We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1880 Weiskopf Pt, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-5400
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$276
View deal
Travelocity$319
Booking.com$319
Agoda.com$319
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (11)

About

#38 of 120 hotels in Colorado Springs
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
The 1,500 acre community of Flying Horse, along with The Club and Lodge, located in Northeast Colorado Springs and adjacent to Black Forest, has become one of Colorado's most desirable resort and meetings destinations. A mere 10 minutes from Downtown Colorado Springs and a scenic, 50-minute drive from its sister city, Denver, The Lodge at Flying Horse is perfectly positioned to provide guests with a peaceful respite, while keeping them close to local entertainment, shopping and dining. Conveniently located 25 minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport and 60 minutes from Denver International Airport, it offers an easy-come, easy-go lifestyle for both the casual traveler and busy corporate executive. The newly constructed Lodge features a "Rocky Mountain Tuscan" style and essence, blending the stunning Flying Horse Club facilities and all of its amenities. The Lodge serves as an extension to the existing landscape of the community, offering rich, warm, sophisticated and elegant color palettes to complement the posh, yet comfortable, furnishings and finishes. Please note that due to the COVID-19 crisis state mandated restrictions are currently in place. These restrictions change weekly. Please refer to the Flying Horse Lodge web page for up-to-date information on available amenities at the resort as well as activities available in and around Colorado Springs. .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
133Reviews6Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 29
  • 13
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stacey M wrote a review Sep 19
16 contributions6 helpful votes
Hosted a business conference here and had a wonderful experience. The staff, food, and facilities are top notch and the scenery is gorgeous. Staff was very responsive to help our meetings run smoothly. If we return to Colorado Springs in the future the Lodge at Flying Horse is at the top of our list.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrienne Davidson, Owner at The Lodge at Flying Horse
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for holding your meeting with us. We enjoyed having your group with us. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kent_England_Sjw wrote a review Aug 2022
Kent, England.66 contributions108 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This resort has a lovely pool area which wasn’t that busy and was the perfect place to relax. All the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful. It’s located in a lovely area in a gated community. For some I can see why the location wouldn’t suit but we knew this in advance and so it wasn’t an issue for us. A few negatives which meant it wasn’t a five star review from me. 1) The wifi is shockingly bad - like something from the year 2002. They really need to sort this out. I found myself using a low bar 3G which gave quicker speeds but was still the pace of a snail. 2) The hotel itself is low key with a very small reception area and it’s a short stroll to where the facilities are. 3) Rooms are ok, balconies area small but still nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrienne Davidson, Owner at The Lodge at Flying Horse
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again and see our beautiful new guestrooms and suites that will be opening in December 2022.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith wrote a review Aug 2022
Long Beach, California1 contribution
The lodge was very nice, staff friendly, very small resort right now. You can tell the community caters to their members because you can’t book a tee time at the course until after 11 as resort guest. I was able to get on at 0850 when I asked and they seemed hesitant to do it. Yet when I tee off I’m the only person in that slot and there was a twosome in front??? Makes no sense other than they don’t want to “upset” their members by putting resort guest with them as if we’re lower class. Other than poor tee time policy for guest, it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you plan on golfing keep bugging the golf shop to get earlier time. There’s plenty available....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffrey Howell, Sales at The Lodge at Flying Horse
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Thank you for sharing a terrific review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to tee off earlier than originally told. We look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
griff10 wrote a review Aug 2022
springfield, mo417 contributions51 helpful votes
A friend and I really enjoyed our spa visit. We both had wonderful massages and she also had a pedicure. All of the therapists were great. We used the ammenties--steam room, hot tub, pools, locker room. Loved everything about this place and would definitely return. We also had lunch at the steakhouse and it was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffrey Howell, Sales at The Lodge at Flying Horse
Responded Aug 4, 2022
We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our wonderful spa and all of it's amenities. We look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debie R wrote a review Jul 2022
Castle Pines, Colorado174 contributions53 helpful votes
The Lodge is a relatively new property, but very dated. Too much bulky furniture, nice large shower, but bathroom had lots of wasted space. Advertise views of Mtns or Golf Course, however Mtn views overlook the parking lot and balconies are very small, can't even put 2 chairs together. The staff was fabulous and the Steakhouse was great food and service. We played the Weiskoph course which was in great condition and very well layed out. It was just the Lodge room that could use improvement. I expected more for a $500+/night room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: get a 2nd floor room, request golf course, but it is not guaranteed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffrey Howell, Sales at The Lodge at Flying Horse
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have 54 new Lodge rooms and suites opening in December 2022. I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again and see our beautiful new guestrooms and suites.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SparrowFromAlaska wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
We recently held a gathering for 22 people at The Lodge and we had a wonderful experience overall. The event staff was responsive, helpful, and professional throughout. At the lodge, we were made to feel right at home by the always friendly, knowledgeable and personable Patti. Whatever we needed, she seemed not only to have solutions but a smile when finding them. Thank you all for a great stay. We'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't overlook the parking lot.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffrey Howell, Sales at The Lodge at Flying Horse
Responded Jul 5, 2022
We thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear how well our staff did to accommodate your needs and appreciate you being specific about Patty's service with a smile demeanor. We will make sure Patty is aware of your appreciation and mention of her by name. For that, Patty will receive $1M.........or is it lunch with me? I can't remember which...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
costaricagregg wrote a review Jun 2022
Glenwood Springs, Colorado317 contributions218 helpful votes
This is a nice hotel surrounded by golf courses. The rooms are good and the staff are friendly. Would I stay again - not unless I was golfing. It's about a 30 minute drive to downtown Colorado Springs and the freeways can and do get nasty.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffrey Howell, Sales at The Lodge at Flying Horse
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Flying Horse with us. While we understand that our location might not have been ideal for your needs this time we certainly welcome your return for a more relaxing get away.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kctravellers3 wrote a review May 2022
Kansas City200 contributions70 helpful votes
The area and lodge are very nice, gated and secure. The fitness center and pools are top notch. However, the “mountain view”…at least from our first floor room was just the parking lot. They have a curved archway outside on the small patio and all you see if a view of cars…like the old motels. There is also very little in the way of cell coverage, their Wi-Fi did work well but it was frustrating as you couldn’t even get directions via an app in the car before leaving. Many of the sites are about a 20-30min drive from this location. The room was very warm most of the time, they have the temp locked, the lowest it would go was 67 but the room was always above and the air would just randomly (and rarely) come on. Finally, be warned they are having a massive construction project going that starts around 6am every morning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I would avoid first floor rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffrey Howell, Sales at The Lodge at Flying Horse
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Not all of our rooms offer mountain or golf views and I hope that it was not sold to you as such. While over 75% of our rooms offer golf or mountain views we cannot guarantee those rooms will be available for your stay but we do note all requests on our reservation system. Having weak cell service can be very frustrating for both leisure and business so we provide elevated bandwidth throughout the resort however, there is one provider that does not support strong service in much of the city and I suspect that might have been the issue in this case. We apologize for the construction on campus. Our new Lodge expansion adjacent to the existing Lodge will be complete in a matter of weeks. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will return to experience the most luxurious and spacious 4- Diamond rooms and suites in the city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sujith I wrote a review Dec 2021
Lithia, Florida496 contributions207 helpful votes
We spend Christmas there from Dec 23 to 26. ON the 24th we had Buffet at their Steak House for a party of 60. Food was delicious and it even snowed to make it magical for all the guys from Florida. Resort was very Luxurious and we used all of their Amenities including their in door Gym and basketball hoops.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Mountain views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
R871STmp wrote a review Nov 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina33 contributions2 helpful votes
Our hotel room was spacious, with a nice balcony and a very nice shower. We loved our room. We stayed 4 nights and used the fitness center each day. It is a GREAT fitness center compared to a typical hotel. Our only complaint was that the front desk at the fitness center/spa was - depending on who was there - A) indifferent, B) annoyed that a customer was there, or C) very pleasant and helpful. This really needs addressed for a lodge that clearly considers itself (and prices itself) as luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$258 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEl Paso CountyColorado Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge at Flying Horse
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge at Flying Horse?
Nearby attractions include Focus on the Family Bookstore (3.9 miles), Western Museum of Mining and Industry (2.0 miles), and Fox Run Regional Park (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge at Flying Horse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Lodge at Flying Horse?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge at Flying Horse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge at Flying Horse?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge at Flying Horse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ted's Montana Grill, Colorado Mountain Brewery, and Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Lodge at Flying Horse?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Lodge at Flying Horse offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lodge at Flying Horse?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Western Museum of Mining and Industry (2.0 miles).
Does The Lodge at Flying Horse have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Lodge at Flying Horse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.