We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
530 S Grand Mesa Dr, Cedaredge, CO 81413-4017
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$100
Hotels.com$100
Expedia.com$100
Priceline$100
eDreams$100
Travelocity$100
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (16)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Cedaredge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
We are seated in the historic town of Cedaredge located on Highway 65 at the base of the Grand Mesa. Wildlife is abundant in our quiet little place. This historic town boasts multiple antique shops, wineries, orchards, art dealers and more! National Parks and Monuments are only a short drive as well.
Read more
Room & Suite (32)32
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
92Reviews3Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rip Shirley R wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Asked to use the wifi for a hour to have school conferences and they told me NO. It was for a Monday afternoon and the library next door is closed. I had no other way to zoom meet with teachers, and they refuse me to use wifi for one hour. They suggested to go2library but it's closed Sun&Mon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Burns, Owner at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Responded Nov 25, 2020
we are sorry for any issues this may have caused you but to to hotel policy we are not allowed to have people using the WIFI if they are not guest as a safety measure. if you have any further questions you may call us a thank you
Read more
G F wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Besides the person at front desk that would not put their cell phone down while checking me, I am very satisfied with my choice. The room and public area wad clean. Staff was very welcoming. Breakfast was prefect. Thanks to the lady who made the omlete. It was perfect! Would definitely stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Burns, Owner at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Responded Oct 10, 2020
thank you for the great review, we will address the phone issue with our staff. we hope to have you here again soon
Read more
Nick wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Beware, do not stay at the stay wise. We were there for a wedding and really enjoyed the town. about 4 days after we checked out they charged us an extra $25 for 2 'missing pillows'. There pillows were horrible, we would never take them, total scam. When I called to fix the issue, they were not helpful at all, saying the owners own so many other properties that they wouldn't be able to assist. And in addition, the kitchen staff chain smokes outside the main entrance. I would recommend staying away from any prepared food. The pool was closed because of covid, but this was never mentioned before booking. And they cancelled our reservations before we arrived without informing us. Mixup with another party. Thankfully there was a room available, but not a well run business at all. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Burns, Owner at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Responded Oct 10, 2020
We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. do to protocall any items that come up missing after you guys leave the room we have to charge for no matter what the item is, same goes for any damages that are found in the room. you were charged the day that you left because that was the day that we found that the room you were in were missing two pillows. our staff smoke in our smoking area which is outside by the main doors or by the back doors they are not doing anything that they shouldn't be and they wash their hands properly according to health code regulations any time they come back from break. the pool and spa are currently shut down due to covid I'm sorry if you were not made of where of this when you checked in, we try to make this known at check in or when you make the reservations. When it comes to being charged for the pillows you were technically charged only half of what should have been charged I do hope that we can clear all this up nevertheless have a great day.
Read more
David wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
An early snow storm pushed us out of the mountains- wet and cold. We found this nice place - looked clean and inviting. We ended up really enjoying the stay (just one night). The room was clean and fresh and the people were nice. Oddly enough the shower squeaked (tub floor) with every step but it was clean and there was plenty of hot water. I’d stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Burns, Owner at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Responded Oct 10, 2020
thank you for the great review we hope to have you here soon
Read more
Voyager188046 wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
We were in Cedaredge for our daughter's wedding. Our room was clean, the breakfast was eggcellent, and the staff was very professional and accommodating! The air conditioning was GREAT and the outside fire pit was a nice gathering space. My only regret--the pool was not open. That would have made our stay PERFECT!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: It is a 2 story facility but no elevator, which makes it difficult for luggage.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherry Burns, Owner at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Responded Oct 10, 2020
thank you for the great review we hope to see you again soon
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoCedaredge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Which popular attractions are close to Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge?
Nearby attractions include Pioneer Town Museum (0.1 miles), Grand Mesa National Scenic and Historic Byway (0.1 miles), and Fruitgrower's Reservoir aka Hart's Basin (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creekside Cafe & Bakery, Lost Mesa Grill, and Drost's Chocolates.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Is Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Cedaredge.
Is Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.