We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge North Academy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North Academy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
McArthur, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Three adults stayed for two nights. Very convenient to Walmart and a variety of restaurants, all within 1-2 blocks. The staff was very nice and accommodating, as well as the lobby with computer and printer for our airline precheck. The hotel elevator and carpets could use updating, but my only complaint was the constant smoke odor in our smoke-free room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, It is always nice to hear from our guest. We do apologize for the smoke smell in the room we are working on that issue but I am happy to hear you still enjoyed your stay. We hope you have a wonderful & safe day. Thank you Stephanie GM More 

Larned, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Slipped off to the Springs for a little family R&R and found this perfect little gem on the internet through a second service provider. Made my reservation and things looked great. When I arrived, however, my internet reservation had not been forwarded to the Econo Lodge. Stephanie, the manager, and Sheila, the desk clerk, spent a great deal of time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross B
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Ross you are very welcome it was mine and my staffs pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and hope to see you all again on your next trip. Please be safe out there on your way home. Thank you from all of us Stephanie GM More 

Santa Clara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good location and price. Staff was very friendly and helped a lot to find nice restaurants and places to visit. Overall good returns on price. I recommend to book online to get better price. Will stay again!

Helpful?
Thank tp386
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Its always nice to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay. Hope you will visit soon again and have a wonderful day. Thank you Stephanie GM More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Could be cleaner,(handprints all over the furniture - fridge, microwave, closet doors, dresser drawers, ..bedspreads are sketchy), but a bed is a bed! Walk in shower, Happy with it. Great location, affordable, alot nearby, Staff is helpful.. nice shaded parking lot with mountain view.

Helpful?
Thank Rose B
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its always nice to hear from our guest. I hope you will stay with us again on your next vist. More 

Grain Valley, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The room was not clean, there were spots on the comforter, and just an overall lack of cleanliness. The food was totally gone when we went for breakfast. This was not a good experience. The staff was overwhelmed and not friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Shan L
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments it helps us to be able to know where we need to improve. Hope you have a wonderful and safe day More 

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We stayed in the Econolodge in Colorado Springs for 1 night, and that was enough to convince us not to go back. The room was not clean and, when we went down for breakfast in the morning, there was almost nothing left, despite the fact that we were there reasonably early. The breakfast area is not very large, and most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment its always nice to hear what our guest have to say. The days you were here we had 2 large church groups here and our attended was doing her best to keep up with everything. Hope you have a great day More 

MEMPHIS
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

When the manager, who lives on-site, was called about the ROTTEN DIRTY DIAPER SMELL, she told the front desk person to tell us SHE HAD DIED. She unknowingly confessed to us later that SHE WAS GETTING HER NAILS DONE. Disgusting Breakfast complete with rotten fruit, peroxide and the manager's kid's bicycle. Unsanitary Rooms. NO FIRE ALARM. Needed special equipment to... More 

Helpful?
Thank HEIDI B
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Not the nicest place we have ever stayed but not the worst. It wasn't very clean but the bed was comfortable. Front desk not very friendly. Breakfast provided was skimpy. They allow pets. We would not stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Judy V
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I was sorry to hear about your stay and just wanted to let you know that I took care of what needed to be done. I hope you wont let this stop you from trying our hotel again and just know that I am working on things to better the hotel. Hope you have a... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Incredibly rude staff and manager. Due to a late check in ( that I already informed them about) they said I needed to pay for the night twice. They are crooked and twice when I called to discuss this with the manager, she hung up on me both times. I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Our Room was so dirty. In the room, there was disgusting towel throwed by the sill. Bed was dirty. The table has sticky stuff... We were asking if we can change room, but we couldn't . We supposed to stay two days, but we just stayed one night.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#56 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#53 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#25 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#61 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
10.4 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airpor...
#80 of 107 in Colorado Springs
2.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#59 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Econo Lodge hotel in Colorado Springs offering fabulous accommodations, Clean Rooms, a convenient location, free wireless Internet, and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Academy

Address: 1075 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $57 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge North Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay