We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cheyenne Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,233: English reviews
Washington
Reviewed September 15, 2015

I had a mostly excellent three night stay here. The view from the main building and facing the mountains was gorgeous and peaceful. Unfortunately, we did not sleep that well due to the seeming lack of soundproofing in our building. We were woken up at 2:30 a.m. by what sounded like King Kong stalking around and tossing things around above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asdca
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We value your feedback. While it’s great that you enjoyed much of your overall experience with us, we regret if you encountered any disruptive sounds outside your guest room of if any of our service was not as it should be. Your comments have been shared with our team so we can make things right. We would love for you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 15, 2015

This resort had so much to offer. They have a 50 meter outside pool, 25 yard indoor pool. resort pool, a small kiddie pool and a splash area. It is set on a small lake that you can go kayaking and paddle boating on but I would not swim in it. The views are amazing and my favorite part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spaghetti1969
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

It is so pleasing to read that Cheyenne Mountain Resort was your family’s destination for a fun, relaxing getaway in Colorado Springs. Our family-friendly property offers multiple pools and our own lake for various watersports. It is always the perfect ending to the day to enjoy our fire pits with a s’more or glass of wine. Thank you for your...

Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewed September 14, 2015

This resort has superb Rocky Mountain views and layout for a relaxing, and luxurious stay! PLUSES: - Easy, short drive from airport, approx 15 min. - Beautiful lobby with stone work and fire place - Excellent Elevations bar, delicious Green Chili, Chicken, and Potato soup, 11 sports screens and the staff is outstanding, attentive without intrusive. - Firepit outside opens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvietheIslandGirl
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

How wonderful it is to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to Cheyenne Mountain Resort. The views are magnificent here and we love to share them with our guests. Dining at our resort can be a decadent experience with something for every taste. Even when there is a chill in the area, the great outdoors beckon with a relaxing...

Sterling, United States
Reviewed September 14, 2015

There was something for literally everyone in our family! We ran out of time to do everything!! Don't miss the s'more's by the fire at night...so wonderful!! The only inconvenience, we incurred was a $40 late check out fee, which we understand but still a bummer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Our Navy ship reunion was held here. The facility is huge with excellent accommodations. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Each has a small balcony. The rooms have small refrigerators. The WiFi is super (it was much faster than the DSL we have at home). We used the restaurant only for breakfasts and the quality was outstanding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil F
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for joining us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort for your reunion. We greatly appreciate the dedication and sacrifices made by our military and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our breakfast is the perfect way to fuel for the day ahead. It is our hope that you will visit again soon.

New Mexico
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

From the lovely architecture to the beautiful setting and on to the myriad of available activities, this is a terrific Rocky Mountain getaway, active vacation or meeting spot. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I am especially grateful to Kathleen, who saved me from a serious mistake. I left important papers in the room safe and she saw to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSSNM
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We couldn’t be happier to know you loved every aspect of your stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Your praise for the beauty you found here as well as the many onsite activities is a pleasure to read. What truly stands out, however, is the feedback pertaining to our service. Our team is always happy to help. It will...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Beautiful...enjoyed the swimming pools, golf, and paddle boats on the lake. We will return as soon as possible...it was a relaxing Labor Day weekend. Also, liked the restaurant and bar. We had the morning buffet each day...delicious and a wonderful view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carla567
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

At Cheyenne Mountain Resort we offer a wide array of recreational amenities and it is great to know you enjoyed taking advantage of so many of them during your holiday weekend visit. An excellent breakfast experience can set the tone for the day and our views only enhance that experience. We hope that you have the opportunity to come back...

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I guess when they call it a resort, they get to charge a resort fee. This is not listed (or included) in the prices, it just shows up as a mandatory $20/day charge on your bill. It is meant to cover the pools, golf courses, mints at the restaurant, and whatever else you use. In other resorts it's also applied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen1116
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid experience. We are glad to know you valued the services of our associates and found your guest room to suit your needs. As you have mentioned, we do charge a resort fee. This charge entitles guests to take advantage of a number of great amenities including complimentary self and valet parking, fitness classes, outdoor...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We were looking for a last minute weekend getaway and found a great deal here. We were especially lucky to get a room in one of the lower lodges (Cripple Creek Lodge) that overlooked the golf course and lake. Some of the balconies in other lodges overlooked parking lots :(. Room was clean and comfortable, pool was awesome. Another excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms9331
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort! We are happy to know you enjoyed the extraordinary views of the golf course and lake. Our guest rooms are designed to offer the greatest comforts while traveling and of course, we are delighted to welcome your four-legged friend to our pet-friendly resort as well. It would be...

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

Older facility showing wear. Rooms spread out in outbuildings. Access to main building a hike. Not completely ADA access. Poor room entrance door lighting. Poor room lighting. Clean rooms. Dated. Room sliding doors have triple security hardware indicating prior problems and not thoroughly thought out building layouts. Noisy through the wall air conditioning. Difficult TV remote interface.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notmetoo
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We care deeply about our guests experiences here and want you to know that we regret if you were not fully satisfied with your stay. At our Colorado Springs resort we feature ADA compliant accommodations for your comfort and convenience. If you ever need any assistance, please know we are happy to help. Your feedback has been shared with our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

450 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (364)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
996 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,761 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,058 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,116 reviews
10.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4494
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $171 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cheyenne Mountain Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Spirit Lake, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cheyenne Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had an "executive King" - which we got simply because we asked to physically locate all rooms together and they had no more standard kings, apparently. This was a slightly larger room and made for a good place to meet family: couch and table in a wider room.”
 of 5 bubbles 623kris, yesterday | Read review
“Beds were a little soft, but could just be personal preference.”
 of 5 bubbles larap750, 1 week ago | Read review
“A robe is include. Bring slippers if you're going when it's cold.”
 of 5 bubbles Ryceman, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the mountain!!”
 of 5 bubbles 485jasonj, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for street level entrance!”
 of 5 bubbles wilmerguevara, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay