We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Motel 6 Colorado Springs

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Colorado Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Missouri USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No where on the Motel6 site does it say that this motel has smoking rooms. When I checked in I was told I had not chosen a non-smoking room and the motel is full so I am in a stinking room. I was never given the choice of a non-smoking room. I stay in a lot of Motel6s and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clemrick
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
401 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

Have to admit, Motel 6 isn't someplace we usually stay but we had an impromptu weekend in Pueblo and Co Springs and had our dog with us so we needed a pet friendly chain and Motel 6 doesn't charge extra. I paid $10 less for a better room here (with a microwave and fridge) and the room was much nicer... More 

Helpful?
Thank gustav2011
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

We have stayed in Motel 6 for years, and in the past those stays were pleasant. No longer. To be fair, I will give the pros first: the staff was decent and the motel was clean on the outside, and mostly clean on the inside. Now for the cons: 1. No coffee maker in room, not even cheapie individual one.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel W

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Indiana Dunes, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I realize this is just a motel 6 and my expectations shouldn't be terribly high but for 70 bucks a night could I at least expect housekeeping to know how to clean. The Bedding had hair all over it. Some weird sticky stuff on the floor by the beds. Towels had hair on them (well not really on them but... More 

Helpful?
Thank T Y
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

It is a Motel 6, what do you expect. It wasn't bad for $39.99. However, I wish the property was cleaner. Staff was friendly enough. Very noisy due to I-25 traffic. The place wasn't the worst, but wasn't a Hilton or Marriott either. Would stay again for the price. (no elevator, so try to get a first floor room)

Helpful?
1 Thank colorado1121
Stillwater, ok
Level Contributor
212 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We booked a room for 2 nights. Check in/out was fast and easy. Room was small but in good condition. My only complaint is the floor was very dirty and needed a good mopping and 1 bed spread was dirty so it went into the floor and the next day there it was, right back on the bed. YUCK. Why... More 

Helpful?
Thank Electraglide_rider
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

We got in late Friday night it's a good thing we called cause they were booked to the brim. The bedding was dirty had hair and stains from god knows where from. Just not worth 80 bucks! The staff was friendly and that was about the only good thing about this hotel! This was the worst hotel I have ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew U
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Andrew, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Drains were clogged and didn't drain easily. Took forever for us to be able to check in. We were told 1 when we booked. We got there on time and was told to come back at 3. Very frustrating after driving from Texas. Stains and cigarette burns on the comforters. Not a bad spot though. Close... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this branch last summer while visiting from TX, to find residency for my clinical internship. During our stay, I received around 100 bedbug bites over the course of 3 nights. I did not realize what they were until returning home, and upon calling, the manager admitted that a bedbug infestation was found in our room and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

It's conveniently located to the highway, clean, and not in a bad party of town. About what you would expect for the rate, small and few amenities but the bed was comfortable. If you need a room on the cheap check it out

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the slight disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 106 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#67 of 106 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#37 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#11 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
5.0 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#72 of 106 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#39 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Colorado Springs

Address: 3228 North Chestnut Street, I-25 at Exit 145, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $64 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Motel Six Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Motel Six
Colorado Springs Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay