We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was fine, bed was comfy, staff was nice, but for the price it was sub par. The staff did not seem to have been given the training to handle a very busy hotel on a holiday weekend, and there didn't seem to be a manager on site. The thing that puzzled us the most was the absolute adherence to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerbru39
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This "hotel" was the worst my fiance and I have stayed at in a long time. Besides the Internet being down, the cable not working and the air conditioning in the room not cooling, the rude staff was the part that was the most upsetting. We walked down stairs several times to ask about the issues with the room, were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrick D
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good stay. The location was convenient for us. I felt the pet charge was reasonable for our two night stay. The breakfast offering was good and my husband even ate dinner there while my daughter and I attended a wedding reception. The hotel offered us everything we needed while in town.

Helpful?
Thank lifeinsagebrush
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from July 13th- August 19th and in total spent over $4000 on the stay. First of all I have to say that this hotel has gone down considerably in quality since it was sold by Drury Hotels, as the overall upkeep of the hotel is pathetic as there's overgrown weeds all around the hotel as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank frequentlytravelvh
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know. I will make sure that we address each of these issues with the General Manager and front desk staff. We strive to offer excellent customer service and a great guest experience for each and every guest. More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

What more could you want, very clean facility,Jennie at the front desk with her infectious smile and eagerness to make your stay the best it could be, very good food to get your day started. Should you have a problem during your stay Will is "the man!" He will take care of it, quickly and efficiently, he is super! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank LsForest
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you truly enjoyed The Plaza and the customer service that you received. This lets us know that we are doing our job. I am glad that Will was even able to help you with your cell phone!! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. More 

Speedway, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

When I checked in around midnight there was a woman at the desk training someone else so it took a bit longer but they were super polite and got the job done. The beds were super comfortable and the room was very clean! I really like the tile work in the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank kurts1125
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that our front desk staff was friendly and polite. We are currently undergoing a remodel and the tile work is part of the process, so I am glad that you like it. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

The hotel itself is average. The rooms appear slightly outdated, but it is not a deal breaker by any means. The room quality is about 5-6 out of 10. The hotel has a lot of perks. We were provided little tickets which allowed us to get complimentary drinks (4 of them) in the evening. The hotel has a free continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank CUDenverStudent16
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Yes, we are currently undergoing a remodel so that we can better serve our customers. We hope to have this completed soon! I will make sure that the jets in the hot tub are taken care of. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Tinnie, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Stayed here for a week. Although the carpeting had some stains in, this was a great place to stay. It was very convenient to all the area attractions. You get complimentary breakfast & dinner, although we did not eat dinner there. The room that we had was very spacious and the bathroom although a bit tight, was adequate for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheree T
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad that you liked our location. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Missouri City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

The prices were so high in Colorado Springs were so high when we were there so we landed at the Plaza Inn to save money. Here are the pros/cons. The late afternoon/evening staff was very nice I'm really sorry I can't remember the girls name that was so helpful. There is free breakfast (eggs, biscuits, waffles, yogurt, cereal, muffins) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank liltexkc
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope to be done with our renovations soon. We hope you will come back to see us the next time you are in the area! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is filthy. We stayed 2 nights. My observations of the hotel are this...the couches in the waiting room were dirty. The carpet was filthy. There was a lot of debris on the floor. I would not stay here again. The pool looked unclean. They allowed pets to stay, however there was dog poop not picked up. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank pattyflo042
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will make sure we look into the issues you addressed. We strive to make each and every guest have a wonderful experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#26 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#76 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#56 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#42 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#53 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#61 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Plaza Inn

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3903 (Formerly Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $79 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay