to see you through the day’s adventure. Play hard, then head back to a roaring fire in the hotel's intimate lounge, where you can relax, enjoy music and a glass of fine wine, whilst taking in the amazing views of Mt Crested Butte. Rooms range from Signature King and Double Queen to our luxury Nordic Chalet. We allow dogs in certain rooms (call the hotel) for $30, per pet, per night. We would love to host you!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Show more
Room features
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
421Reviews4Q+A96Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 343
  • 59
  • 8
  • 9
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Set up is like a motel, rooms are small but comfortable. Lovely lounge and breakfast room. Dog friendly. If you are looking for regular hotel type set up this is not it. But we were travelling with 2 dogs so quick access to the outside was great. Walls are a little thin and obviously you are aware of comings and goings outside but I would definitely stay here again. Really nice to have a non-chain hotel experience. Easy to get to downtown Crested Butte. Its a winner!
Read more
This hotel is a hidden gem. It’s quaint,w comfy beds, personal service, great views,and a yummy, European breakfast. It is an extended contenetial breakfast, with homemade breads,jam,muffins, hard boiled eggs,cereal,yogurts and more. All serviced on fine China, no plastic plates here. If you are looking for a more personal, comfortable hotel this is it,with hot tub, honor bar and comfortable rooms this is it. This is not a cookie cutter type of hotel or a typical ski condo,it has so much more.
Read more
Response from nordicinncb, General Manager at The Nordic Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words. We hope you visit us again! Please mention this review when booking directly with the hotel to receive a 10% discount next time!
Read more
Pros: nice decor, lots of wood paneling. Pleasant lobby with seating. Nice free breakfast--no bacon, eggs, or waffle machine--but also no TV news. (We like to eat breakfast cereal for breakfast.) No interior halls to rooms, more like an old-fashioned motel. No internet password required, but you have to log onto their network about twice a day. Cons: seemed a bit pricey at about $165 after tax. Room was small, no mini frig, no elevator to second floor, no AC, few electrical outlets for gear, not in town--it's out at the ski resort. There was a window fan and a ceiling fan, but neither got our room below 76 degrees, and the window fan requires a raised blind, so no privacy.
Read more
Response from nordicinncb, Manager at The Nordic Inn
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Inn! We are so glad that you enjoyed our lobby! We choose to play soft music in our breakfast room, as TV news can be a bit divisive, I'm sure you can understand. Hopefully you were able to get caught up on your room TV. Our rates do fluctuate depending on how busy we are, if you would like to come back and visit mid week this fall, you will find a great deal! We did retain our original configuration during our recent remodel, as we were conscious about keeping the hotel's original charm. Most of our guests really like it! Some of our rooms do have mini fridges, you can request that as well as a first floor room at the time of booking, if you would like. We are lucky to be in a peaceful spot, right on the mountain and a 2 minute walk to the town bus stop, which, in summers, runs on a 20 minute continuous loop through town. We hope you come back and see us!
Read more
This hotel lacks reals responsible management. Small children screamed and playing games outside our room for two days. They could be heard all over the hotel, even in the bathroom. The place is small and the walls are thin. Kids banged on doors and yelled about their parents taking a “poo”. At no time did any of the parents stop the kids from yelling and banging on doors and the management of the hotel ignored it. Overall it was a disappointing experience at the Nordic Inn at Crested Butte. We did not use the shower or the breakfast, because the hotel was a nerve rattling out of control daycare. We have seven kids too, so our tolerance is extremely high. Almost nothing rattles us. Again, management is responsible for the out of control behavior of their guests.
Read more
Response from RodJ225, Manager at The Nordic Inn
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Had you reached out to us while you were still at the hotel, we would have resolved this issue immediately, as we would never ignore an issue which has been specifically brought to our attention. We position ourselves as a family friendly hotel, however we consider parents to be responsible for their children’s discipline. We will only intervene if youngsters are damaging property or if our other guests specifically complain. Unfortunately, it seems that you did not do so, which limits our ability to assist you after the fact. The quiet hours for the Inn and the after hours phone information are both communicated to guests as they check in. During the evening, management is on hand and only a phone call away to assist our guests with anything they may need. We hope that you give The Nordic Inn another chance!
Read more
My wife and I enjoyed a stay at the Nordic this past winter. A friend from the area recently told me that it may be getting torn down to make room for other accommodations now that Vail Resorts has bought the mountain. Sad if true...
Read more
Response from RodJ225, Owner at The Nordic Inn
Responded Aug 23, 2019
Hi Dan, thank you for your concern and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during winter. I can assure you that the owners share your affinity to the Nordic Inn and have no intention of 'tearing it down'. In fact, the development, which is presently with the Planning Commission for their consideration, was specifically designed around the existing hotel with a view to preserving the charm, warmth and authenticity of the oldest operating Inn in Mt Crested Butte. We view Vail Resort's purchase of the ski resort as a very positive and exciting step for Crested Butte, but are not affiliated to them in any way. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the nordic hotel crested butte
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoCrested Butte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Nordic Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Nordic Inn?
Nearby attractions include Crested Butte Mountain Resort (0.3 miles), Gothic (4.1 miles), and Crested Butte Nordic Center (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Nordic Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Nordic Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Nordic Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Nordic Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Secret Stash, Montanya Distillers, and Camp 4 Coffee.
Are pets allowed at The Nordic Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Nordic Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Nordic Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.