We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area

Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#28 of 108 hotels in Colorado Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our Beautiful Holiday Inn Express is centrally located downtown Colorado Springs! We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, parking and WiFi. Along with a free shuttle to and from the downtown area. We do have a wonderful indoor pool and hot tub! We have many wedding venues, restaurants and local brewery's all within 2 miles! We will take amazing care of you and your event guests! We hope to see you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
215Reviews
1Q+A
71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 129
  • 42
  • 27
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Teice was very friendly and accommodating to our family. She made sure we had the very best room (which was so comfortable), she called to make sure that we were settled and on the day of departure she even made a “treat bag” for my two kids before we left! That was above and
Read more
I used my IHG rewards points and without my knowledge they had upgraded us to their King suite room. It was very nice! Staff was very friendly. We had a pleasant stay here. We were here for just a short while for a wedding. Location was within a few miles driving distance to
Read more
We checked in and Teice was the sweetest front desk agent who did EVERYTHING she could to get us in a great room// she also treated my kids like they were family. We will be back in Sept. Cant wait to see her!!
Read more
Teice and Tory are amazing.. deserve raises!! great location and beautiful property. The shuttle driver was rude though and didnt want to take us anywhere we wanted to go..that was the worst! i thought that the service was offered to travelers but having someone complain about
Read more
Response from RachelE2210, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Poppysock, I agree about Teice and Tori. So much so that they did in fact just get raises. I'm so happy to hear that you recognized their superior customer service and yielded the benefits from that. Conversely, I'm extremely dismayed and bothered about your experience with our shuttle driver. I'm not exactly sure what happened but for you to feel the way that you did is completely unacceptable and that is not how we do business here. I would like to hear more about your experience. Please call me anytime at 719-424-4300 so I can make amends for this aspect of your stay here. Sincerely, Will Sokolove AGM
Read more
I am a platinum member, and the property and amenities are similar to other Holiday Inn Express properties. The hallways are very wide and overall it is a decent property. Two challenges with the property. The first is the AC/heater has a separate breaker on it which can be
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello kcs r, Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express And Suites Colorado Springs Central and leaving your honest feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of some issues, particularly with the heating system not working due properly and you find the service received below your expectations. I will make sure to have our maintenance team look into your concern and do the needed fix. I know that this stay may not have been the best but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Many thanks, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoColorado Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing