We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Cigarette burns in the carpet and comforter. Used bar of soap still in the shower from the previous guest. Extremely old mattress. Flys all over the room upon check-in. The woman that checked me in was not very friendly. Breakfast was solid and great location. I see that the manager likes to reply to reviews with the built-in excuse of,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize for you having had issues during your stay. As for " "you didn't complain while you were here". That does not make comments any less valid." I have never taken comments as invalid or taken them lightly, in any way, the point is - if you do... More 

Minot
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

The room was very accommodating and the property is excellent for both its views and central location.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank robertz231
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it. We were glad to have you as one of our guests and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for staying with us. More 

Soldotna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I went to COS during one of the busiest times of the year---Labor Day Weekend. The hotel was completely booked, but I noticed that the receptionist at the front desk (Adrienne), treated me as if I was the only person checking in that day. She took the time to answer my questions and explain details of the area including restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betsy L
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel & staff. We all enjoyed the time that we got to spend with you during your stay. My staff and I, look forward to seeing you again, and catching up with you. Again, thank you for staying with us. More 

Dixon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Would not recommend this place to anyone! Would have rather slept in the car! Very dirty! We stayed for 3 days and the floor was not vacuumed once. I moved the table out to plug my phone charger in and found prescription pills laying behind the table. We did not receive clean towels after they said "The room had been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MichCody
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I just checked the housekeeping assignment sheets, and you received full service during your stay, on both days. As for getting extra towels from the desk, we do provide them when our guests need them, however, the desk does run out and need to have them restocked also, don't... More 

Stockton, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

The room was filthy, I didn't take my shoes off cause I was afraid I'd get some sort of fungus. Our luggage was ransacked on a daily basis, luckily we didn't leave anything of value in the room while we were out. The staff was rude. the ice machine was broken on our floor. We didn't get the room we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mark g
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You made a reservation thru Booking.com, requesting a non-smoking with 2 double beds, which is exactly what we gave you. You didn't have any special requests on your reservation, due to being disabled. Both of our buildings also have elevators. You did not complain about any issues at all during your entire stay. The ice... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Had a hard time getting a room even after I paid in advance. It was well after the check in time that we were able to get into room. We were even asked to leave upon or arrival because there were no rooms. The staff was not very friendly at all. In our room we had clean sheets, but found... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank 498ralphf
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have looked up your reservation, I am sorry if you had any problems during your stay. You never mentioned any of these problems during any of the times that my assistant or myself spoke with you. We do everything possible to make things right for our guests, when they inform us of problems, I'm... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#76 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
9.9 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#73 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airpor...
#80 of 107 in Colorado Springs
2.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#59 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#56 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-story Inn. Great location, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, modern guest comforts, outdoor seasonal pool, near the Air Force Academy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Address: 8280 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5508
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $45 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay