We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge North Academy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North Academy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was relatively clean. The only problem was a strong smell of cigarette smell in the halls and guest rooms. I guess the carpet made need to be replaced. Other than that the hotel was passable.

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There weren't many amenities. The breakfast was slim pickings. The rooms were clean, but i tossed and turned all night. The alarm clock didn't work. I dint get my wake up call.Don't rely on staff, but for the raTE ITS AN ok place

Helpful?
Thank Christopher E

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Accidentally booked for wrong date, but the front desk personnel and Manager were able to work with us to get everything corrected and credited. That is customer service...doing the right thing! Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and more importantly, the breakfast area was clean and kept that way. I have stayed here everytime I have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary V
Stephanie M, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments Gary. I am so happy we could help you out with the Reservation thing and that you always stay with us. We always try to keep things good and better our self as well as the hotel. I hope you have a safe and wonderful day. Thank you on behalf of my staff... More 

Farmingt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked in about 10:30PM. Room had terrible stench, so I approached front desk. Clerk didn't offer an alternative or assistance. There were no other rooms available, so I asked for a refund. Clerk stated she cannot process refunds without the manager. Said the manager won't be in until morning. I offered suggestions that she just shrugged her shoulders at. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Hello sir I am sorry for the misunderstanding I wasnt grumpy I was just woke up with my Front clerk stating that you weren't leaving till a manager came down and that you threatened to take my couch. So when I came down I was polite to you went and checked your room found the issue and fixed it for... More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
225 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Generally clean but bear minimum. Breakfast was limited and only ok - at best. Needs new carpeting throughout as well as other repairs. Rooms weren't ready at 3pm and then had to wait over 10 minutes for someone to show up at the desk to check in. Will find another place next time we need one in Colorado Springs.

Helpful?
Thank Grant H
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travel for a living and I am so impressed with the staff here. They were so accommodating to all my needs. Thank you guys for everything. I also travel with a dog and they have a great place for dogs to play and use the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank Cori E
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kinds words. My staff & I were very happy to hear we made your stay & your 4 legged little friends stay a very good one. Hope to see you next time when you are here. Have a wonderful day Stephanie GM More 

McArthur, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Three adults stayed for two nights. Very convenient to Walmart and a variety of restaurants, all within 1-2 blocks. The staff was very nice and accommodating, as well as the lobby with computer and printer for our airline precheck. The hotel elevator and carpets could use updating, but my only complaint was the constant smoke odor in our smoke-free room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, It is always nice to hear from our guest. We do apologize for the smoke smell in the room we are working on that issue but I am happy to hear you still enjoyed your stay. We hope you have a wonderful & safe day. Thank you Stephanie GM More 

Larned, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Slipped off to the Springs for a little family R&R and found this perfect little gem on the internet through a second service provider. Made my reservation and things looked great. When I arrived, however, my internet reservation had not been forwarded to the Econo Lodge. Stephanie, the manager, and Sheila, the desk clerk, spent a great deal of time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross B
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Ross you are very welcome it was mine and my staffs pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and hope to see you all again on your next trip. Please be safe out there on your way home. Thank you from all of us Stephanie GM More 

Santa Clara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Very good location and price. Staff was very friendly and helped a lot to find nice restaurants and places to visit. Overall good returns on price. I recommend to book online to get better price. Will stay again!

Helpful?
Thank tp386
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Its always nice to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay. Hope you will visit soon again and have a wonderful day. Thank you Stephanie GM More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Could be cleaner,(handprints all over the furniture - fridge, microwave, closet doors, dresser drawers, ..bedspreads are sketchy), but a bed is a bed! Walk in shower, Happy with it. Great location, affordable, alot nearby, Staff is helpful.. nice shaded parking lot with mountain view.

Helpful?
Thank Rose B
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its always nice to hear from our guest. I hope you will stay with us again on your next vist. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#56 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#59 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#53 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#27 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
7.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#54 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#51 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Econo Lodge hotel in Colorado Springs offering fabulous accommodations, Clean Rooms, a convenient location, free wireless Internet, and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Academy

Address: 1075 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $50 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge North Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay