We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the hotel for five people when the room description specifically states that you can have an extra bed upon request. I called the day before to make sure that will be an extra bed. When we got to the hotel it became clear that there is no extra bed because all of them are occupied. After a brief... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eran R
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. I apologize for the issue with the rollaway bed. We do have a limited number and all though we do our best to accommodate every guest with special requests sometimes we are unable to do so. However, the manager on duty... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on Labor Day weekend. We booked through Priceline which can be questionable sometimes. The front desk staff, young lady was very sweet and attentive and got us in quickly. But as what often happens with Priceline bookings, they put you in the substandard room for the discounted pricing. This hotel was in terrible disrepair... More 

Helpful?
Thank KristinF1966
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. I apologize for the damages to the hotel because of the recent flood. We have done our best to keep our guest informed through most of our social media sites, I apologize that you were not made aware of the damage at... More 

Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was under construction when we arrived.not to good impression .we would like to be told before my booking.but all though one does not pick a hotel based on the breakfast. oh my gosh breakfast was a bonus !!!.there was a variety to choose from .(cold and hot cereal make it your self waffles,bagels ,fresh fruit,sausage ,biscuit,etc.The breakfast lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank camilogarcia8
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived to check in, we discovered that the central area of the hotel was being repaired due to a guest-instigated water damage issue. That kind of issue can happen, but it would have been nice to have known about this when we booked the reservation the day prior to arriving. We also encountered confusion about the availability of... More 

Helpful?
Thank William S
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely apologize that you were not informed of the flood damage at the hotel. We have tried our best to inform our guests by posting it on Marriott.com as well as letting them know at the time of making their reservation. We strive to ensure our guest rooms are... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Fairfield in amongst many other hotels near a movie theatre and several restaurants. Upon checking in, front desk agent was concerned our key card may not work as he had some issues earlier so he accompanied us to our room to ensure we could access our room. Most hotels just give you a card and let you try 10 times... More 

Helpful?
Thank ImaStyxFan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed with our room. Overall it was very dirty - stains all over the carpet and furniture. The room layout was as expected. It would be fine as a quick one night stay before catching an early morning flight but it's not more than that.

Helpful?
1 Thank KayBee89
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts during your recent stay. We strive to make sure every guest has a positive experience while staying with us. I apologize that that was not the case during your recent stay. I will share your feedback with the appropriate team members in hopes that this is an isolated incident. I... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Conveniently located to I-25, restaurants, and Target, this Fairfield was easy to find perched along a scenic pond complete with a small waterfall, fountain, herons, and grouchy geese. The inn was clean, quiet, and everything worked. Breakfast was the typical free stuff and included fresh fruit. The inn felt safe and secure. For a relaxing vacation, stay here and enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank CJKMFour
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Family of 4 vacation on 7/20 to 7/23. Staff and room was excellent just like being at home. Great time in Colorado Springs exhausting day but came to room and felt relaxed with all comforts of home. I highly recommend it anyone looking for comfort.

Helpful?
Thank irmac213
DFW Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Locations next to a freeway can drive me nuts. When we drove up to the Fairfield, I was deeply concerned: I-25 might as well be assigned room number 242! But I was so pleased to get to our room and hear only quiet--a remarkable feat! In addition, the property is well-maintained and in its class, this Fairfield is well worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Our lacrosse team chose this hotel and it worked for us as we were traveling with our puppy and it was close to the tournament fields. The price was typical and included breakfast so we booked it. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable (always a plus). The staff was fine (nothing bad to say but nothing exceptional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shauna S
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. As we strive to make every stay an excellent experience, I apologize that there were issues with the internet and your room keys, as well as the replenishment of your towels. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments in hopes that these were isolated incidences and will not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#44 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#17 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#29 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#25 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#35 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 2725 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $123 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay