We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge North Academy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North Academy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge North Academy
 Click to rate
Wasola, Missouri
Reviewed February 18, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and will stay again! Very Very cordial manager. Very nice breakfast for a budget motel. Cleaning staff stopped every morning to see if we needed anything. Dog area was sufficient, nice Dog Park very near by. Good Luck Jimmy on your renovation....We will be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank challcarp
Larned, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Slipped off to the Springs for a little family R&R and found this perfect little gem on the internet through a second service provider. Made my reservation and things looked great. When I arrived, however, my internet reservation had not been forwarded to the Econo Lodge. Stephanie, the manager, and Sheila, the desk clerk, spent a great deal of time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Ross you are very welcome it was mine and my staffs pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and hope to see you all again on your next trip. Please be safe out there on your way home. Thank you from all of us Stephanie GM

Reviewed January 6, 2017

This is a no frills place but they do serve coffee. Your room is also equipped with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. I was very satisfied with the cleanliness for a budget hotel.They also had an ice machine. Very rare nowadays. Overall the staff was nice and try to accommodate but, I was very impressed with Sheila at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We booked a room close to the Air Force Academy for the Colorado State Marching Band competition. There were 4 of us so I got a room with two double beds. When we arrived, check in was great, the staff was friendly. We had a room on the third floor. The halls had a funky smell but the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi F
Stephanie M, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I do like hearing from my guest that they liked their stay. Sorry to hear about the people out front I do try to manage that as much as I can. I am glad my staff were friendly and kind to you. I would love to have you as a guest again in the future...

Midland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Worst hotel I stayed in. Stayed a week and couldn't leave soon enough. Seems like the cleaning staff didn't like to clean on the weekends. Nothing was refilled or cleaned. They just pulled the bedding up without straightening. My grand kids could have done it better. There was peeling wallpaper, the carpet all stained, the smell was horrible every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay with us. We are in the middle of doing upgrades but I do apologize that you got a room we hadnt done yet. I am not sure what odor you were talking about in the hallway but it depends on what floor you...

Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on my way through Colorado Springs and it did the job. I didn't book anything in advance and when I got there I found out there was an event on in town the next day so places were pretty full and VERY overpriced. When I first started looking around we ended up in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your kind comments. I love hearing from our guest and how their stay was. I am sorry that your room smelled like smoke we do get those guest that try to get away with. I do hope if you are ever this way again you would stop and stay with us. Have a wonderful...

Fairland, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We went in a family vacation there was 9 of us. We rented 4 rooms not sure why we couldn't have rooms together we were spred out over 3 floors, but ok. The rooms were very nice. Staff was very nice. Being a diamond member we were greeted with a welcome sign at front desk. One thing I didn't like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
Stephanie M, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. It's always nice to hear from our guest. Was sorry to hear that you we weren't able to have you all together. I hope you have a wonderful and safe day and hope to see you on your next vacation. Thank you Stephanie GM

Reviewed October 3, 2016

I just looked at my credit card bill and I have been charged $250 for smoke damage! We don't smoke! We don't smoke! Apparently they have proof (pictures that could have come from anywhere), but we don't smoke and no one else entered our room besides us. We called and they said they were going to charge us with harassment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CindySueWho
Stephanie M, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Hello as you and your daughter have slandered my hotel on many sites I feel the need to defend our actions. When you 1st check into our hotel you are informed of our no smoking policy of any kind on our property. We do not just charge for no reason and without proof when we went to check the rooms...

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed September 28, 2016

If you book or extend at hotel the price is MUCH higher than the website. The breakfast area is not cleaned once service starts so get there within the first 30 minutes and avoid conversation with other guests. Near a lot of strip malls, bus stop and Walmart is within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mishelle D
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hope you have a wonderful and safe day

Reviewed September 24, 2016

The hotel was relatively clean. The only problem was a strong smell of cigarette smell in the halls and guest rooms. I guess the carpet made need to be replaced. Other than that the hotel was passable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I do understand your concern about the smoke smell and we are doing our best to eliminate that issue but thank you for the kind word in spite of that. We hope you will visit again. Thank you Stephanie GM

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#61 of 105 in Colorado Springs
207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#68 of 105 in Colorado Springs
82 reviews
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Econo Lodge hotel in Colorado Springs offering fabulous accommodations, Clean Rooms, a convenient location, free wireless Internet, and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Academy

Address: 1075 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge North Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North Academy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think the rooms on the 1st floor was more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lauralR6516CL, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Our first room needed a lot of repairs. Ask to check room before accepting.”
 of 5 bubbles 477mishelled, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for accessible”
 of 5 bubbles christophere39, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Get there before Management leaves for the day”
 of 5 bubbles JerryT176, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Incredible mountain view from back side of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles tp386, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question