We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge North Academy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North Academy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge North Academy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016

When the manager, who lives on-site, was called about the ROTTEN DIRTY DIAPER SMELL, she told the front desk person to tell us SHE HAD DIED. She unknowingly confessed to us later that SHE WAS GETTING HER NAILS DONE. Disgusting Breakfast complete with rotten fruit, peroxide and the manager's kid's bicycle. Unsanitary Rooms. NO FIRE ALARM. Needed special equipment to...

Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Not the nicest place we have ever stayed but not the worst. It wasn't very clean but the bed was comfortable. Front desk not very friendly. Breakfast provided was skimpy. They allow pets. We would not stay there again.

Thank Judy V
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I was sorry to hear about your stay and just wanted to let you know that I took care of what needed to be done. I hope you wont let this stop you from trying our hotel again and just know that I am working on things to better the hotel. Hope you have a...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Incredibly rude staff and manager. Due to a late check in ( that I already informed them about) they said I needed to pay for the night twice. They are crooked and twice when I called to discuss this with the manager, she hung up on me both times. I have...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Our Room was so dirty. In the room, there was disgusting towel throwed by the sill. Bed was dirty. The table has sticky stuff... We were asking if we can change room, but we couldn't . We supposed to stay two days, but we just stayed one night.

Thank Jenny P
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I've ever been to. I wouldn't pay any money to stay at this disgusting place. Stained mattresses , bugs in lights, stained and ripped carpeting. Also charged my card when asked not to. GM is extremely unprofessional .

Thank lavonne19
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had trouble getting a room in Colorado Springs. This seemed the best available choice. Really I wouldn't have a complaint if it was a $65 rate, but it was a $130 rate. I will say that gal a the front desk was awesome. But she couldn't make up for the small room, beds that were broken down, threadbare carpet...

Thank JayRo_68
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Handily positioned just off the I25 (exit 150) our room was small and cosy and the effective heating was ideal as cold weather swept through the region. The room (no. 221) had a fridge, microwave, large flatscreen TV, iron/ironing board and decent shower. The bed was comfortable. Note that if you have laundry to do that this can be done...

Thank John_M255115
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Its always nice to hear what our guest have to say. we hope you will stay with us again on you way through. Thank you Stephanie GM

Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

At check in one of the staff was cursing with another staff member. I certainly wasn't happy with that. The disappointment continued with my cards not being coded correctly thereby not allowing me in to my room. This happened twice! Breakfast was a joke. The waffle machine was broken and therefore the options were toast, cereal, and pastries. That's it!...

Thank Rpmurph50
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and i do apologize for what had happen. I have taken the steps to fix the issues. I hope you have a wonderful and safe day.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed June 13, 2016

2 queen bed room. Company booked it for me. Staff was kind, when my TV remote was gone they replaced it. VERY HELPFUL. Good breakfast. The room did not have enough towels for my 2 night stay, I put it on a note card, and the maid put 3 towels on the rack.

Thank TechKitten360
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I love to hear as a GM when we have happy guest. I am glad my staff took care of you so fast makes me proud. Hope on your next visit you stay with us again. Have a safe and wonderful day. Thank you Stephanie GM

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Receptionist was lovely and helpful. Told us to present our room card at Denny's for 10% off. Free WiFi. Great Breaky which include waffles, pastries, tea/coffee, juice, toast & cereal. Big bathroom, no plug for bath. Lovely large white fluffy towels. Pillows were tiny chopped up foam pieces in them, bed was comfy but it had a right angle piece...

Thank tina s
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I do apologize that we are pet friendly but we do love our 4 legged friends too. I would hope you would change your mind about staying with us again. We could put you on an upper level so the dogs or people above you. Hope you have a wonderful and safe day....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (28)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (2)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#61 of 105 in Colorado Springs
207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#68 of 105 in Colorado Springs
82 reviews
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Econo Lodge hotel in Colorado Springs offering fabulous accommodations, Clean Rooms, a convenient location, free wireless Internet, and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Academy

Address: 1075 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $56 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge North Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North Academy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think the rooms on the 1st floor was more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lauralR6516CL, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Our first room needed a lot of repairs. Ask to check room before accepting.”
 of 5 bubbles 477mishelled, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for accessible”
 of 5 bubbles christophere39, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Get there before Management leaves for the day”
 of 5 bubbles JerryT176, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Incredible mountain view from back side of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles tp386, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question